Chevron Left
Zurück zu EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
1,695 Bewertungen
433 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
14. Dez. 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR
24. Feb. 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 430 Bewertungen für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

von Samantha L

10. Feb. 2017

This is a great taster course in order to get a realistic insight into what a course in Veterinary Medicine is actually like. For me personally this taster course has further reaffirmed my dream of studying Veterinary Medicine at the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies which I have applied for this year.

von Steven A

10. Sep. 2020

Muy buen curso para reforzar conocimientos, incluso cuando ya has empezado la carrera. Da un panorama muy amplio, y hay ciertas cosas que no te enseñarán nunca durante tus estudios (como el trato al cliente y la historia de la medicina veterinaria). Útil para ampliar un vocabulario técnico médico en inglés.

von Janhavi A

30. Nov. 2020

I really enjoyed the EDIVET course. The teaching instructions were easy to understand and follow. The videos were a joy to learn from. The course instructors are highly qualified and trained in their subjects and yet they explained it in a simple and interesting manner.

Great fun learning this course.

von Claire D

11. Nov. 2017

Brilliant course, thoroughly enjoyed the course and it enhanced my knowledge greatly. Loved the way the lectures were presented and additional material was given. Makes me more determined that ever to achieve my dream of going to vet school and becoming a vet. Highly recommend! Thanks EDIVET!

von Rhiannon Z

11. Juni 2020

i absolutely loved this course it provided me with a solid understanding in basic veterinary skills and procedures. it has also helped me to realize that I 100% want to become a vet in the future and continue in this area.

thank you so much to everyone who took part in creating this course!

von Molly F

13. Apr. 2020

This course provides the perfect insight into the varied fields of study you would encounter at veterinary school. It has been extremely beneficial for me in helping me decide whether to take this subject at university, the videos and resources are so detailed, thoughtful and well made.

von Ella P

3. März 2019

This course is absolutely amazing and really broadened my knowledge and understanding about Veterinary Medicine and the Veterinary Profession. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the course and praise the detail and enthusiasm that was conveyed by all individuals involved. Thank you!

von Ana O

7. Feb. 2017

I really enjoyed this MOOC, it gives a good idea of what to expect at school but also as a client. I didn't appreciate being evaluated about the nearby buildings of the school or the name of Dick's sister. Really not the type of thing that would make me chose one vet over the other.

von Gianpaul L

14. Juli 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It not only gave me valuable insights into what I might expect from a formal course in Veterinary science but it also gave me the confidence that I would be able to do it. I highly recommend this course for any prospective vet students out there!

von madelynne h t

22. Sep. 2020

This course went by very fast for me and was so fun as I learned so many valuable informations that will definitely help me in the future! Thank you so much for providing all of this knowledge for free and it was very easy as well to complete plus was not very boring at all.

von Krista H

2. Juli 2020

It was really interesting to learn about the history of veterinary medicine and how it was developed into a profession, especially in European countries. As someone from the U.S., I appreciated learning the aspects of veterinary medicine from a different region of the world.

von Ilse r

20. Apr. 2020

Es un gran curso, para quién esta interesado en estudiar Medicina Veterinaria, o para quién esta interesado en continuar con su educación y en recordar algunos conocimientos básicos de anatomía, como se realiza un examen físico general, entre otros. Gracias excelente curso.

von Jie

25. Nov. 2015

a brief list of summaries on historical events of veterinarian and Dick college would help in learning the 5th session. Putting questions like those in the final quiz doesn't make as much sense... other quizes are wonderfully set. great entry course to be a veterinarian.

von Colleen M

31. Aug. 2015

A fascinating overview of anatomy, diagnosis, soft skills, the history and future of veterinary learning and medicine - I loved it and used every possible minute I could spare to watch the lectures. I loved it and wish I could come study full time at the Royal Dick Vet.

von Nilanjan C

12. Juni 2020

It was a great course. I learnt a lot about veterinary science and how animals are treated, their various anatomy and behaviours and understanding them in a better way. I being an animal lover myself found this course to be really fascinating and interesting. Thank you.

von Luli

7. Nov. 2019

It's my first course involved in Veterinary. This course is very awesome. The order of the lessons are perfectly and very easy for me to catch up. Now I now a lots of stuffs that the veterinarians have to learn in the university. I want to learn some more in Veterinary.

von CHUN H T H

6. Feb. 2018

An interesting introduction to Veterinarian Science. I hope it can offers more insights into the different medical specialisations as well as the difficulties vets encounter in the clinics. I really enjoyed revisiting the materials I learnt years ago in Biology classes.

von Denys O

29. Apr. 2020

First of all I would like to Thank all of You for the opportunity to learn such an interesting subjects and materials from so brilliant and well-educated teachers!!! It was very interesting and exciting! I learnt new and satisfied very much with this course! Thank You!

von Dorcas C

28. Juli 2020

It's really feeling like I am a veterinarian student during this course. I have learned how to take good care with animals, also know how to observe my pets in order to speak to the vet. Being a veterinarian was my dream in childhood, the experience was excellent.

von Gonzalo T T

11. Mai 2020

This course allows you to assimilate and understand new concepts and skills required in the veterinary medicine industry with ease. On a personal note I, I have really enjoyed all the useful information that this MOOC has offered me and I would recommend it.

von Coral F

14. Mai 2018

This course is great if you are exploring veterinary medicine as a future career. Its a relatively short course and gives you an overview of the career and what will be expected of you. It is a great tool to see if it's something that you really want to do.

von 廖子君

6. Sep. 2017

Very interesting and full of information! A great start for me as a pre-vet student. It would be helpful if the instructor could offer more English subtitles because there are many professional terms such as species names and diseases in the lecture videos.

von Arantza A

29. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course! Teaches you skills that are required as a veterinarian as well as background history of the origins of vet medicine that is interesting as well! Would recommend to any for veterinarians or those who are seeking the career!

von Lucy B

16. Mai 2018

I really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about becoming a vet or is just interested. it was so good I found it hard no to do the whole thing in one sitting. I can't think of one bad thing to say about it it was AMAZING!