Chevron Left
Zurück zu EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
1,695 Bewertungen
433 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
14. Dez. 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR
24. Feb. 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 430 Bewertungen für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

von Ellis C C

7. Okt. 2016

Really interesting course.

I recommend it to anyone curios about working with animals.

This course made me seriously concidering working as a veterinary assistant in the future, I will look at the possibilites of part time studies to achieve this,

von Abigail S

20. Juli 2016

Challenging yet extremely interesting and informative. I now feel more secure in my choice to become a Vet in the future as I have thoroughly enjoyed learning all about different aspects including anatomy, clinical skills and veterinary history

von Moni M

24. Juli 2020

Very good and interesting course with well retail explanation making the student encouraged to continue learning. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the topic. Thank you to all the people who made this wonderful available.

von Claudia S

4. Mai 2020

I felt that it gave a good insight to different areas that would likely be covered during a typical first year vet course. I have learnt a lot from this and I would recommend anyone to do it if they are considering taking veterinary medicine!

von Bruna C W

1. März 2020

Thank you very much! I'm starting vet school this year and this course made me sure I'm doing exactly what I'm supposed to do.

Also, I'm really impressed with the University and the Vet School. I hope someday I can do other courses from you.

von VICTOR H Z T

23. Nov. 2015

Es el curso ideal para Medicos Veterinarios muy didactico pero realmente me ha retroalimentado de muchas de mis clases me fascina excelente sobre todo la anatomia comparada muy especifica felicidades colegas este curso esta muy completo.

von Cameron H

25. Sep. 2020

An excellent collection of lectures to give a taste of learning veterinary medicine. It feels like you are really with the instructors as they lecture. Very pleased with the course and have dreams of becoming a student of RDCVS one day!

von Priyanka S

11. Mai 2020

really informative. As an AS level student who wants to pursue vet med, i can guarantee that those whi want to pursue the same will love it.

thanks for the great course RDSVS. Looking forward to more vet related courses from you all :)

von Sabahat B A K

11. Juli 2020

Iam a Masters in Zoology student, an animal enthusiastic , i was always intrested in knowing more about animal care. The EDIVET course has bought to me a lot of knowledge and helped me to develop my skills in the above platforms.

von Rhianna L

21. Mai 2020

This course was absolutely brilliant to give you an idea o fveterinary studry. There are easy to follow explanations and good resources available. I would highly trying this course if veterinary is something youre intrested in.

von stephanie m

7. Sep. 2015

This class has the quizzes to help with the final test witch actually helps to learn the materials and the materials given at the end to print out is a nice additive and helps to memorize the information with out the computer

von Isabel B

14. Dez. 2016

This was a wonderful course and it built a really strong foundations for my veterinary aspirations! It also set up a basis for some generalised learning which is indipensible and will prove useful over the next few years!

von Barış Y

31. Aug. 2020

Great course. It really gives an overall approach to being a veterinarian. I would suggest it to anyone who is curious about what a veterinarian does, as well as those who wonder the scope and development of animal care.

von Josie M R

1. Mai 2020

Very interesting and well put together. Gives a very broad and basic overview of some topics that will be taught in university, as well as offering some rich history on the development of veterinary studies and practice.

von Sarah J F

10. Sep. 2016

Very interesting and informative course. Given the circumstances, of course, it touches "only" the basics, but even so it allows you to gain useful knowledge and a glimpse at what it's like to study veterinary medicine.

von Mikayla H S

15. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed this very much. Was interesting to learn new things I never knew about the history, the animals, the society of veterinary care. Truly wonderful and I am looking forward to continue my learning with animals.

von Kirstiene M V

13. Juli 2020

I have learned a lot especially in identifying structures of the heart because I was quite bad at anatomy in our class. Also, the course was informative enough through the general veterinary education and profession.

von Ciara Ó H

9. Nov. 2015

I have just currently finished week one of this course, but I think it is fantastic! It provides the learner with such a great basic knowledge and understanding of animal care and husbandry. I would highly recommend.

von Elena D

1. März 2017

A great overview of the profession and the field, suitable for those considering becoming vet surgeons and vet nurses. Great job of working around the limitations of online learning for such a hands-on subject, too!

von Yasara S

2. Nov. 2020

I am a undergraduate in university of Peradeniya. This cause was really helpful to remind me what i learned in my first year of the university. Also it includes clinical practices as well. That was really helpful.

von Chara P

15. Feb. 2020

I hope to one day apply to RDSVS so this was a great introduction full of interesting lessons and valuable information. Thank you to all the teachers who put this wonderful course together, see you in the future!

von Juan P M A

11. Juli 2020

This is an exceptional course, I learned about many things that vet students see on their first year at The University of Edinburgh.

If you are interested in veterinary career, do this course without any doubt!

von Trinity O

2. Aug. 2020

I loved it, it really opened up the question of do I want to do it and do I have what it takes. I fell in love more with wanting to become a vet by learning the history and the old tools that they used to use.

von Imogene M

7. Mai 2017

It is very fun, and you learn about a range of animals. The tutorials are great, and having videos of animals and people describing the topic using them, makes it alot more esaier to understnad and remember.

von MAKARANON W

10. Apr. 2019

Thank you very much for very helpful and informative course. I really love it.Hope I can use some experience from a course for myself,family and friends.The presentation,staff and information are excellent.