Chevron Left
Zurück zu EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
980 Bewertungen
251 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Dec 15, 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR

Feb 25, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 249 Bewertungen für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

von Juhane v G

Jan 15, 2017

So so snoop! HAPPY!!!

von Andres C

Feb 23, 2018

wonderful, thank you

von Ahmad S

Sep 10, 2015

full of informations

von Sophie C

Jan 14, 2020

R

e

a

l

l

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

von Kent C

Jun 28, 2017

Very good course!

von Carolina L

Oct 19, 2015

excellent,i liked

von Georgia S

Jun 21, 2016

Very insightful.

von Muhammad F H

Dec 06, 2015

Love this course

von Helena C

Apr 11, 2016

very helpful :)

von Arshia N

Nov 08, 2017

Awesomeeeee!!!

von Victoria Y

Feb 02, 2018

very in depth

von Helena V

Nov 06, 2017

Loved it !

von Jolena M P

Sep 15, 2019

Good info

von Zara C

Mar 14, 2018

Excellent

von Olga S

Aug 11, 2017

I love it

von Dovile M

Dec 19, 2016

thank you

von Isai J M

Oct 11, 2015

good

von A R

Nov 02, 2016

Gre

von Tessa L A A

Aug 22, 2018

:)

von Hassan F

Dec 23, 2017

E

von Quantina B

Sep 18, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned much about myself and have a clearer picture around whether a career in veterinary medicine would still be a good fit for me. (dream I put off #life) I believe a combination of hands on study would help me to further my academic skills within this field. Additionally, I was very challenged in ways I didn't expect and in other areas where I expected a deficiency in my learning there was none. Either way I succeeded and passed my tests and assessments successfully and was able to delve deeper into areas I hadn't dreamed I would. The only suggestion I have is utilization of an interactive video for blood flow through the heart which would be greatly beneficial to many including myself. Thank you for such an engaging and engrossing program.

von Christina M

Feb 17, 2016

Nice introductory information. I do wish it had gone more in depth in certain topics, like common diseases, biology, and treatments, but it was a decent first look at vet work. I am glad they covered things like client issues, working with the public, and the structure of exams. I enjoyed the focus on the Dick school's history, and Edinburgh's place in veterinary history. It's cool to see an online course that focuses on the school's unique standing in the topic covered. Thank you for offering this class!

von Wiktoria S

Jul 24, 2019

This course was extremely interesting. It is at a basic level yet very informative, covering many arras such as pathology, animal care and clinical skills. I would have found it more useful to have more summaries and have facts written down especially for week 5. Overall i really enjoyed this course and believe it has expanded my knowledge of veterinary medicine.

von Sara D

Apr 03, 2020

I really found this course quite useful as I was hoping to get an insight into what I would study in vet school and this course has more than exemplified that I am more than willing to learn about veterinary medicine. I understand that this is just a small view of what it is to be an actual veterinarian but is certainly has inspired me to pursue this career.

von Terri M

Nov 18, 2016

The only thing stopping me from rating 5 stars is that there are questions on the quizzes that are not covered in the lectures or supplementary material. So be sure to have your Google window open and ready during the quiz.

Otherwise, I love the course and am happy to give it a 4 star rating for the quality of the lectures.