Chevron Left
Zurück zu EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
978 Bewertungen
250 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Dec 15, 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR

Feb 25, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 247 Bewertungen für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

von Chloe L

Dec 21, 2016

It was a very informative course with a wide variety of videos and additional resources. The only downside, however, was that in some review quizzes (particularly the one for week 5) there were a few questions on subjects that weren't covered in either the videos or the additional resources provided.

von Ashleigh P

Jan 12, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and found it provided interesting insights into learning veterinary medicine which I haven't obtained from other research and work experience. Some aspects were quite simple, but overall I think the course gives a good, brief overview of each topic.

von He W

Sep 27, 2016

Thank you for everything in this course, it open a door for me. I like animals and I like to take care of them, during my career, I always thinking to change my job to become a vet. This lesson give me a lot of consideration about my future career. Thank you.

von Josh A

Jul 22, 2017

Most of the course was great. Some of the videos and techniques were a little awkward and you could tell that not everyone was comfortable being filmed. Overall, the course was beneficial, with perhaps the exception of the history section.

von Ian W W

Oct 02, 2019

A worth while course that allows you to get a taste for the subjects and course structure of a veterinary degree and to see what the profession will include, as well as delving in the history of veterinary medicine.

von Raymond K B

Nov 26, 2016

The knowledge share is really good, thought provoking as well as precise and straight to the point. Although, it is very basic, it refreshes your minds on veterinary practice and new things are learnt.

von Sky U

Mar 20, 2020

The course was organised very well, and touched on all the relevant topics for an aspiring veterinary surgeon like myself - including areas I didn't anticipate such as clinical skills and EQ.

von Desmond B

Jul 26, 2016

A great introduction to the variety of knowledge and skills a first year veterinary student encounters. Found the content regarding animal care, body systems and clinical skills interesting.

von Diana M G

Jan 08, 2017

Muy interesante y práctico, perfecto para quienes piensan estudiarlo en un futuro. Está bien explicado, así que es posible entenderlo (aunque esté en otro idioma).

von Jessamine H

Sep 23, 2019

Really good overview of certain practices but some of the links don't work and the last module isn't that helpful in practice I don't think, but it is interesting

von Emily P

Dec 15, 2015

It was a great course with a very good general overview of veterinary studies and the profession. Week 1 definitely could have been broken up into two weeks!

von Jm K

Jul 05, 2016

Great lectures and information. I wasn't terribly interested in all of the Week 5 lessons, but still I definitely acknowledge that history is important.

von Klaudia K

Nov 23, 2019

Very informative and enjoyable. I found it a very good indication of whether or not Veterinary Medicine was the right choice for me!

von Rosamund S

Apr 11, 2019

Really enjoyed it! Though I worry that because you can just re-take the tests as much as you want it doesn't actually "test" you

von Huey S K

May 31, 2016

Great course if you want to know more about the program in Edinburgh. It's also great for those curious about the profession!

von Alex M

Jan 15, 2016

i think these types of courses are great for students wanting to enroll in a veterinary school. thanks for all your support.

von Jenny S

Nov 22, 2019

some videos can be very long making it hard to focus if you just have to listen to someone speaking for the whole video

von Helena N

Oct 23, 2016

So great but I found the last module about history of veterinary medicine overly long and boring

von Courtney M

Apr 26, 2017

Wonderful course! Very useful to anybody thinking of pursing a career in veterinary medicine.

von silbi s

Apr 17, 2016

It was an interesting course. I just wish I learned more about medical conditions.

von Josh M

Aug 24, 2018

Wonderful. The teachers were amazing and the material was very interesting.

von Monique V R

Jan 31, 2019

Very Interesting! I am no history buff but rather enjoyed the history beh

von Vanessa S

Oct 04, 2015

Some videos are quite long and repetitive but overall, it's fantastic.

von Elise D

Jun 08, 2016

good course, but did not understand some of the content in week 2

von Krittee D

Aug 06, 2019

History of Veterinary Should be the world history of veterinary.