Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics by University of Minnesota

4.8
175 Bewertungen
54 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

PA

Dec 20, 2017

Become obsessed with the subject of behavioral genetics and have decided to take a major regarding such field!! An absolutely stellar course!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 58 Reviews for Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

von Carl L

Jul 22, 2019

Very interesting. I just finished the new Plomin book and will now reread it.

von Constantin Y P

Jul 20, 2019

Prof. Matt McGue is a highly skilled lecturer and I have enjoyed this course very much. I can recommend it to anyone who is interested in psychology, psychopathology, and genetics as well as the nature-nurture debate.

von Paloma

Jun 23, 2019

Great, I can learn more knowledge.

von Olga

Jun 14, 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

von Holly B

Jun 05, 2019

Great overview of human behavioral genetics and its implications for the future. I am a little sad that this course happened in 2014, because I'd love it to include all the findings since. Dr. McGue is a wonderful teacher (high praise from a fellow teacher) who clearly cares very much about the audience/students and his work for the course. Thanks for creating!

von Liz

May 16, 2019

Mind blowing! Thanks you...I can't wait to explore this even more!

von Lynn L

May 06, 2019

Very helpful. I did learn a lot from the course.Thanks a lot

von Anusha C

Mar 26, 2019

A wonderful course, that proceeded quite systematically.

von Vincent W

Feb 15, 2019

I loved this course, and learned a lot of important things from it.

von Beatrice M

Jan 17, 2019

I learned many things in this challenging class. One thing I regret is that there is no correction after the test is passed. A brief explanation of why I was wrong would have helped me. Thank you very much to Professor McGue and his team!

von Alexander A S

Jan 12, 2019

It was a very informative course. He explains concepts well. The required/recommended readings are quite interesting. Overall, I can say that I am even more into this fascinating topic after I took the course.

von Nataliya

Dec 22, 2018

Incredible lecturer!

von Myaad S

Dec 07, 2018

was useful course

von Emiel d J

Nov 03, 2018

This is a great course. The lecturer is knowledgeable and honest. He treats all subjects critically and often looks at it from multiple perspectives. The only thing that could have improved on the course is that it has not been updated since 2014.

von Olga L H

Nov 02, 2018

Es un tema muy interesante donde se analizan la genética y el comportamiento desde un punto de vista fundamentalmente estadístico. Agradezco al Doctor Matt McGue , a su asistente y a Coursera

von MOHAMMAD A A E

Oct 18, 2018

Though the title says "introduction", but it is a very rich course.

Thank you.

von Vanessa C d C L

Oct 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot of new things about human behavior and some about the genetics involved. The lessons were very engaging and well taught. Thank you Professor Matt McGue and to anyone involved, you did a really good job! Thanks!

von Malavika S

Sep 23, 2018

An extremely interesting and thought provoking course!

von Manasapriya M

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

von PRIYARANJAN P

Sep 09, 2018

excellent course but could use an update now in 2018. Or a follow up course thats builds on this course would be very interesting too.

von stephan.stricker@gmail.com

Jun 26, 2018

Great course, it explains a complex topic in an interesting and simple way.

von Ibeh D N

Apr 06, 2018

You are the best ...

von Donato K

Apr 04, 2018

e

von Jack A

Mar 31, 2018

Very well organized and presented with logical clarity and minimal jargon.

von Mauricio P

Mar 15, 2018

I am interested in re taking this course, it is very well organized and very well explained