Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
268 Bewertungen
86 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

Top-Bewertungen

OO

Jun 14, 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 85 Bewertungen für Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

von Madeleine F

Mar 18, 2020

Matt is absolutely fantastic at teaching- he is very engaging and great at explaining things and the course itself is fascinating. Thank you to Matt and Bridget!

von Niyati S

Sep 01, 2019

I loved this course because it made me think about topics and points that I had never considered before, and I think it's a really fascinating area of genetics.

von Divya S

Jun 06, 2017

The discussion board was not very active in this session/iteration, but the coarse was well put together, balanced and interesting. Hence, 5 stars!

von Pei-Jie, A

Dec 20, 2017

Become obsessed with the subject of behavioral genetics and have decided to take a major regarding such field!! An absolutely stellar course!!

von PRIYARANJAN P

Sep 09, 2018

excellent course but could use an update now in 2018. Or a follow up course thats builds on this course would be very interesting too.

von Sanjay R

Mar 26, 2020

I am a psychotherapist and I am a teacher at a public university in India and in both capacities I find this course very insightful.

von Samantha A

Sep 18, 2017

I had no idea what I was getting into... seemed an odd topic so I enrolled... pretty amazing stuff... too bad we know so little

von Shilpitha G

May 14, 2020

very glad i took up this course. it has immensely contributed in widening my knowledge about the field of behavioral genetics.

von WU T T

May 24, 2017

I am intrigued by this course and determined to learn more about this field in the future. Thank you Professor and your team.

von Viktorija Č

Feb 19, 2017

Amazing... Thank you for beeing so pationate by the topic and keeping such complicating information so simple and clear.

von Terence B

May 17, 2017

As a complete novice to the subject I found the course very interesting, stimulating both academically and ethically.

von Ahmed H A

Sep 15, 2017

the course provides pretty good material that draw in all topics in the growing field of human behavioural genetics

von Cherish C

May 20, 2020

Absolutely enjoyed the course. Learned so much more than I thought I would. A quality course in my opinion

von Sophie H

Dec 07, 2017

A brilliant course that covers the basics of behavioural genetics clearly and in an engaging manner.

von Ignacio C C

Mar 03, 2018

Very interesting!!

Very pedagogical, going step by step but very deep into behavioral psychology

von Bev K

May 30, 2017

I learned a lot more indepth information about genetics and the role genes play in our lives.

von Gabrig F

Dec 22, 2017

It was really enlightening and pedagogical. A truly example of how online courses should be.

von Mauricio P

Mar 15, 2018

I am interested in re taking this course, it is very well organized and very well explained

von Rodrigo F G

Jan 04, 2018

Excellent course! It would be great to have more theory about genetic variant calculations.

von Jessica K

Aug 27, 2019

What a wonderful course! I loved everything about it and learned so much. Thank you!

von Arda E

Aug 16, 2017

An awesome introductory course. As a genetics student, I enjoyed it tremendously.

von Carl L

Jul 22, 2019

Very interesting. I just finished the new Plomin book and will now reread it.

von MOHAMMAD A A E

Oct 18, 2018

Though the title says "introduction", but it is a very rich course.

Thank you.

von stephan.stricker@gmail.com

Jun 26, 2018

Great course, it explains a complex topic in an interesting and simple way.

von Jack A

Mar 31, 2018

Very well organized and presented with logical clarity and minimal jargon.