Chevron Left
Zurück zu Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 von University of Western Australia

4.6
Sterne
131 Bewertungen
44 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

BO

Oct 10, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

RK

Jan 28, 2020

one of the best learning experiences, i have ever had.\n\nThank you entire team of instructors and also to coursera for providing this opportunity to me...

Filtern nach:

26 - 44 von 44 Bewertungen für Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

von AMADOU B

Jan 04, 2019

A practical approach of producing more food while preserving the planet at the same time

von Muhammad A H

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent Course for for Getting knowledge on Future Farming Sustainability

von Emma V

Feb 03, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Great I formation and easy to follow !

von Adeleke K

Jan 09, 2018

I was so pleased with the total lay down p

von Anja J

Jan 07, 2019

This was a fantastic course to take!

von Jonathan G

Jan 30, 2018

fascinating course. Farming in Australia is somewhat similar to anywhere else except Australia has different species. Although you can learn the same course content on any Farmland. Farming for future generations is a big issue right now for every country.

von Jeanette N

Nov 18, 2017

Great insight into the work done in WA, thank you for putting this programme together. Wish your department every success in research. Hope more land around the world can be recovered / regenerated.

Technical suggestion: alight closed caption to speakers

von Md A B

Dec 22, 2017

Very interesting course to know the relationship among soil, water and agriculture. Here in this course there is huge information to know what is clean, green and sustainable agriculture and also the technology. Good luck UWA!

von Socratis S

Mar 25, 2018

Valuable information, could be better presented and a little bid more summarized so the essential information is given more weight. Thank you for these course, thank you for sharing knowledge around the world.

von Jyoti S

Feb 19, 2020

This is a nice course for a beginner in sustainable agriculture.

I am a PhD student and it was an easy but useful course for me.

I would like to work on this project in future.

von OKAFOR C J

Feb 04, 2020

This course helped to shape my view on how to reach the goal of feeding the world population to multiple in years to come, and the best farming practices to use

von Lea J

Sep 01, 2018

Provides an excellent overview on sustainability through the case of farming with principles that can apply in other areas of our societies.

von Daelin Q

Mar 19, 2018

This course was excellent, and I enjoyed learning about sustaining our future through farming.

von Werner B

Dec 01, 2019

enjoyed it , made me think of own ways i can start implementing it in the future .

von FSC L 9

Sep 30, 2019

Good inf about farming 2050

von ANIL K K

Mar 05, 2019

ZENITH OF THE FUTURE

von MUHAMMED A

Sep 23, 2018

perfect

von Jessica M

Jan 21, 2018

I felt a lot of the information was repetitive, and that overall we didn't go into great detail over any one subject. I understand the time of each course had to be convenient for students. However, having optional reading timed at 10 minutes was a time wasted that could be used for further instruction given to us and teaching time. Many of the reading sources were extremely lengthy, or were not accessible online.

I expected to come out of this course with a clear understanding of very specific steps that can be made to manage Best Practice Farming through out the entire world (e.g. specific water conservation solutions, specific soil preparation steps, specific seasonal planning, going into detail on subjects not just mentioning them). I guess I was expecting the course to be more scientifically based, not so much an over view of activities of the farm.

I do feel OF COURSE that I have gained new knowledge, and a better understanding of certain procedures. I do now have an overall understanding of better ways of running an operation. Seeing as I am a small scale operator, I already enact most of these steps in my daily activity.. so it was more of a refresher course for me than anything else.

I do truly appreciate having this information made available globally, and I thank all of the staff at UWA very very very much for their efforts in educating the outside communities.

von Stefano E

Jan 09, 2018

Interesting course, but some lectures were a bit superficial and not very informative. Too easy overall. Also, too much focused on notions and issues specific to Western Australia, instead of giving general informations that can be more easily adapted to other contexts.