Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,711 Bewertungen
767 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

DC
5. Dez. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
17. Apr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 752 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Angelina R

17. Aug. 2020

I've learned a lot, including the things that you wouldn't find in the regular textbooks. The videos were overall interesting and easy to follow along.

von Tania R Á

24. Apr. 2020

Es un curso que muestra de manera ordenada y "sencilla" como llegamos y todos los avances que han dado lugar al entendimiento (una parte) del Universo.

von Vid M

14. Dez. 2015

Excelente combination of theoretical physics and related mathematical explanations. Gave me more insight into physics in general than i was hoping for.

von Kumara K

22. Aug. 2020

Excellent, Excellent and Excellent. We need more and more this kind of courses from Prof. Hitoshi Murayama who is greatly done justice to this course.

von Vladislav F

17. Juni 2018

Great course! I am always intrested in physics and astronomy, but this course gave me some really exiting knoweledge about our universe. Thanks a lot!

von 大谷一夫

1. Dez. 2019

Wonderful course! I enjoyed splendid and condensed lecture by Prof. Murayama. It gave me motivation to try to higher level study. Thank you so much.

von Астроном Л

8. Mai 2020

Потрясающий профессор Хитоши Маруяма, очень интересная подача, презентации, приятный английский (для русских точно), мне дико понравилось, 12 из 10

von Michel A

22. Okt. 2019

What a wonderful course given by the professor. I could not imagine having covered this material any better than in this course. Thank you so much!

von nevelin y i

6. März 2019

Depende como se lo toma uno ,se puede aprender mucho o muchisimo a lo largo del curso.Exselente, es una gran experiencia en el mar de la ciencia.

von Gabriela D A

16. Jan. 2016

Very interesting course, with clear explanations and easy to follow!!! I loved it! Strongly recommend for those with any interest in the universe!

von Nusrat H

30. Apr. 2020

Professor Hitoshi Murayama explained such complex ideas so easily. I loved the course and got engaged so easily. I also learned so much from this

von Aqsha H S

20. Nov. 2019

amazing best instructors mentors mostly @christy read answered a lot of my stupid questions and sometimes even good ones loved it amazing time!

von Amala P

29. Sep. 2020

Hitoshi is such a delightfully qurky teacher, and the optional challenges mean everyone with or without a physics background can gain something!

von Steve P

21. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it helped my understanding of the dark matter and dark energy and their role in our universe and the big bang.

von abdellah b

30. Apr. 2020

I loved the way everything was set up, I admired also how the professor was reciting his lectures and the order he chose to present his course

von Peter G

30. März 2020

Professor Murayama's explanations are excellent. Not too detailed, just enough. You can get a lot out of the course whilst ignoring the maths.

von Navneet P

26. Juni 2020

it's a very interesting course. it was a kind of journey .i learned a lot from it, and I would recommend

it to anyone who loves astrophysics.

von Peiqi H

15. Sep. 2017

Really interesting, give a brief introduction and also some awesome projects going on around the world. Love it, will come back and review.

von Unnat A

25. Feb. 2020

Beautiful course. Perfect for beginners and not only teaches the concepts but also how learn any concept to be able to play around with it

von Asude Ç

15. Sep. 2020

Very informative course, Mr Murayama is very funny and good at keeping the attention to the course. Answered all my questions. Thank you.

von Bharath T V

23. März 2017

It was an excellent course with things broken to layman terms. I loved it. Looking forward to have more courses from Murayama sensei :)

von Anna L

10. Apr. 2016

very nice course. I found the way the material was presented interesting to follow and learn something new even I had cosmology before.

von Ayan

5. Jan. 2016

Just awesome. The way course was designed was great. Will highly recommend every one who wants to have a understanding of the universe.

von Barbara P

15. Sep. 2020

Amazing course! I's a social scientist but I had no problems following the course and completing assignments (except additional ones).

von Charlotte H

1. Feb. 2016

Introductory material presented by an authority in the field. Assignments were not difficult in the least. Entertaining and well done.