Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,707 Bewertungen
765 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
17. Apr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC
5. Dez. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 749 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Seyda I E

12. Juni 2020

It actually a course full of knowledge & if you are interested in astronomy , then after this course you will be eager to know more.

von Juan P M G

6. Dez. 2017

Excellent course with a first class instructor and the history and possible future of the universe. A great introduction to science!

von Thomas L

1. Jan. 2017

Enjoyed this informative course... Some of it was a little over my head, but then a lot has changed science I was in HS and college.

von Christie B

15. Juli 2020

Such a great course! Challenging but accessible! Would love to see more courses from Hitoshi Murayama, he was such a great teacher!

von Astrophel S

28. Okt. 2020

Excellent course by Prof. Hitoshi Murayama. Course material and lecture videos are well intended for any one to take this courses.

von Kanthi S S

20. Juli 2020

This is the best course on Coursera! I really loved this course. I learned a lot of new things. Thank you so much for this course>

von KALPNA

30. Juni 2020

It was such a great series of lectures and very informative one. Also, it induced curiosity in me to know more about the universe.

von Xavier P d C

5. Dez. 2017

Very clear course with a very bright english language. Lots of different and complementary technical overviews. Thank you so much!

von Ana M

16. Dez. 2015

I haven't finished yet, but the teacher is amazing and I am learning a lot. I am really enjoying it. Many thanks for sharing it!

von Vijayalakshmi K

23. Apr. 2018

I wholeheartedly recommend this course to all neophytes , and all polymaths ,who have high interest to know about our universe.

von Paraginee K

6. Feb. 2016

In spite of no background of science I could understand most of this course! That's incredible communication skill! Thank you!

von Kasuntha M

7. Nov. 2020

Great course for Astro geeks to get an overall idea about the universe in brief. Thank you very much for the immense support.

von Eva B

6. Juli 2020

Fantastic compilation of the major topics. I can only recommend for any beginner and pro, the calculations are also exciting.

von Priyanshu S

10. Juni 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES ON COURSERA, FULL OF KNOWLEDGE, AND ONE OF THE BEST WAY TO TEACH IS EXPLAINED HERE, A MUST DO COURSE.

von Maíra C A L

9. Nov. 2020

It's a very good course. The professor is just amazing and takes you on a marvilous journey in the hystory of our universe.

von PRADEEP M

19. Sep. 2017

It is an interesting introductory course work. I enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Prof. Hitoshi Murayama for your kind help.

von sourabh k

28. Juli 2020

this course is awsome, i learned lot through this course,i didn't know the universe is such amazing and mysterious place.

von alberto l c n

8. Dez. 2019

Very interesting...Hope many people will lake to take this class... Teachers are very explicit about the matter. great.

von omprakash m

7. Nov. 2016

The course gives a very good overview of the current state of knowledge about our universe and is simply to understand.

von SHREYA M

13. Sep. 2020

Wonderful course. Thanks a lot to Professor Murayama for explaining so clearly. I have enjoyed through out the course.

von Ajinkya G

10. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course it helped me a lot in knowing about the things going out in the universe and also about the past

von Danielle S

10. Juni 2019

Incredibly informative about the history of astronomic discovery, providing just enough information to fuel curiosity.

von Anna K

17. Mai 2017

Thank you for such an amazing course! I'm a historian, but this is the most interesting course I've been through here.

von Xiaoyao Y

10. Feb. 2016

This course is informative and very interesting, the Professor explains concenpts in a clear way. Thank you so much!

von alina

31. Okt. 2015

Thank you very much. I finally understood the essence of the theory of relativity.It is very very interesting course.