Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,875 Bewertungen
810 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

DC
5. Dez. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
17. Apr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 796 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Nusrat H

30. Apr. 2020

Professor Hitoshi Murayama explained such complex ideas so easily. I loved the course and got engaged so easily. I also learned so much from this

von Aqsha H S

20. Nov. 2019

amazing best instructors mentors mostly @christy read answered a lot of my stupid questions and sometimes even good ones loved it amazing time!

von Amala P

29. Sep. 2020

Hitoshi is such a delightfully qurky teacher, and the optional challenges mean everyone with or without a physics background can gain something!

von Rafay K

26. Apr. 2021

Simply loved it! The explanation provided by Professor Murayama was to the point and very enjoyable.

And I would love to work at KAVLI someday!

von Steve P

21. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it helped my understanding of the dark matter and dark energy and their role in our universe and the big bang.

von Davin P S

3. Jan. 2021

Very thorough and mostly easy to follow> I wish I was better at the mathematical formulas shown here, but that's remedial ( can fix later on).

von abdellah b

30. Apr. 2020

I loved the way everything was set up, I admired also how the professor was reciting his lectures and the order he chose to present his course

von Peter G

30. März 2020

Professor Murayama's explanations are excellent. Not too detailed, just enough. You can get a lot out of the course whilst ignoring the maths.

von Navneet P

26. Juni 2020

it's a very interesting course. it was a kind of journey .i learned a lot from it, and I would recommend

it to anyone who loves astrophysics.

von Peiqi H

15. Sep. 2017

Really interesting, give a brief introduction and also some awesome projects going on around the world. Love it, will come back and review.

von Unnat A

26. Feb. 2020

Beautiful course. Perfect for beginners and not only teaches the concepts but also how learn any concept to be able to play around with it

von Asude Ç

15. Sep. 2020

Very informative course, Mr Murayama is very funny and good at keeping the attention to the course. Answered all my questions. Thank you.

von Esteban D I B

6. Dez. 2020

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is such an amazing teacher, I hope that professor create more courses in future. I will be glad to join them.

von Γαλάνη Α

14. März 2021

VERY INTERESTING WITH LOT TO LEARN AND THINK ONLY PROBLEM ON SOME POWERPOINT PAGES PHRASES WROTE WITH GREEN COLOUR WAS NOT EASY TO READ

von Bharath T V

23. März 2017

It was an excellent course with things broken to layman terms. I loved it. Looking forward to have more courses from Murayama sensei :)

von Anna L

10. Apr. 2016

very nice course. I found the way the material was presented interesting to follow and learn something new even I had cosmology before.

von Ayan

5. Jan. 2016

Just awesome. The way course was designed was great. Will highly recommend every one who wants to have a understanding of the universe.

von Barbara P

15. Sep. 2020

Amazing course! I's a social scientist but I had no problems following the course and completing assignments (except additional ones).

von Charlotte H

1. Feb. 2016

Introductory material presented by an authority in the field. Assignments were not difficult in the least. Entertaining and well done.

von Noman S

8. Sep. 2020

Professor Hitoshi Murayama was excellent. I love this course. Very glad to complete this course. Many thanks to professor Murayama.

von Seyda I E

12. Juni 2020

It actually a course full of knowledge & if you are interested in astronomy , then after this course you will be eager to know more.

von Juan P M G

6. Dez. 2017

Excellent course with a first class instructor and the history and possible future of the universe. A great introduction to science!

von Thomas L

1. Jan. 2017

Enjoyed this informative course... Some of it was a little over my head, but then a lot has changed science I was in HS and college.

von Anri K

29. Nov. 2020

Very interesting and easy explanation provided by professor, even though I am not good at math/physics. I enjoyed a lot. Thank you!

von Christie B

15. Juli 2020

Such a great course! Challenging but accessible! Would love to see more courses from Hitoshi Murayama, he was such a great teacher!