Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,906 Bewertungen
814 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
17. Apr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC
5. Dez. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 800 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Neil S

16. Mai 2020

My first ever MOOC successfully completed. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was compelling.

Thank you

von Martin L

18. Apr. 2020

This is really an amazing course and it have given me a great sense of the galaxy that we are living in.

von Prerana K

8. Sep. 2017

Great explanations for young people like me, who have an interest in the subject and wish to explore it.

von Youssif H

5. Feb. 2021

It's nice and the astronomy in it is quite simple but I am 9 years old so I didn't understand the math.

von PARAS A

29. März 2020

This course instructor has explained each and every concept very well. Also, the course is very useful.

von antonio b

9. Feb. 2020

From the simple physics ideas to the advanced in neutrino/ark energy research ... very good story line.

von Adith P M

4. Apr. 2019

Good course. Although needs a little harder level of quizzes to stimulate the mind. Definite recommend.

von pedro c a

9. März 2021

This course has a very fine teacher and a very,very interesting approach of the theme. Congratulations

von SIDDHARTH S

30. Juni 2020

Prof Murayama is a very great teacher. He teaches along with giving examples which makes him too good.

von RAGHURAM I

29. Juni 2020

Good, simplified teaching of my interesting topics have taught in a inspiring way thank you professor.

von Yashasvi S

13. Juni 2020

The Course is descriptive & easy to understand, i now understand my universe better than I did before.

von NIKHIL R

12. Mai 2020

Very very interesting course. I loved it. It has lot of information and guide is very much interactive

von Ashutosh S

6. Sep. 2020

excellent course to learn about the origin of the universe and very nicely explained by the professor

von Michael C

17. Juni 2020

Excellent course with a lot of detailed information. I liked the instructor also Dr. Murayama.

cheers

von MADHU M R

21. März 2021

One of the best courses which i have attended. Really awesome, every one should have this knowledge.

von Валентина Д

2. Juli 2020

Interesting and exciting course. Professor Murayama explains everything in a rather simple language.

von Colleen M

12. Feb. 2017

Very interesting course. The Lecturer explained things in simple terms making it easy to understand

von DIBYA K

7. Jan. 2021

I must say, that it is one among the best courses I've ever enrolled.

The way sir taught is amazing.

von Emilio V B

13. Aug. 2020

A FANTASTIC course, for both those new to the world of modern physics and more experienced learners

von German Q

3. Okt. 2016

Excellent course!

Great updated information with crisp explanations from professor Michihiro Kandori

von Ivanova A

11. Apr. 2019

Amazing! Very Interesting and understandable course! I like the professor fro University of Tokyo

von Nikolay M

2. Apr. 2016

Very good course.

Gives a strong knowledge of space and universe to those who seek that knowledge.

von Riadus S

27. Juni 2020

That was very impressive. I enjoyed the whole course. Thank you, Professor, thank you, Coursera.

von K.SREENIDHI M

10. Juni 2020

A beautiful course which opens new dimensions to space and lesser known facts about the universe

von Mike D

1. Okt. 2015

Great course though at sometimes the images in the background were more distracting than useful.