Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,774 Bewertungen
785 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
17. Apr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC
5. Dez. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 769 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Miriam P S

29. Mai 2017

The course is on a very complex and difficult subject, yet professor Itoshi uses very good examples to relate the material to daily life making comprehension more accessible.

It is on the cutting edge of discoveries and knowledge on the subject, so it brings you to the front line of the big picture.

von Andrea

9. Okt. 2020

I never thought that I’d be able to grasp the complexity of the Universe. In such a short period, I learned more than I do in school. I highly recommend this course to people who are innately curious about life. It clearly intertwines the macroscopic and microscopic universe into one whole concept.

von Egor P

8. Jan. 2017

Для того чтобы мочь объективно мыслить нужно понимать мир вокруг себя. Его устройство. Курс дает понимание происхождения вселенной благодаря самым последним знаниям в науке. Что такое темная материя, бозон Хиггса , антиматерия, реликтовое излучение и прочие понятия сделавшие нас с вами реальностью.

von Meha D

8. Juni 2020

It was really an amazing experience. Learnt a lot from this course. My interest in astronomy has increased exponentially. This course was fascinating, and professor was quite knowledgeable and everyone interested in space, astronomy or the physics behind the universe, MUST take this course. Kudos.

von Muhammad S N

20. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and definitely have a dream to pursue a career in cosmology or astrophysics or even particle physics in this regard. Professor Muryama explained the complex problems of the physics domain in a way, a person without high level of academics in physics would understand.

von SIRIPURAM S B

4. Juni 2020

Such an amazing course. Professor made all the lectures interesting with his presentation skills and lecture content. Even a normal person with a basic knowledge of general science can understand the course. Thanks for teaching me about my ancestors and what happens to my further generations :)

von ACHAL D

4. Aug. 2020

Great course ! It made my brain think in the ways it never thought before. Professor Murayama really knows how to teach difficult concepts in entertaining ways. It has completely changed the way i used see the night sky. I feel lucky to have come across this course. Thank You Coursera !

von Pisavadia P A

19. Juni 2020

It was an amazing experience to delve into the past From Big bang to till today.

Everything were made simple to understand. But at some points it was a bit harder to catch up but its how hard it is to go in depth without the basics yet Prof. Hitoshi Murayama made it simple to understand.

von Francis S

7. Juli 2019

Very impressive, gave a insight into an area of physics I originally wasn’t interested in but now want to study further. I enjoyed the lectures and the questions were also a nice challenge. Overall I strongly recommend this course if you enjoy Physics and are curious about our universe!

von Ioannis P

19. Nov. 2020

Very explanatory. Congratulations Professor Murayama. Your lectures are very lively and make it easier to understand those incredibly complex stuff about the Universe. The quizes were also fantastic and helped me understand the theory even better.Thank you !!!!

Arigato

Ioannis Papaletsos

von Eugenio R E

10. Apr. 2020

Great introductory course !! Thanks a lot for sharing and explaining all the progress that there has been, and the even greater unknowns and challanges still ahead, so as to continue to unravel the great misteries of this beatiful and huuuuge Universe..... Congratulations once more !!

von Valerio R

3. Jan. 2019

The perfect course for a overall introduction to the astronomy and astro-physics. It's simple for student with a technical / maths background and very interesting. At the end of the course, I know a lot more about the past and the future of our universe (and a lot of other things)

von fabio a

15. Okt. 2017

The course is really excellent as an introduction to modern cosmological theories. All the concepts are presented in a clear way. Prof. Murayama is really a gret ommuincator and I learned many interesting things. I warmly recommend this course to anyone is a physics enthusiast.

von Liz C

29. Mai 2020

Thank you Professor Murayama, I found this a really useful introduction to lots of concepts that I'd heard of but never properly understood. I have no science background, never mind physics, but found the lectures and tests a good balance between accessibility and challenge.

von Guillermo A D

10. Nov. 2020

Beyond my expectations. Sublime exposure by great Profesor Murayama. This course has of course expanded my knowledge about Nature and our Universe. Explendid comunicator. Although some basic physics concepts are needed to follow some parts of the lectures. Thank you so much.

von Beatriz F

14. Aug. 2020

Simplesmente incrível! Sempre fui fascinada pelo universo e todos os seus mistérios, nesse curso pude desvendar muitos deles! O professor é excepcional, traz diversas analogias para facilitar o entendimento da matéria. Meu amor e curiosidade por essa área cresceu ainda mais!

von Saurabh B

31. März 2020

I learned a lot from Prof. Murayama, a very nice and learned teacher having deep knowledge in his field as well as all of cosmology. Very thankful to both the University of Tokyo as well as Coursera for providing such a knowledgeable and useful course, that too at own pace.

von Dishank M

7. Apr. 2020

What a wonderfull experience it has been! I had always been fascinated to learn about cosmology. I had ideas about the basics, but this course strengthened and expanded the roots. And I understood that the learning curve is huge. Huge thanks to the brilliant professor.

von A W

7. Nov. 2017

The subject matter was explained very well. I appreciated the additional readings mentioned in the forum. If you want a general course on cosmology this is it. I will be taking more courses on this topic. Thank you Dr. Murayama for the very interesting lectures.

von Isabella T

21. Okt. 2020

Professor Hitoshi is really amazing and brilliant. He can explain difficult concepts with simple analogies that are easy to understand. I recommend this course to anyone who is curious or interested in the origins and future of the universe.

My ratings : 5 stars.

von Shrijan R

22. Mai 2020

This course is the one which connects the dots between many different fields of physics, not just astronomy. And that is done in such a beautiful way, that this course seemed to me that it ended pretty soon. Kudos to Professor Murayama for creating such a course.

von Aryan A

31. Aug. 2018

It was a very enthralling series of lectures. Frankly, very interesting to an eighth-grader like me. Thank you for your lectures, Professor Murayama. It was great to utilize four weeks for your course. I hope i see you in some other lectures in the future. :)

von Mahbub A K

22. Juni 2017

Excellent course. Anyone can get the current understand about the beginning of universe and also how scientists try to solve an existing problem. Though some maths are used in the course, but anyone can disregards that part and still understand the materials.

von Shyamkant A

12. Sep. 2020

Excellent course, contents answer all FAQ to great satisfaction, Prof Hitoshi Murayama is a teacher-par-excellence. It was an absolute delight to be a participant of the course. Great learning experience through the course "From the Big Bang to Dark Energy"

von John M B

19. Nov. 2020

Very good lecturer. I do really like the approach of his lecture; give considerations for those who have little background knowledge about the topic. I hope more courses like this from University of Tokyo would emerge. Thank you for a wonderful experience!