Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
1,554 Bewertungen
403 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 389 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Michael S O R

May 31, 2016

Me encanta este curso, a pesar de mi poco conocimiento del inglés he entendido bastante y también me ha a ayudado a mejorar mis habilidades en esta lengua.

Muchas gracias por brindarme la oportunidad de realizar este curso.

von Santanu M

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent piece of work for beginners.Created interest in the subject.

von DEEPAK K

Feb 28, 2016

I am deeply satisfied with the course . It was my priviledge to study from the professor. Sir Hitoshi Murayama was amazing .

He lectures were wonderful.

Course contents were nicely organised .

I want to thank the professor and of course, Coursera team for providing long distance education to the ones who look for it.

von Fred K

Feb 07, 2018

I

von Fernando M

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent course! Hope there are more of these!

von 林士翔

Nov 28, 2015

Excellent!

von Mike D

Oct 01, 2015

Great course though at sometimes the images in the background were more distracting than useful.

von Alex J

Oct 04, 2015

I love learning from a different prespective about Astron

von Ayan

Jan 05, 2016

Just awesome. The way course was designed was great. Will highly recommend every one who wants to have a understanding of the universe.

von Claudio M

Jun 01, 2017

A very clear exposition about the evolution of the universe and each one of the new postulates.

von Ning C

Jan 07, 2016

Excellent!

von Rajneil B

Mar 03, 2016

The course is really good. It touches various topics of cosmology. Moreover not too much of mathematics is used. And Hitoshi Sir was really good in the explanations. Highly recommended.

von yasha k

Feb 20, 2016

Excellently taught by Prof Murayama. Looking forward to more such courses. (Y)

von Gabe

Mar 10, 2016

Wonderful!

von Cora S

Sep 28, 2016

an amazing class :)

von Jorfel A O M

Oct 01, 2016

Recomendado.

von Umair S K

Mar 02, 2017

The course is well laid out and Professor Murayama is an excellent teacher. His way of teaching has definitely increased my interest in the universe. I now prefer to read articles and watch programs about universe than any other.

von Ионычев С А

Jun 20, 2017

Very interesting course and perfectly telling.

von Carlos A S C

Jan 03, 2016

very interesting!!. I´ve learned so many things in it, that I can use in my daily life.

von Mousa A A

Dec 21, 2015

Very good to get general Idea about the big bang, higgs boson, dark matter, dark energy, and antimatter. How were they discovered and what are their effects.

von Luis F M F

Apr 21, 2016

I

von Harshil T

Dec 05, 2016

very well explained and informative

von Huy P T

Dec 30, 2015

Excellent course!

von Mees K

May 12, 2016

.

von Abhijeet G

Oct 19, 2016

Best on the interest for this topic