Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
1,554 Bewertungen
403 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

Filtern nach:

376 - 389 von 389 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Greg H

Jan 20, 2016

A great review of current advancements in physics presented in a manner comprehensible to people with basic physics knowledge. Only issue was with some slides which had text in colours which was difficult/impossible to read for my type of color blindness.

von BigBen H

Jan 21, 2016

It is a little bit hard for the newbie of astronomy. But I do learn a lot from your course. It is quite interesting. Thank you.

von Pritesh K

Mar 25, 2016

Very nice lecture(s)...

von Abdessamad M

Oct 17, 2016

This course is very nice, just needs more details in the lectures to explain some difficult points in a simple way. And the homeworks could be much comprehensive to help students understand the rational of each theory. Although this could require adding more weeks but up to 8 weeks is worth doing as this course is essentially taken by students with research goals (like me). I hope we can see some improvements in this course year.

von Abdul J

Dec 21, 2018

This course help me a lot in the knowledge of Big Bang.

von Tom H

Apr 03, 2016

The contents of this course will be familiar to anyone who reads popular science books. The course is useful mainly for pulling various strands together, but don't expect much depth.

von Chris F

Jul 07, 2017

Great material, but not very in-depth. Topic not very well arranged. Good for learners without any prior experience.

von Mauro G

Apr 04, 2017

Very interesting but too many informations on a short course

von vaibhav

Aug 09, 2016

its a very basic course helps you a lot if . you don't have much background in the feild

von muhamed n a

Sep 27, 2017

not so good and not bad either

bad things : informative course and there is no analysis and no laying of solid foundation of understanding

the instructor talks so rapidly , giving so much informations in short time

good things : its good course for taking idea about cosmology covers wide range of subjects

von Aunatya m

Apr 09, 2016

Its very informative but not attractive.

von petya

Aug 30, 2018

silly

von Michael N R

Jul 08, 2016

Not what I expected

von Rod B

Oct 30, 2015

A waste of time.