Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
1,587 Bewertungen
408 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 395 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Brett W

Dec 06, 2018

Good mix of descriptive and mathematical explanations.

von Sarang B

Dec 23, 2018

It was a great experience to me as I am newbie in the field of Astronomy. Professor Murayama taught in very easy language and with very general examples. I am grateful to the Professor Murayama and the Coursera team.

von Ayron D

Feb 27, 2019

The optional bonus problems are quite confusing. I understand they are supposed to be challenging, but a little more explanation would be nice. I plan on continuing to attempt these problems, even though the course is finished.

von TM

Feb 14, 2019

Amazing course and instructor!

von Jose I C T

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent course!

von Christophe B

Jul 11, 2018

Thanks a lot.

von Adnan S

Sep 08, 2018

I really enjoyed this mooc. I would love to see more courses from professor Hitoshi Murayama

von Gaurav C

Sep 23, 2018

teaching way is rated, easy to understand

von Leah F

Sep 26, 2018

I love the content, because it is exactly what I am interested in. More importantly, I really enjoyed Professor Murayama's teaching style because it was so engaging, clear and very fun!

von Чернов М А

Sep 15, 2018

To be in cosmos, you need to have cosmos in you!

von Chinmay W

Aug 27, 2018

Good course to understand the basics about how the Universe began and what it holds in store for the future.

von ءآلاء ن

Aug 27, 2018

it's so helpful, and actually Dr. murayama became from the most perfect professors I saw in my life, thank you

von Aryan A

Aug 31, 2018

It was a very enthralling series of lectures. Frankly, very interesting to an eighth-grader like me. Thank you for your lectures, Professor Murayama. It was great to utilize four weeks for your course. I hope i see you in some other lectures in the future. :)

von Luis W

Aug 17, 2018

Extraordinary

Many Thanks

Really interesting

von SYED H A

Nov 05, 2018

Amazing topics, great delivery, effectual quizzes

von Steevan S

Nov 11, 2018

Well Explained, Enjoyed the Journey through the Universe. Thank you.

von Wei C

Nov 17, 2018

This course is so well structured and organized that it will be a pity if I didn't share it with others.It is also taught with a great sense of humor, at least in my taste.If I have kids then I will want them to take this course with me. (but I don't)

von Muhammad T M

Nov 20, 2018

good one

von Priscila B O

Sep 30, 2018

It worth taking this course. It's excellent to an interested layman in astronomy like me.

von Sergey S

Apr 13, 2018

Very informative, interesting and fascinating! Great course, great teacher.

von Massiel G

Apr 29, 2018

I love it!

von Kam C F

Jun 10, 2016

Prof. Hitoshi Murayama gives a clear presentation on the most important topics in modern physics. As I am a physics student, I really appreciate Prof. Hitoshi Murayama's class.

von Petar T

Nov 09, 2016

Fantastic course! Awesome professor, very witty humorous and creative in explaining! Big recommendation for this course! Hope to see more like these ones!

von José G N B

Jun 23, 2017

Very engaging!

von Tan S S

Jan 30, 2017

Very good! Lecturer use very good metaphor to help understanding.