Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
1,556 Bewertungen
403 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 390 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Andrés H C

Oct 01, 2016

Very interesting, deep enough without using very difficult maths (although I think too much for a person without a minimum background in spite of claiming the information of the course it is not necessary)

von Siyuan L

Mar 06, 2016

Overall a really good course. I learnt a lot about astronomy from this 4-week course.

von Vid M

Dec 14, 2015

Excelente combination of theoretical physics and related mathematical explanations. Gave me more insight into physics in general than i was hoping for.

von Michael G D

Jan 14, 2018

Excellent!! Many thanks

von Takumi H

Dec 29, 2015

Very interesting. If you were curious about what is happening in this universe, you should take this course.

von Somabhupal R R

Sep 30, 2017

This is a fantastic course. I learnt many things about universe. Lots of my questions got answered especially about dark matter and dark energy. Processor made it so easy that i felt every video interesting. look forward for similar courses in future

von Mohamed I P

Oct 05, 2016

Nice simple course with simple questions

von Shing L

Jan 14, 2017

both highly enlightening and entertaining.

von Miriam P S

May 29, 2017

The course is on a very complex and difficult subject, yet professor Itoshi uses very good examples to relate the material to daily life making comprehension more accessible.

It is on the cutting edge of discoveries and knowledge on the subject, so it brings you to the front line of the big picture.

von Efraim Q

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent course. Thank you!

von Damian A

Feb 25, 2016

Fascinating course and great teacher!

von fabio a

Oct 15, 2017

The course is really excellent as an introduction to modern cosmological theories. All the concepts are presented in a clear way. Prof. Murayama is really a gret ommuincator and I learned many interesting things. I warmly recommend this course to anyone is a physics enthusiast.

von Colleen M

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting course. The Lecturer explained things in simple terms making it easy to understand

von Angel V O

Feb 22, 2016

Excelent course presented by a brilliant mind.

von Amy S K

Apr 07, 2016

More interesting than science fiction! 😁

von Aubin, P

Nov 15, 2015

The teacher is really intelligent and professionnal !

von Sandor L

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent! Thank you ;)

von panlei

Mar 04, 2016

I want to say I like our teacher very much. Thank you so much.

von Mukharbek O

Jan 10, 2016

Strongly recommend to all who interested in astrophysics.

This course is very good for high school students or for students of 1st year at the university

von MALMARTEL

Apr 25, 2016

Very interesting.

Professor Murayama explains really well lots of things with... few times. This course is very intensive

but so interesting.

If you like astronomy you cannot miss this one!

von Alvaro A N

Dec 27, 2015

Very entertaining

von Lorena R d P

Jan 12, 2018

Loved the course, I don't have backgound in physics and learned a lot.

von Calles G

Jun 23, 2017

This is a very well-structured course that covers in a very user-friendly way the basics of the current state of the universe. Dr. Murayama is an excellent teacher, very patient in his explanations and with a very good sense of humor. For the most part very little math/physics knowledge is needed, but it really helps to better grasp most content. I am really happy I decided to take the course and get a certificate. I have really learned from Dr. Murayama, even beyond cosmology: I suggest you listen to his lecture about science for peace, which he delivered in the UN. Overall, I've been inspired to continue learning about life and our universe.

von Paraginee K

Feb 06, 2016

In spite of no background of science I could understand most of this course! That's incredible communication skill! Thank you!

von Gilles T

Jan 16, 2018

Excellent course, very easy to understand. The teacher speaks very well with an easy way to understand difficult ideas.

Yes, I recommend this course for those who want to learn more about where we are leaving and where we are coming from.