Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
1,602 Bewertungen
414 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 400 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Takumi H

Dec 29, 2015

Very interesting. If you were curious about what is happening in this universe, you should take this course.

von Somabhupal R R

Sep 30, 2017

This is a fantastic course. I learnt many things about universe. Lots of my questions got answered especially about dark matter and dark energy. Processor made it so easy that i felt every video interesting. look forward for similar courses in future

von Hussain A

Nov 08, 2016

best description by instructor

von Eric T C

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent teaching :-)

von Nabil M F H

Jan 01, 2018

It's an awesome introductory course

von DHAMODARAN K

Feb 09, 2016

Really amazing presentation and explanation given by Hitoshi Murayama.

von dipankar

Feb 05, 2016

Great course , very much informative.

von satyam t

Jan 17, 2016

course contains subjects of interest and curiosity.

von Milinda Y

Jan 29, 2016

It was not difficult to follow the course in terms of the mathematics. I wish there was a follow up course on all the mathematical side to the things explained here. The materials were arranged very creatively with a good flow which made a lot of things clear to me than any other thing I have read or watched up to this point about this area of physics.

von Eduardo S M G

Jan 16, 2016

Great course, keep going and thanks for your time to explain all this things

von Margaret M

Dec 16, 2017

Totally Tubular

von Shreyasi c

Jun 04, 2017

Amazing Course! Enjoyed it a lot!

von Erick F V

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent, I dont know a lot of word because I speak spanish if the course was in spanish it would be amazing

von Ann D

Dec 31, 2016

I am so grateful for this course. It is very informative and well developed.

von Jess H

Mar 15, 2017

My jaw dropped at the gluon field. Amazing!

von Eoin P

May 05, 2017

brilliant teacher

von Fulvia F R L

Apr 23, 2018

Muy intersante, aprendí cosas que no tenía bien claras !

von Alexandr M

May 06, 2017

Very interesting course. Big part of course I had learned individually, by Internet publications, but some new information I found in this course. Thank You very much for this great job!!!

von PRADEEP M

Sep 19, 2017

It is an interesting introductory course work. I enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Prof. Hitoshi Murayama for your kind help.

von Liam J

Aug 20, 2017

Very interesting with lots of good explanations throughout.

von 谭华

Oct 16, 2017

This course has taught me a lot about the universe and increased my horizons. At the same time, the teacher spoke very clearly and comprehensively.This is a very helpful course for me, Thank you!

von Will

Oct 11, 2016

100% worth your time ! Astronomy is my passion, and I wanted to apply my knowledge elsewhere while at the same time enhancing my understanding for the subject. I hope to do some form of Astronomy/Astrophysics course at university and this online course has been perfect in helping me to discuss my extra work/reading around the subject.

von Shuvam D

Dec 08, 2016

its a great thing to be part of it

von S. B

Nov 11, 2016

An excellent introduction to our current understanding of the universe.

von Melissa R

Jul 05, 2017

I'm an A Level Physics student and due to uninspiring school lessons I was doubting my desire to study physics at university - this course reminded me why I'd chosen to do it in the first place. Very interesting and it's good to be told why and how everything happens too - a high school syllabus will often make and allow you to just accept it (unless you look it up yourself).