Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
1,602 Bewertungen
414 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 400 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von 王锴

Jun 21, 2016

That's an amazing course! very good,vrey meanningful

von Federico A

Apr 14, 2016

an excellent course,only one problem: it explain a little bit of equations

von George V P

Jun 14, 2017

Very interesting course.

Hold on for the last part of the course - that particles physics is hardcore.

The tutor is really gifted and it has been a pleasure taking part in this course

von Stavros T

Mar 14, 2016

Very interesting! The flow of the subjects was very helpful

von Khaled M

Feb 25, 2016

Very Good course

von Nikhil

Oct 18, 2017

Professor Murayama teaches very well and with great patience and instills one's interest in the asrtronomy.

von Ruben S

Dec 21, 2015

Very good course, superbly explained. He really knows his stuff. I'd recommend this course anytime, hands down.

von Athanasios M

Mar 20, 2016

A great course from a Great Professor.I really enjoyed this course and i am kinda sad that is over.It was even irrelevant to my field of study ,but professor Murayama made it so easy to understand like i have been studying this subject my entire life.I highly recommend it to everyone!! Thank you so much !

von Luis A G G

Sep 26, 2016

Great course, actually interesting, scientific and very useful for those of us that like science and want to comprehend a little more about our universe

von Dr R A R A

Oct 09, 2015

It gives a very concise picture of astronomy in a very short time. Many of my concepts are now much more clear after taking this course. A great course and very well organized and presented. I really enjoyed it.

von Camille B

Sep 11, 2017

Great intro to astronomy, very accessible and entertaining.

von Udhbhav S

Mar 31, 2016

really good, with a bit of humor thrown in here and there

von Tun L A

Jul 02, 2017

I like this course.

von Yves G

Jan 18, 2016

Ce cours a été très intéressant...

von Alla D

Jan 31, 2016

Dear Professor Murayama!

Thank you for the amazing course—simple to perceive, short, and yet filled with lots of interesting information!

As a person with very little background in this area, I started to understand much more about our wonderful world—with the help of your lectures.

Best wishes and regards,

Alla

von Naveen M P

Jan 07, 2016

Nice course overall. On B-mode polarization, the recent results from the BICEP2 observatory was something that I expected to feature in the course content.

von 徐睿

Dec 02, 2016

The organization of this course is very clear!I learn a lot from this course.

von 준석 황

Jul 31, 2016

p

von 陶静雯

Feb 04, 2018

课程内容深入浅出,举例生动有趣。

von Yiluo L

Feb 21, 2016

Awesome course! Recommend it for anyone who is interested in Astrophysics but doesn't know where to start!

von Matej V

Dec 07, 2015

The best course

von Andres G

Dec 10, 2017

Wonderful, its a great surprise

von German Q

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent course!

Great updated information with crisp explanations from professor Michihiro Kandori

von Witold R

Dec 28, 2016

very good course with a lot of news from the field of science

von omprakash m

Nov 08, 2016

The course gives a very good overview of the current state of knowledge about our universe and is simply to understand.