Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
1,587 Bewertungen
408 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 395 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Salvatore T

Jun 06, 2016

G

von Allen L

Jun 10, 2016

A very complete course of the throughout history of the mystery space! Rate it!

von Larissa I P A

Jun 20, 2016

Muy buen curso...

von Vineet W

Jan 04, 2017

Really awesome course!! Loved It.

von Mirza L M

Jan 20, 2017

This is an awesome course.The simulation are very practical and helpful. You will know many interesting facts.

von Egor K

Aug 02, 2017

Very Nice!

von Leilani A

Oct 15, 2017

This is a fantastic course! Professor Murayama explains the mysteries of the universe in great detail and introduces the technical qualities of galaxies and expansion. I highly recommend From the Big Bang to Dark Energy for anyone interested in science.

von Shuvam D

Dec 08, 2016

its a great thing to be part of it

von S. B

Nov 11, 2016

An excellent introduction to our current understanding of the universe.

von Melissa R

Jul 05, 2017

I'm an A Level Physics student and due to uninspiring school lessons I was doubting my desire to study physics at university - this course reminded me why I'd chosen to do it in the first place. Very interesting and it's good to be told why and how everything happens too - a high school syllabus will often make and allow you to just accept it (unless you look it up yourself).

von Farah M

Jul 14, 2017

The lectures are very engaging and knowledgeable

von Melissa R

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, very well structured.

von Haaran A

Dec 17, 2016

This course is the best suited for the people who truly wants to understand the working of the universe and what will happen in the future. This was the best course I have experienced. The teacher was fantastic and it was enjoyable throughout.

von Фомин В Е

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! I am always intrested in physics and astronomy, but this course gave me some really exiting knoweledge about our universe. Thanks a lot!

von Harish M A

Oct 15, 2017

Thankyou very much for this course. Learnt a lot of new science !

von ramadas d

Dec 31, 2017

gave insight into the universe from the start to the end

von Shardul K J

May 27, 2017

was a learning experience. Loved it !!!!!

von Ann D

Dec 31, 2016

I am so grateful for this course. It is very informative and well developed.

von Jess H

Mar 15, 2017

My jaw dropped at the gluon field. Amazing!

von Eoin P

May 05, 2017

brilliant teacher

von Liam J

Aug 20, 2017

Very interesting with lots of good explanations throughout.

von Fulvia F R L

Apr 23, 2018

Muy intersante, aprendí cosas que no tenía bien claras !

von Alexandr M

May 06, 2017

Very interesting course. Big part of course I had learned individually, by Internet publications, but some new information I found in this course. Thank You very much for this great job!!!

von PRADEEP M

Sep 19, 2017

It is an interesting introductory course work. I enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Prof. Hitoshi Murayama for your kind help.

von Omar F

Sep 13, 2016

I've learned a lot of new stuff in this course.