Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,636 Bewertungen
740 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 724 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Laith M

Jul 25, 2020

Awesome, engaging course with a professor who is brilliant at explaining and simplifying things and certain phenomena which are intrinsically so complex. 5 stars

von Amrit K

May 03, 2020

I really liked the way of teaching the professor follows.

This course helped me to gain more knowledge about the origin of universe and also about the fate of it.

von Aman

Apr 29, 2020

Best course I found on Coursera !!

Extremely well presented and ably suited for those who don't have any mathematical background! Must take course for everybody.

von Ken S

Dec 28, 2015

Great course, the professor keeps it straightforward, interesting and fun/light-hearted. Highly recommend it to anyone new to Cosmology and particle physics.

von yui k

Jun 23, 2020

Loved this course so much. He is so talented in teaching difficult concepts in plain words. Also, I am so proud of being a Japanese. Japan did a great job.

von Aashish N

Jul 24, 2020

Really good course.It helped me understand concepts related to universe that i always wanted to learn and has helped me develop a good interest in astronomy.

von Hélène C

Jul 08, 2020

I learned a lot with this course, and Professor Murayama has a very lively and clear way to explain things. Thank you very much, I enjoyed this course a lot.

von Mousa A A

Dec 21, 2015

Very good to get general Idea about the big bang, higgs boson, dark matter, dark energy, and antimatter. How were they discovered and what are their effects.

von Naveen M P

Jan 07, 2016

Nice course overall. On B-mode polarization, the recent results from the BICEP2 observatory was something that I expected to feature in the course content.

von Rahul K J

Sep 25, 2020

It was thought provoking and interesting lecture. Material was presented in a clear and logical manner. Really enjoyed learning new stuff with instructor.

von Himanshu S K

May 26, 2020

It is AWESOME.I LOVED IT. It is so informative .thank you hitoshi sir.great job .I would like to visit the places like hyper k .thank you😊😎😀❤❤❤🥰🤩😘😍

von Petar T

Nov 09, 2016

Fantastic course! Awesome professor, very witty humorous and creative in explaining! Big recommendation for this course! Hope to see more like these ones!

von Kunnu K

Jun 13, 2020

Time worth spent. Dr. Maruyama presented the content in a clear and coherent way. It was wonderful to see how his material all stitched in a logical way.

von Ritabrata B

Aug 01, 2020

Every classes were intense and deeply described. The analysis is so good that we have learnt the topic very well. Thanks for such to the point teaching.

von Sidhartha S S

Dec 04, 2018

I personally liked the course very much. Professor Murayama is an exceptionally good teacher. It helped me a lot and above all I loved this this course.

von Luis A G G

Sep 26, 2016

Great course, actually interesting, scientific and very useful for those of us that like science and want to comprehend a little more about our universe

von Mukharbek O

Jan 10, 2016

Strongly recommend to all who interested in astrophysics.

This course is very good for high school students or for students of 1st year at the university

von Angelina R

Aug 17, 2020

I've learned a lot, including the things that you wouldn't find in the regular textbooks. The videos were overall interesting and easy to follow along.

von Tania R Á

Apr 24, 2020

Es un curso que muestra de manera ordenada y "sencilla" como llegamos y todos los avances que han dado lugar al entendimiento (una parte) del Universo.

von Vid M

Dec 14, 2015

Excelente combination of theoretical physics and related mathematical explanations. Gave me more insight into physics in general than i was hoping for.

von Kumara K

Aug 22, 2020

Excellent, Excellent and Excellent. We need more and more this kind of courses from Prof. Hitoshi Murayama who is greatly done justice to this course.

von Vladislav F

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! I am always intrested in physics and astronomy, but this course gave me some really exiting knoweledge about our universe. Thanks a lot!

von 大谷一夫

Dec 02, 2019

Wonderful course! I enjoyed splendid and condensed lecture by Prof. Murayama. It gave me motivation to try to higher level study. Thank you so much.

von Залесова Ю С

May 08, 2020

Потрясающий профессор Хитоши Маруяма, очень интересная подача, презентации, приятный английский (для русских точно), мне дико понравилось, 12 из 10

von Michel A

Oct 22, 2019

What a wonderful course given by the professor. I could not imagine having covered this material any better than in this course. Thank you so much!