Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,874 Bewertungen
810 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
17. Apr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC
5. Dez. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 795 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von ACADEMAN

28. Mai 2017

Really well done course! Professor Murayama did an excellent job of presenting the material. Came away with new insight and knowledge on up to date data from current science.

von Mohammad R I

10. Okt. 2020

It was really great enrolling this course. Thanks to professor Hitoshi Murayama for arranging this course in such a systematic way. I am glad to have this course completed.

von Jorge R C

16. Okt. 2016

Excelente curso, se requiere un conocimiento básico de física y matemáticas, para comprender el contexto del curso, pero para entender la esencia basta con poner atención.

von Cecilia d T

21. Apr. 2016

I loved this course (in spite of my poor performance in the mathematics related parts of the lecture). The presentation made dense and difficult concepts understandable.

von Anup K

4. März 2021

Awesome course for the space and astronomy lovers. Instructor of course taught the concepts in simple form and made me to understand every bet of the sentence and words.

von Julian V

22. Mai 2016

This course offered a well organized and clearly articulated presentation to understanding of the complexity of the universe. I would highly recommend taking this class.

von Chris L

23. Okt. 2015

Very interesting, non-technical overview of modern day Physics, and the mystery of the Big Bang. Highly recommended for anyone with or without a mathematical background.

von JohnPerkins

9. Feb. 2021

Totally loved this course. Great teaching and insight from a Professor on top of his game. I did the course to feed my curiosity of all things Astrophysics. Thank you!

von Mullai K

21. Okt. 2020

The best course.loved it.Learnt many things and the prof.was very engaging and explained many concepts in a simpler way that made us understand the concept clearly....

von Tim R

9. Sep. 2020

Top course, with easy to understand terminology and calculus. Thanks for explaining complex topics in a understandable way by using metafors out of a normal daily life.

von Joanie G

6. Mai 2020

What a wonderful course. Great teacher who explained theory very well with added sense of humour which was very much appreciated. Am only sorry that it came to an end.

von Ken S

3. Dez. 2020

A very good, high level overview. I enjoyed to lecturer's light manner and ability to pass over complexities quickly and stay with the main points of the narrative.

von Savya V M

25. Aug. 2020

too good! describes almost everything about the cosmos from scratch to its most complex and unsolved mysteries. Very happy on the decision to enroll in this course!

von Kai W

7. Juni 2020

Really good explanations and a nice sense of humor. Appreciate the question at the end of each video that links the videos together to explain the overall question.

von Dry

9. Mai 2020

Very informative and useful. I'm only 15 and I can understand all of this with clarity. Would be better if it was updated as whole instead of adding extra lectures.

von Alexandra H

13. Juni 2017

What a great way to learn a lot about the Universe in a short space of time. Well done to Professor Hitoshi Murayama for putting together such a stimulating course!

von Hailey Z

2. Sep. 2020

Very GOOD lectures!!!! I respect Prof. Hitoshi Miruyama for his persuit of knowing more about universe. Hope I will be on the road pursuing real science someday: )

von Hippocrates N

25. Apr. 2016

Immensely enjoyed a highly technical course diligently presented in a very comprehensive way. It answered many questions I had in my mind but had not been answered

von Akash R

4. Aug. 2020

I have learned a lot from this course.

I love the presentations and the way of teaching, it's just priceless!

I have my love and respect for Sir.

Thank You So Much!

von Laith M

25. Juli 2020

Awesome, engaging course with a professor who is brilliant at explaining and simplifying things and certain phenomena which are intrinsically so complex. 5 stars

von Amrit K

3. Mai 2020

I really liked the way of teaching the professor follows.

This course helped me to gain more knowledge about the origin of universe and also about the fate of it.

von Aman

29. Apr. 2020

Best course I found on Coursera !!

Extremely well presented and ably suited for those who don't have any mathematical background! Must take course for everybody.

von Adèle G

21. Jan. 2021

Very interesting course with different levels so it’s never boring. Loved the professor !! He speaks really clearly and he is friendly. I recommend this course

von Ken S

28. Dez. 2015

Great course, the professor keeps it straightforward, interesting and fun/light-hearted. Highly recommend it to anyone new to Cosmology and particle physics.

von yui k

23. Juni 2020

Loved this course so much. He is so talented in teaching difficult concepts in plain words. Also, I am so proud of being a Japanese. Japan did a great job.