Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Big Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Big Data von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
10,032 Bewertungen
2,359 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Top-Bewertungen

HM
8. Sep. 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK
11. Aug. 2021

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

Filtern nach:

1776 - 1800 von 2,305 Bewertungen für Introduction to Big Data

von Ali R

18. Juni 2016

There is room to improve, but much better than previous version. Thanks for your good work as a good resource on learning about big data

von Fernando H T d S

7. Aug. 2016

For a introductory course it covers a lot of things, not in too much detail, but it covers a lot of important concepts and definitions.

von Kamlesh K

9. Sep. 2019

This is a perfect beginner-friendly course. Clears many doubts and give you a clear idea of Big Data. Also, the data provided is good.

von Waqas J

15. Aug. 2016

Loved every second of it, easy to understand, well structured, more big data usage examples in video formats would be a nice addition

von Priya D

5. Juni 2018

Nice learning and content are very good to understand. There were example which help to understand the topic more accurately. Thanks.

von Divakar C

16. Nov. 2017

If more case studies and writing MapReduce programs using Python are added to the last section of the course, it would be awesome.

von Kailash B

19. Juni 2017

Very good explanations serving a comprehensive introduction. The transcript of the videos could however be reviewed for accuracy.

von Raghavendra P

20. Juni 2019

Nice study material, easy and lucid explanation. Covers the basic concepts and gives necessary overview. Teachers are excellent.

von Nicolas R

24. Nov. 2018

Very instructive and well designed course for an introduction to Big Data. Liked the hand on projects and the quality of videos.

von Kabeer B

2. März 2018

can be more business oriented...would love to learn more on its business implication

for beginners, this is a very useful course

von Amir A A

16. Aug. 2021

A REALLY HELPFUL COURSE TO UNDERSTAND HOW THE WORLD OF BIG DATA ANALYSIS WORKS,LOOKING FORWARD TO LEARN THE REST OF THE SERIES

von Siphephelo B G

6. Okt. 2017

The course provides a solid introduction to Big Data, even if your knowledge is Big Data as a buzzword. Definitely recommended

von KAMATCHI P 1

2. Mai 2020

Ur teaching very nice, but some pics and PPT available in our course extra features to be added in our Coursera. Thank u!!

von Jason M H

8. Aug. 2018

A little slow to start, but probably good to understand the whole picture. The hands on Hadoop is A+ for me as a beginner.

von KenKuang98

9. Feb. 2018

To me, I feel there're too many common senses were talked about. Would be much better if we go strait to the key points...

von Andrew S

8. Okt. 2017

It would have been nice to understand how to delete directories in Hadoop so that the final exercise was more productive.

von Wei7547

30. Aug. 2016

Overall a good introduction course to Big Data. It could have been more condensed and contain more programming exercises.

von Fernando B M

10. Okt. 2017

Great introduction to Big Data. Very useful, no matter if you are a skilled technician or just a curious layman. Thanks!

von Giuseppe D L

12. Sep. 2017

Good introduction to Big Data. Need more practice to really get familiar with all the concepts taught during the course.

von Amey S K

2. Juni 2020

The course was good and the instructors were also good at explaining the concept.

Overall I enjoyed learning the course.

von Mukesh K

13. Aug. 2016

Good Intro course.

for Cloudera VM installation to practice Hadoop session, be ready with at least an i5 PC with 8GB RAM

von Umorjyoti C

11. Apr. 2020

I'm rating the course 4 start because the course is very old and i think its now time for the instructors to update it

von Reby C

9. Feb. 2021

The course was well taught, more material needed for the advanced Big data introduction and more practical is needed.

von Jonathan H

25. Mai 2020

Some of the terms introduced in the course were not explained clearly for learners with zero background on big data.

von Temesgen G

17. Dez. 2019

Great Course , althogh the instructor could've covered the topics much faster , i watched most videos at 1.25x speed