Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Big Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Big Data von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
10,025 Bewertungen
2,359 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Top-Bewertungen

DK
11. Aug. 2021

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

HM
8. Sep. 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

Filtern nach:

1801 - 1825 von 2,304 Bewertungen für Introduction to Big Data

von Jonas G

9. Dez. 2017

Good introduction into Big Data. Sometimes it needs to be more in depth for example about running map reduce jobs.

von José E M

19. Apr. 2017

It is a very interesting course with a lot of information to have a deep introduction to Big Data,

Thanks,

Eugenio

von Sahana s

18. Juni 2020

This course is very good course for getting fundamental knowledge of big data. It is a very well designed course.

von Kamal K

8. Sep. 2017

I was a good course to start Big Data. The real life examples were good to understand and correlate with topics.

von Akash R

4. Juni 2020

If you a beginner and don't even know what Big Data is? it's good for you, its don't provide much practical...

von Peter S

5. Feb. 2020

Great course about Big Data and it's uses, with a quick overview of the main existing tools and how they work.

von rochelle c

29. Jan. 2017

This topic is new for me, therefore some of the topics required supplemental explanations to fully understand.

von AKSHAT B

4. Okt. 2016

First two weeks are too much theory , but i guess that is needed for clear understanding of an awesome week 3.

von Allen J A

21. Mai 2018

Teach with more examples and also please give the hints regarding the Peer Graded assignments more precisely.

von Ann V

25. Sep. 2016

Map Reduce hands-on assignment does not have very clear instructions, should be improved for future sessions.

von Wil M

22. Mai 2018

Very interesting course. However, I would like more practical assignments (like doing more things in Hadoop)

von Swapnil S

23. Juli 2017

Thanks to the coursera team for such a wonderful course. Now i'm more confident with the basics of big data

von Ana R M

16. Juli 2017

It was a big challenge for me but I enjoyed it a lot and I am determined to keep going with the next course.

von Wu L T

19. Sep. 2020

Interesting overall on the Hadoop but I would love to see more practical cases, eg. Web Crawler on Big Data

von Vasudev

19. Aug. 2020

wonderfull course for beginner.its awsome to learn moreover platform is easy to learn every concept easily

von AOC

22. Apr. 2020

This course brought home a good understanding of hadoop fundamentals as it relates to big data applications

von Eduard A G C

9. Juli 2017

The course is excellent, some test are confuse and it is challenge for the time that it requires. Thank you

von Raghavendra P S

1. Feb. 2018

Good basic introduction, but a few points seem to be missing based on another course I had done previously

von Nicolas O I

21. Okt. 2020

It would be good if you can explain more about the different commands, and also how to search for a word

von Hasan Z

11. Juni 2020

it is very good as start point for understanding the high level of the concept of Big Data, thanks a lot

von Cherian M

11. Juni 2020

Really great introductory course on data science. Really enjoyed following through the course materials.

von Ximena M

19. Juni 2017

A bit out of date when referring to statistics and counts, but very well selected level of information.

von Adam R

11. Apr. 2020

The installation was out of date but otherwise the presentation was engaging and i really enjoyed it.

von YEVHEN K

14. Jan. 2018

My expectations were about a bit more practice. But level is "for beginners", so I do not complain :)

von Talha T

7. Juni 2020

The course materials should be updated, including the latest editions of the software and platforms.