Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Big Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Big Data von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
8,216 Bewertungen
1,953 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Top-Bewertungen

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,895 Bewertungen für Introduction to Big Data

von Clairton M

Mar 26, 2020

This course gives you strong fundamentals that are extremely important to Big Data subject. Although is an introductory course there is hands-on exercises, not only theory material.

von Peter R V A

Jul 22, 2017

This was an excellent course on introduction to Big Data. The videos were really useful. This being my course from coursera I'm looking forward to do more course here. Thanks a lot.

von Jason M

Aug 08, 2016

This course gave us very clear instruction what the basic ideas are about big data and the structure of Hadoop. It's very easy to understand even without any background knowledge.

von Tarik B

Dec 11, 2017

This was a very good course. The move pretty quickly through the necessary bits of information you need about each subject. This will definitely help me in conversations at work.

von Rahul T

Oct 28, 2017

Thank you so much for your sharing your great experience with us. This really helped me to learn a lot about Big Data. Real life examples and experiences are are just awesome. :)

von Satyendranath Y

Jul 16, 2017

This is the very good session where the trainers have been explain each and every aspect of BigData with real time and real life examples. I have learned a lot and enjoyed a lot.

von Quentin B

Oct 15, 2018

This course was a great opportunity to have an overview of what is the BigData and what does it use influence the businesses and our daily lives. Good job from the professors!

von Aldo C A M

Jun 29, 2020

So useful to better know the fundations of Big Data! I thought it was going to be only about theory but fortunately we did some stuff in the command line too and I loved that

von SHORAV V

May 06, 2020

This Course helps us to learn a variety of Course Content and we can also check that how much we can raise our level along with the knowledge. Thank you for this Opportunity.

von Pavnish K R

Oct 11, 2017

thanks coursera organization to recommended me this course. Before start this course i had no knowledge about the Big Data but now i have lot of knowledge about this course.

von ANIKET P

Sep 19, 2017

The mentors are really very good in teaching.i like to be a part of this free demo section and i know how much interesting facts that i am going to learn in another section.

von Yuqing Z

Sep 12, 2018

Great introductory course. It is great for people with absolutely no big data knowledge like me. It explains concepts clearly. Look forward to other courses in this series.

von Luis H

Sep 06, 2016

Good introductory course. The first lessons are slow so I recommend watching them on 2x speed. The last lesson (hands on) is better because it gives a real taste of hadoop

von SHIVANI S

May 05, 2020

It was really helpful and I completely enjoyed doing the course because of the hands on project at last.I gained much more than wha ti knew in the class.

Thankyou Coursera

von Antonio E C d S

Feb 21, 2020

Aprendi muito sobre os conceitos do Big Data, quais seus benefícios e como utilizá-lo. Também aprendi sobre o ecosistema Hadoop e os Core (HDFS, Yarn, MapReduce) do mesmo.

von Наталья Д

Aug 22, 2018

I really liked the course. For me, this is a completely new and unknown facet. Practical tasks-it's super! Make with interest to achieve results. Wow! Thank you very much!

von Tuan N

Dec 13, 2019

Easy understanding the course, suitable for newbie. Reasonable schedule and assignment pressure push learners go ahead. Sometimes system email encourages you not give up.

von Eitan A

Jul 25, 2017

Great Class, perfect for a novice such as myself. In fact, I was surprised how much I learned on the basics of big data and the Hadoop environment in such as short time.

von Raul A H

Jul 19, 2017

Good introductory course. Basic concepts are accurately defined. Hadoop intro is in appropriate pace for newers. Clear explanations. Looking forward to the next course.

von NIRANJAN V

Jul 13, 2020

Exact knowledge of what I want to enroll myself into an introduction to bigData Technology

Really it helped a lot to jump in BigData, I'll continue the following courses

von Oluwasegun ' I

Apr 08, 2020

This is a great introduction to Big Data. The instructors did an excellent job of teaching with real world examples that will enable you to understand complex concepts.

von Akshay V

Aug 24, 2016

It is the best course for getting the overview of Big Data. It builds the basic concepts of data very easily.

Thanks to Coursera and University of California, San Diego.

von Pradhyumn A

May 10, 2020

It was a lovely course. each and everything was so nicely explained that it created an interest for big data in me.thanks to both the instructors especially the ma'am.

von Daniel P

Jul 17, 2018

Great introduction to Big Data. I went from knowing nothing about the subject to feeling mildly confindent about talking about the subject with industry professionals.

von Aayush R

Jan 21, 2018

Best course to get started with Big data. This course cover all the fundamentals needed to be taught. It is both interesting and fun. I really learned a lot. cheers!!!