Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Big Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Big Data von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
7,670 Bewertungen
1,829 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Top-Bewertungen

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB

May 25, 2018

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,774 Bewertungen für Introduction to Big Data

von Amit P

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent course. I got a very good overview of big data and hadoop. I can now take more advance courses in this topic to deepen my understanding.

von Deleted A

Jan 05, 2018

I have learned the basic of big data and got interest to learn more about this infrastructure. Both Sir and Madam learnt this topics elaborately..

von Hua W

Dec 23, 2017

This series of courses cover both big picture and technical details of big data application, which is really helpful to me to go into this field.

von Klevi M

May 26, 2017

I recommend to everyone this course. Professors are very brave and make the course easy to understand even though it is a bit hard. Great course.

von Pedro M

Dec 12, 2016

Very complete as an Introduction, the tutors have deep knowledge of the subject and it has even a practical session. Indeed is a valuable source.

von Kamrul A C

Sep 12, 2016

I found the course is detailed and explained nicely to start as a beginner. The quiz helps to understand and learned the subject matter properly.

von Roshan P

May 13, 2020

A very crisp and clear course highlighting the concepts of Big Data. The nice part is that they also provided handson excersises and assignments

von Ahmad-Hilman N

Apr 30, 2018

For an Introduction, this course is good place to start. Giving explanation about what and why big data is important without going too technical

von DADI M

Jun 04, 2020

It's a Great course that explains the basic knowledge of what actually Big data is with real-life examples. Looking forward to the next course!

von Basil C

Jan 11, 2020

Like to thank Ilkay Altintas and Amarnath Gupta. I am grateful to have learned so much in so little time. Look forward to the next few courses.

von Ryan C

Oct 05, 2017

Great introduction to the tools used in big data analysis. Focuses on useful tasks such as downloading and using Hadoop in various scenarios.

von 187Y5A0530

Jun 19, 2020

i have learned lot of things this classes ,gained knowledge about the big data,it is necessary to students

thank u for giving this oppurtinity

von Tahir C A

Jun 03, 2020

This course is amazing. If you have no prior knowledge about big data you should definitely take the course. It will probably a great start.

von Shravya S R

May 14, 2020

Collated so well and every instruction is crystal clear! The instructor is absolutely amazing with her articulate way of teaching. Loved it!

von Bako M E

Mar 24, 2020

It was an amazing experience taking this course and I must say I'll love to take more.

Coursera is indeed a nice platform for online classes.

von Nandita G

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent course on Big Data. I now have a hold on various Big Data terms and basic understanding of Big Data Hadoop map reduce programming.

von Sachin S

Nov 02, 2018

Introduction To Big DATA is a very nice course for those who want to learn the basics of Big Data and are interested in Data Science domain.

von Mic T

Dec 11, 2018

This is an excellent course! The teachers are wonderful and the course design is very good! Highly recommended if you are new to Big Data!

von Hans E

Sep 24, 2017

Gives a good back ground on the basic Data Science items and ends with a hands-on installation and use of Hadoop, so not only theoretical.

von Rahulraj E

May 10, 2020

From start to beginning the course was well structured and delivered very effectively. I'd love to take other courses at this university.

von lakshmi m

Jul 07, 2017

Course content is really good and commands given in video lectures gave hands on experience for beginners to work on Hadoop. Thanks team

von Breno O d S

Aug 09, 2016

I really enjoyed the course Big Data !!! excellent!!! I will continue showing it to everyone at the university.

Gratitude!!!

Thank you!!!

von Nilesh N M

Jun 01, 2020

This course motivates learning big data technology. The way instructors demonstrated big data concepts and their application is amazing.

von Gaetjens L

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent. This is a perfect introduction to the vast world of big data and the tools that are used to get the job done. Great course.

von PRAJJAWAL S

Oct 18, 2018

explained through simple and clear words with lots of real life examples which helped to understand the impact of big data in real life.