Chevron Left
Zurück zu Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Big History: Connecting Knowledge von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
1,650 Bewertungen
453 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

1. Juli 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

6. Jan. 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 448 Bewertungen für Big History: Connecting Knowledge

von Mac A M F

15. Sep. 2020

Very interesting, it gave me some elements of connection between the different sciences that I was not very clear about. It was definitely very entertaining and interesting.

von Benjamin L T

16. Juni 2019

I loved this course. the insight it gives into the intricacy of the universe while providing help in critical thinking. I would 100% suggest this to a fellow history guru

von Bruce K

26. Mai 2021

​Excellent course, spanning time since the big bang. Based on history, it scans natural science, philosophy and economics as well as history. Brilliantly well presented.

von Shreyas S

19. Juli 2020

Exciting course. It forces you to look at the world around us from an outsider's perspective. It shows us that we can use our knowledge to make the world a better place.

von Tracy T

1. Juni 2016

An EXCELLENT multi-disciplinary course that provides a though-provoking overview of world history. The videos are interesting, the additional resources fascinating.

von Virginia K

7. Juli 2020

Fascinating, extremely well presented and a must for all people who want to understand our world and just where each of us stand in that world. A real eye opener!

von Guillermo A

8. Juni 2016

Very insightful, entertainment and comprehensive. I strongly encourage it to anyone interested in having a holistic understanding of our Universe and its history.

von santanu s

7. Feb. 2020

Fascinating and clear content. A concise to get a glimpse of complete history what matters, starting from big bang to the current complex world we are living in

von Kasia K

17. Jan. 2016

A sweeping journey throughout the story of everything - an overwhelming subject championed in a tractable way with both a mind-boggling and sobering message.

von Cameron W

29. Okt. 2019

Gave me a great insight into the different theories of how the world was created and many more. Great course. Very interesting and would strongly recommend.

von Mike C

8. März 2021

I found this course very interesting. It was presented very well and provided a lot of supporting material for students to do further study if interested.

von Ricardo C

3. Dez. 2015

This was an amazing adventure. I was really pleased to be part of Big History. I'd recommend everyone who's interested in history to check this course out.

von Kalyana S

4. Juli 2020

the course Design was amazing. Prof Christian and Dr Baker are the soul and cake of the course. Relished every bit of TIME ... in the cascading Knowledge.

von Galina B

3. Mai 2021

Great introduction into history, the complexity of the universe and how different disciplines - like physics, science, biology and history are connected.

von Yvonne F

14. März 2017

Enlightening! The Big History framework/perspective provides both an anchor and a compass for our journey through life - it's basic scientific literacy.

von Stefanos A B

11. Juni 2016

The lectures are really well made, with nice animations underlining the material. I also enjoy the diversity of topics covered by different teachers.

von Melissa H

5. Aug. 2018

Fantastic course, well presented, informative, interesting and left me with many questions wanting to know more about our past, present and future!

von Sebastian E D

14. Feb. 2022

B​rillaint and very engaging course. Highly recommend. Makes me want to study with these lecturers and expand my knowledge of this subject matter.

von Dr. W K

14. Apr. 2016

A great eye opener and excellently presented. The rise of complexity as a driving force of development and evolution was a great learning point.

von Jaime R

7. Sep. 2016

Great introduction to the big history concept. Awesome production. Content of the last two weeks is significantly weaker than the rest though

von Aryan P

9. Apr. 2018

This is a great course for individuals that want to enhance their knowledge on the history of the universe since 13.8 billion years ago.

von Esmeralda G K

15. Dez. 2017

A fantastic travel through the path of our universe and how we got to know it. Thanks for offering it to a wide range of avid learners.

von Sanjeev S

26. Juni 2020

This course content is structured very well. One main benefit is we can get to know about our history from experts in various fields.

von Maggie M

24. Mai 2019

An amazing course. Well presented information. Easy to follow. Very useful. I have learnt a lot from this course. Highly recommended.

von Kat

10. Apr. 2016

Loved this course and I am recommending it to everybody I meet. A truly refreshing perspective on life, the universe and everything!