Chevron Left
Zurück zu Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Big History - From the Big Bang until Today by Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
116 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Jun 23, 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

SC

May 21, 2017

Fantastic diversity of top teachers from so many disciplines all tied together to show the Big Picture! Thank you all!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

von Jaime L

Jun 05, 2019

Fantastic explanation of the History of the World.

von Sankar V

May 17, 2019

Brilliant and looking forward to a carrying forward of this big bang to future

von ANKIT T

Mar 31, 2019

Just love it.....

von Alejandra G R

Feb 14, 2019

IM LOVING IT!

von Sophie Z

Feb 10, 2019

Extremely interesting with engaging and knowledgeable professors. I had to watch some videos a few times and pause in places to absorb the somewhat-dense content, and if you don't have an introductory knowledge of physics and biology (maybe first-year university level?) it may be more difficult due to the increased density of the information. However, concepts are explained clearly and succinctly, making even the most difficult concepts palatable.

von Maria M C

Jan 02, 2019

Loved this course. Great professors and I really learned a lot.

von Bhavik D

Nov 08, 2018

Please improve your tests.

von Michiel G

Oct 23, 2018

It was nice to be exposed to new ideas. This course made me think.

von David H

Oct 12, 2018

A truly fascinating course. I have only a limited knowledge of science, but I have a growing fascination with astronomy and origins of the universe, life and the possibility of other life one day being discovered beyond Earth.

This course has allowed my to explore this fascination, even if it has stretched my understanding of scientific formulas and calculations. And I maybe still just as clueless about particle physics and Higgs bosom.

von Antonia T B

Jul 01, 2018

Interesting course. Great lectures. I enjoyed it but felt a bit lonely. No teacher and no Mentor helped in the Forums. Why? Nobody answered our questions. The final assignment is a bit confusing and messy. And the 3rd Quiz is almost impossible (it took me a lot of attempts to pass it). Other learners said the same. Thanks.

von Richard R

Jun 23, 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

von SE F

May 18, 2018

Phenomenal.

von Gethro O

May 07, 2018

It's a very good course. Very informative and fun for me.

von Pablo E G S

Apr 27, 2018

Its a excellent course, teachers explain many interesting things about the space, the history of the universe, our planet and the future of the space explorations.

von Claudia F C

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoy it! In a few weeks make me feel more smart and fulfillful.

von Z. A Y

Apr 20, 2018

Great subject and team. Many thanks.

von JEAN C L D M

Mar 24, 2018

Amazing course!

von Raúl M P

Mar 23, 2018

He tenido un enorme gusto de encontrarme con este tema en Coursera.

Tiene muchos años que estoy interesado en la Big History, y este curso ha sido una excelente propuesta (los "pequeños grandes relatos") para aprender del tema.

Ojalá que la Universidad de Ámsterdam ofrezca otros cursos sobre BH.

von virginia g s

Dec 11, 2017

Es el mejor curso que podia haber y he aprendido mucho con el

von rafael m p m

Dec 08, 2017

interesting course

von Shalini C

Dec 05, 2017

Interesting course, learnt how to create little big-histories

von Massimo D

Nov 29, 2017

Corso approssimativo senza un filo logico. Quattro argomenti messi insieme senza nessun approfondimento.

von JOHN Q

Nov 28, 2017

Great course with a bunch of wonderful and exciting concepts. I totally enjoyed the course! Thanks so much.

von Sergio I G T

Nov 09, 2017

Curso Excelente que ofrece una visión general de la historia a través de un emocionante formato, muy recomendado

von Li L

Oct 27, 2017

Very impressive course, let me think and learn a lots.