Chevron Left
Zurück zu Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Big History - From the Big Bang until Today von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
186 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
22. Juni 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

RR
31. Mai 2020

I got to know a lot about this course and I am happy that I invested my time in learning this course....\n\nThanks to Coursera and their excellent teaching faculties....!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 62 von 62 Bewertungen für Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

von Antonia T B

1. Juli 2018

Interesting course. Great lectures. I enjoyed it but felt a bit lonely. No teacher and no Mentor helped in the Forums. Why? Nobody answered our questions. The final assignment is a bit confusing and messy. And the 3rd Quiz is almost impossible (it took me a lot of attempts to pass it). Other learners said the same. Thanks.

von Gary B

30. Juni 2020

This course was much more than I expected and I hope to think about Big History concepts for many years to come. Thanks!

von John A B

18. Okt. 2019

Nice idea if would be accepted. A universal Origin story for all humankind.

von Gethro O

7. Mai 2018

It's a very good course. Very informative and fun for me.

von Clara d S A

4. Aug. 2020

só n gostei do final

von Emil

18. Mai 2020

Very diverse course.

von SUBHADEEP P

27. Juni 2020

It's very helpful

von Gilly M

30. Okt. 2020

Parts of this course are extremely interesting and no matter what your background you will learn a lot about the evolution of our planet and mankind. However, the way the quizzes are marked is not well thought out, as only one point is allocated to each question, regardless of how many correct answers you give in the multiple choice. So the final mark is not an accurate assessment of how much knowledge you have acquired that week. On other Coursera courses I have taken, you are given one point for each correct answer, which is a fairer way to test your learning.

It is also quite frustrating how the final assessment is marked. On other courses, the peer assessment is anonymous but on this course you can see who has marked your assignment. So, if you have been critical of their work they have the opportunity to mark your assessment down! You also have to wait quite a long time for someone to mark your assignment simply because not that many students make it through to the final week, given the harsh marking of previous quizzes. If you look at Week 4 Forum it is full of students asking for someone to mark their assignment!!! This is not a great situation.

von Maria V L

25. Nov. 2020

I think It could be more interesting if in this cours there would be more issues about astronomy and physics

von Kam L

21. Nov. 2020

Good overview of big history . The concluding essay though is best left for those seeking a certificate.

von Massimo D

29. Nov. 2017

Corso approssimativo senza un filo logico. Quattro argomenti messi insieme senza nessun approfondimento.

von Bhavik D

8. Nov. 2018

Please improve your tests.