Chevron Left
Zurück zu Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Big History - From the Big Bang until Today von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
222 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

12. Nov. 2021

Very exciting topics, interesting lectures, thorough discussions. I couldn't stop listening and was even a bit sad when the course was over. One of the best history courses I've taken, for sure.

RR

22. Juni 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 75 Bewertungen für Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

von Pablo E G S

27. Apr. 2018

Its a excellent course, teachers explain many interesting things about the space, the history of the universe, our planet and the future of the space explorations.

von Gala C

2. Sep. 2020

It was different from what I expected, but I really enjoyed ir. Very interesting course, it gives you a better understanding of the world and the universe.

von Rubén G G

7. Sep. 2020

Excelente curso, me fascino, gracias a los maestros de la Universidad de Ámsterdam que nos han transmitido sus valiosos conocimientos.

von Sergio I G T

9. Nov. 2017

Curso Excelente que ofrece una visión general de la historia a través de un emocionante formato, muy recomendado

von JOHN Q

28. Nov. 2017

Great course with a bunch of wonderful and exciting concepts. I totally enjoyed the course! Thanks so much.

von Rachel A

1. März 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The assignment was also very appropriate, I enjoyed the challenge of complet

von Darlene d V

11. Nov. 2021

e​xcellent course, lectures, videos and reading - all excelent. I would love to take another course wit

von Gleb S

24. März 2020

I was extremely impressed by how smartly the course tutors squeezed the big history into 4 weeks.

von Angelina W

14. Juli 2020

A very good survey of the universe's history without getting too technical about it.

von Maria J M A

23. Apr. 2020

I understood that only by knowing the past can we face the challenges of the future

von John O O

25. Juni 2020

An amazing course to understand better our history and how the universe evolution!

von Sankar V

17. Mai 2019

Brilliant and looking forward to a carrying forward of this big bang to future

von Claudia F C

26. Apr. 2018

I really enjoy it! In a few weeks make me feel more smart and fulfillful.

von Florian P

18. Juli 2017

Really nice course, especially liked Module 3 about more recent history!

von Michiel G

23. Okt. 2018

It was nice to be exposed to new ideas. This course made me think.

von Ricardo C

15. März 2022

A ton of information is covered well in a short preiod of time.

von Mila C

1. Jan. 2019

Loved this course. Great professors and I really learned a lot.

von Sanjena R

20. Juni 2020

Very good course. Helps learn a lot of new and useful things.

von virginia g s

11. Dez. 2017

Es el mejor curso que podia haber y he aprendido mucho con el

von Shalini C

5. Dez. 2017

Interesting course, learnt how to create little big-histories

von Pat B

26. Juni 2021

Excellent course really enjoyed it and also learned a lot.

von Emir Ö

7. Dez. 2019

I thin it was an incredible experience. İt provided me.

von Li L

27. Okt. 2017

Very impressive course, let me think and learn a lots.

von Ang L

6. Feb. 2017

Awesome! I'll watch these videos over and over again!

von Jaime L

5. Juni 2019

Fantastic explanation of the History of the World.