Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

3.9
Sterne
324 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top-Bewertungen

GK

27. Aug. 2019

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.

Kasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA

11. März 2016

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

Filtern nach:

51 - 64 von 64 Bewertungen für Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science

von Sourav S

4. Sep. 2016

A nice course to introduce Bioconductor to students

von Shivani S

2. Aug. 2017

I'm going to take this again! hard one.

von Pedro S S

23. Jan. 2021

Good lectures and material!

von Alex Z

13. Juli 2017

pretty good

von Ming L

5. Dez. 2017

good

von Mark

3. Aug. 2022

Could have been a lot better. Interesting to learn about Bioconductor but you only have to take a look at the forums to see how many of the questions are poorly worded and need significant additional information to answer correctly. Some of the information on the questions is wrong. The course could do with a thorough review/edit.

von Xue S

9. Dez. 2021

This course teaches you the basic usage of many different R packages. While the content is very useful, the course needs to be better organised. For example, it would have been better if the packages were taught in the same order as they are used in a RNA-seq data processing workflow.

von Elizabeth D

18. Apr. 2018

So far findng the course nice as it covers the basics. I am new to programing and bioinformatics so I am finding it ok. However, would like more of an explanation iwith regards to both the biology and bioinformatics.

von Benson N M

21. Dez. 2016

The quizzes were engaging but i think it requires some knowledge in use R for data science. Though i learned a lot. Thanks again.

von Sael M A

7. Aug. 2018

Need to be simplified. Personally, I understood the lectures notes better than lectures videos.

von tawanda n

13. Dez. 2019

The content should be more recent and should allow for the use of other OS like ubuntu.

von Jacob A

18. Apr. 2017

very difficult course if you are new to R. Otherwise an okay course

von Diana K

2. Aug. 2022

This course is not well-structured. If your background is not molecular biology, it would be challenged to understand this material. I suppose introduction is needed. Also, it is expected that you know R because the lesson 'Basics of R' is not full-covered and not comprehensive. Whole course looks like seminar for advanced/intermediate users, because lecturer does not explain in detail.

von Maria P

30. Juli 2017

A very basic course you need to learn by yourself a lot