Chevron Left
Zurück zu High Level Biocontainment for Healthcare Facilities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für High Level Biocontainment for Healthcare Facilities von University of Nebraska

4.7
Sterne
85 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The goal of this 4-week course is to equip learners to safely care for a patient infected with a pathogen requiring high-level biocontainment. This can be accomplished in any healthcare facility given the correct approach and protocols. Please copy and paste the following link into a new tab/browser to view the video overview of our course. http://bit.ly/2bPZ6Cz In this course, we will: 1. Discuss the essentials of intake screening. 2. Investigate pathogen transmission characteristics and the chain of infection. 3. Examine patient placement in a facility, as well as the engineering/ administrative controls. 4. Review personal protective equipment worn by the care providers. 5. Evaluate waste management and decontamination protocols. We look forward to exploring and learning with you! Dr. Medcalf and University of Nebraska Medical Center Team This project was funded by the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health...

Top-Bewertungen

UD
26. Mai 2017

Great course, with so many consideration I hadn't even thought of. It is clearly evident why the University of Nebraska is one of our premier sites for Ebola care. Highly recommended!

RC
26. Nov. 2020

A fantastic informative and educational course that I would recommend to anyone interested in public health. The videos were excellent and the lecturers were brilliant.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für High Level Biocontainment for Healthcare Facilities

von Mohammed Y

7. März 2019

Amazing course. It gives confidence to handle if any outbreak happens

von Winston A W

10. Juni 2020

Excellent, thank you.

von Jason H

9. Apr. 2020

very informative.

von Niki Z

17. Nov. 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity you to attend free this course! I was impressed by the the very high level of provided, robust scientific resources and material. I took vulnerable key messages from my confort of my house, in Greece, far away..... from Nebraska. The lessons learned would be useful not only for my job as a simple nurse, but also for my family, as a mother of three small children. I realised better how important is the the application of simple prevention tools that have in our hands, every person enganged in healthcare setting and in the community.I realized that prevention and inter facility colaboration are the keys in order to mitigate the risks for everyone's health, with the minimune cost and maximium effectiveness.Thank you very much.Congradulations for your course.Kind regards.

von Michael C

9. Dez. 2020

Outstanding course. Learned much that can be applied in addressing COVID 19 in addition to high level pathogens. Much of which can be implemented at low cost in multiple provider types. Doffing and Donning of high containment PPE videos were very informative. Adopted some of the concepts to current CDC guidance for SNF in terms of PPE use and procedures particularly sequences and use of multiple gloves in doffing procedure along with a doffing partner. Donning and Doffing PPE, preventing aerosolization of viruses in toilets etc. referred several providers to this series as an educational resource. Thanks UNMC for making this one free.

von Aedrian A

21. Jan. 2021

This course is a technical overview in minimizing the risks for healthcare staff (and other patients) while taking care of patients infected with highly-contagious pathogens of outbreak/epidemic/pandemic potential. While the course material was prepared before the COVID-19 pandemic, the principles and best practices certainly apply to this current global health problem. While geared primarily towards healthcare personnel, lay people may still learn a thing or two from this course in doing their part and appreciating the efforts and sacrifices of healthcare staff during such scenarios.

von mr

15. Juni 2020

This course was clear. It did a very good job of showing many important details of how to set up a biocontainment unit. For example helpful to talk about what can go in the sewer and what cannot. How to think about waste management. Proper use of PPE. A good survey with nice short videos that allow you to think about on item at a time.

von Laura C G

7. Dez. 2019

I completed this course in conjunction with the free CME courses through the NETEC (National Ebola Training and Education Center). Completing both courses greatly enhanced my understanding and ability to train and prepare my team and facility to manage patients under investigation or confirmed infection with high concern pathogens.

von Ugly D

27. Mai 2017

Great course, with so many consideration I hadn't even thought of. It is clearly evident why the University of Nebraska is one of our premier sites for Ebola care. Highly recommended!

von Redvers F C

27. Nov. 2020

A fantastic informative and educational course that I would recommend to anyone interested in public health. The videos were excellent and the lecturers were brilliant.

von Shannon p

28. Mai 2020

Very enjoyable course - the examples were pertinent and instructive especially given the Ebola experience - this organization set the standard!

von Insha F

29. Aug. 2020

very useful for the basic knowledge of PPE donning and doffing and how to work in the high contaminated unit.

von Mohammad M O R

10. Nov. 2020

High Level Biocontainment for Healthcare Facilities is very informatic and wonderful course

von AISHA H Y A

16. Juli 2020

Informative. Easy language. Interesting. Thanks for evey one participated in the lectures.

von Jacinta P

5. Sep. 2021

Excellent course, really enjoyed it and very helpful in the current pandemic situation.

von Felicia I

12. Dez. 2020

I found this very educational experience. Glad I found this course.

von Lam N H

1. Dez. 2020

Very informative in the spread of nCoV.

von Marta R R

11. Nov. 2020

I learnt a lot with this course!

von Ms. A M F

27. Nov. 2020

Good and fascinating course

von DHRUV N J

16. Nov. 2020

Gain a lot from this.

von JULIO C T

30. Dez. 2020

Very interesant

von josue d s c

17. Okt. 2018

excellent.

von ZABU K

26. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed studying the module as it allows me to read quite some important articles curated by the lecturers of this module. I would appreciate more if the quiz sessions would have more questions in the future as I find it not very challenging. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to understand how UNMC was a prominent facility in handling the ebola outbreak in the states.

von Augustine M

13. Juni 2017

This course increased my understanding and awareness on the level of team work and professionalism required for the containment of highly infectious diseases during an outbreak. I highly appreciate the Nebraska team for their costly sacrifice in containing the Ebola disease and for sharing their experiences.

von Sean W

4. Jan. 2021

Over all a great intro or refresher. Could do with a more coverage of Infrastructure planning. Any ASHRAE or NIOSH experienced engineering input would help give context to the built environment that Healthcare facilities are provided with. The expectation of the Clinicians is often missed until too late.