Chevron Left
Zurück zu Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Biohacking Your Brain's Health von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
1,146 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
15. Sep. 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

JD
10. März 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 312 Bewertungen für Biohacking Your Brain's Health

von Dina G

24. Jan. 2021

It's a very beneficial course I learned about meditation and how it affects our mental health and even our brain structure in first 3 weeks. The last week, talked about all aspects of sleep (stages of sleep,sleep deprivation and sleep hygiene), it's a simple course I really recommended to anyone wants to know how to maintain a healthy brain and lifestyle.

von G. A W

9. Juli 2020

I was not 100% sure about this class at first but felt it looked promising. I am really happy I took it. I have some sleep disorders and have CPTSD and depression, so now knowing how much sleep can affect these will really encourage me to reassess my habits and make some changes. I would love to see more on the healing of the brain or neuroplasticity.

von Agrawal H

15. Mai 2020

Wonderful Course got to learn many new things and 1) how our insulin level can affect our brains functioning 2)How can we protect and retrieve our brain and how can we maintain our brains health. And many more things. Everyone should attend this course you will surely learn many new things and don't forget or lazy to apply these learnings in life.

von HAMMAD U R B

14. Feb. 2020

The course is really wonderful, there were lots of controversies and misconceptions before this course. But, i learned in really interesting way. By taking part in all activities and it just provoked me to learn more through this awesome platform for students. I am really thankful to the team of course and other people whom participated along me.

von Sharik V V Z

18. Jan. 2020

Es un curso que mas allá de dar información permite que seamos conscientes de la importancia de la salud de nuestro cerebro. Además, se vale de recursos como encuestas, tips y recomendaciones para permitir hacer una evaluación integral de nosotros como individuos y las implicaciones sobre la sociedad a un nivel más estadístico.

von greeka f

24. Mai 2020

What an excellent course! Brief yet informative. It really explains the reasons behind why we should live a healthy lifestyle, with the brain playing a major role. Motivational to know the science behind it, without getting too bogged down in the science behind it. Perfect balance of educational and motivational. Thank you!

von Marcus C

20. Aug. 2020

This course was an eye opener. Though I understood that exercise was good for overall health, I did not know how important it was with respect to long term maintenance of cognitive health. Nor did I understand the relationship between sleep and cognitive health. I will certainly benefit from this course into the future.

von Aleksandra C

23. März 2021

Well organized course. First lecture about brain structure demanding and requires lots of attention to latin new for me medical vicabulary. . Maybe more graphic like pictures , graphs similar to Power Point Presentation might keep vidual attention, but every aspect is just in point in my opinion.

von Maria W

29. Sep. 2019

This course is absolutely amazing! It has a wonderful overview of health, fitness, and neuroscience. I absolutely recommend this course for general knowledge, but also as an encouragement to eat healthier and engage in a physical fitness routine. My only critique is I wish it was a longer course!

von Sheela R

7. Aug. 2020

Very useful course to understand the effects of meditation on our health & the need of adequate sleep & sleep hygiene. Practical tips - evidence based. Thanks for the clear & informative videos and useful articles for reference. Recommend this course for obtaining good health & mental fitness.

von Luz E P G

18. Juli 2020

I really loved this course, a lot of very interesting topics were discussed. You don't really need to do a lot of things to improve your brain's health, but discipline is the key. As a biological sciences student, this helped me a lot to improve my knowledge in this health-related topics.

von Mihai L

4. Feb. 2019

Interesting gathering of materials. Some of the stuff is already in research but this tends to be hard to aggregate (effects of intermittent fasting and exercise are not news to me, on meditation though it is interesting).

Overall worth studying also the materials/research papers linked.

von Alerik E C R

29. Okt. 2020

Great course to learn more about the brain, and how to maintain or improve its health. Furthermore, it shows studies and proven techniques about brain health. I am glad I took this course, cause now I can effectively "hack" my brain health for better learning and work performance.

von Alejandra B C

28. Juni 2020

I really appreciate the support high quality reading material. The interviews with the fellows working in meditation and congitive/exercise vs brain functions was also pretty great. I would have appreciate to get also some insights on nootropics. I highly recommend this course.

von Rosa M M Z

4. Sep. 2020

Excellent. Very good information. Synthetic,. Everything was explained in a simply way, with good research support and extra resources to learn more about the different topics. Prescriptions are good tips to improve sleeping, healthy eating habbits, meditation and exercise.

von Oliver P

2. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. The videos were short but very meaningful and interesting as well as the way the content was delivered. I learned many things throughout the course and hopefully I can apply this to my daily life. Thank you Professor and for a job well done.

von Stefani M

20. Jan. 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT, I LOVED, IT IS A VERY CURRENT INFORMATION, THE EXPLANATION OF NEROLOGY IS VERY CLEAR AND CONCRETE, AS A NUTRITIONIST I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW IF THERE ARE INVESTIGATIONS ON THE ALTERNATIVES FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WORK AT NIGHT.

REGARDS

von Shamini V D S

9. Juni 2020

An exceptional course for beginners/individuals who are interested in learning about how to keep their brain healthy and look after their mental health. All that is taught is evidence-based, with references available in each week's reading materials.

von Islana G

11. Okt. 2020

I really liked the course. It is consistently give useful information about our brain: how it structered and function. Learn a lot of helpful habits and their scientific basements and a lot of experiments on brain and not only. Highly recommend!

von Theclina T

11. Feb. 2020

Enjoyable course, with up-to-date research data about the importance of a good diet, sleep, meditation and exercise. And many other resources to look at and read, so that you expand your knowledge. Tests were easy and to the point. Recommend it!

von David D

14. Feb. 2021

I audited this course for my personal interest. It was well presented and easy to understand. I liked that it was also short and to the point, exploring the relevant areas. I believe everyone will be able to take something away from this.

von Bryan N C L

22. März 2021

Muy ilustrativo e integrativo de muchos conceptos fisiológicos, anatómicos y neruológicos en general que orientan mucho sobre los aspectos básicos de cómo poder llevar una vida saludable para nuestro cerebro y en general. Recomendado

von Andrea G F

2. Juli 2020

Excellent course, you learn so much about your self and so many things that you can apply every day in your routine and life. For me, it is a great help with my patients because I am a nurse so I can apply this knowledge in my career

von Buiantueva I

12. Mai 2020

The course is amazing! The information is very useful! The program is set up in very logical and consistent way. The material is very interesting and diverse. I've just finished the course and enjoyed it very much. Thank you so much!

von Renugadevi K

27. Mai 2020

It was really interesting and motivating subject. Helps us tp understand the importance of mediation, healthy lifestyle, etc.,. Eventhough we know all those things scientifically proving still motivates to practice healthy lifestyle