Chevron Left
Zurück zu Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Biohacking Your Brain's Health von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
839 Bewertungen
232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 16, 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

JD

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 231 Bewertungen für Biohacking Your Brain's Health

von Marcus C

Aug 20, 2020

This course was an eye opener. Though I understood that exercise was good for overall health, I did not know how important it was with respect to long term maintenance of cognitive health. Nor did I understand the relationship between sleep and cognitive health. I will certainly benefit from this course into the future.

von Maria W

Sep 29, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing! It has a wonderful overview of health, fitness, and neuroscience. I absolutely recommend this course for general knowledge, but also as an encouragement to eat healthier and engage in a physical fitness routine. My only critique is I wish it was a longer course!

von Sheela R

Aug 07, 2020

Very useful course to understand the effects of meditation on our health & the need of adequate sleep & sleep hygiene. Practical tips - evidence based. Thanks for the clear & informative videos and useful articles for reference. Recommend this course for obtaining good health & mental fitness.

von Luz E P G

Jul 18, 2020

I really loved this course, a lot of very interesting topics were discussed. You don't really need to do a lot of things to improve your brain's health, but discipline is the key. As a biological sciences student, this helped me a lot to improve my knowledge in this health-related topics.

von Mihai L

Feb 04, 2019

Interesting gathering of materials. Some of the stuff is already in research but this tends to be hard to aggregate (effects of intermittent fasting and exercise are not news to me, on meditation though it is interesting).

Overall worth studying also the materials/research papers linked.

von Alejandra B C

Jun 28, 2020

I really appreciate the support high quality reading material. The interviews with the fellows working in meditation and congitive/exercise vs brain functions was also pretty great. I would have appreciate to get also some insights on nootropics. I highly recommend this course.

von Rosa M M Z

Sep 04, 2020

Excellent. Very good information. Synthetic,. Everything was explained in a simply way, with good research support and extra resources to learn more about the different topics. Prescriptions are good tips to improve sleeping, healthy eating habbits, meditation and exercise.

von Stefani V M M

Jan 21, 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT, I LOVED, IT IS A VERY CURRENT INFORMATION, THE EXPLANATION OF NEROLOGY IS VERY CLEAR AND CONCRETE, AS A NUTRITIONIST I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW IF THERE ARE INVESTIGATIONS ON THE ALTERNATIVES FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WORK AT NIGHT.

REGARDS

von Shamini V D S

Jun 09, 2020

An exceptional course for beginners/individuals who are interested in learning about how to keep their brain healthy and look after their mental health. All that is taught is evidence-based, with references available in each week's reading materials.

von Theclina T

Feb 11, 2020

Enjoyable course, with up-to-date research data about the importance of a good diet, sleep, meditation and exercise. And many other resources to look at and read, so that you expand your knowledge. Tests were easy and to the point. Recommend it!

von Andrea G F

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent course, you learn so much about your self and so many things that you can apply every day in your routine and life. For me, it is a great help with my patients because I am a nurse so I can apply this knowledge in my career

von Buiantueva I

May 12, 2020

The course is amazing! The information is very useful! The program is set up in very logical and consistent way. The material is very interesting and diverse. I've just finished the course and enjoyed it very much. Thank you so much!

von Renugadevi K

May 27, 2020

It was really interesting and motivating subject. Helps us tp understand the importance of mediation, healthy lifestyle, etc.,. Eventhough we know all those things scientifically proving still motivates to practice healthy lifestyle

von Amaan C

Mar 17, 2019

Professor was a bit robotic in her narration, but the content was top-notch. Lots of reading materials with details that let you explore important topics down to their very depths, at the forefront of the research.

von TULSHIDAS M

Jun 06, 2020

course as very helpful to understand analytical aspect of brain and its psychological interpretation.

thanks alot for course developer and Ms. karima Benameur for in detailed conclusive learnings on brain health.

von Roshni K

Apr 07, 2020

Loved this course, it has definitely taught me more about how to control my sleeping pattern since I have insomnia and anxiety issues. I was scared to pick this course up but I am so glad that i did.

Thank You!

von Khawad A

Sep 16, 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

von Jēkabs D

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

von Susana N B

May 01, 2020

Aprendi imenso sobre o funcionamento do cérebro no que concerne à sua performance e ao nosso bem estar. Quais os hábitos e técnicas a implementar para melhorar a performance do nosso cérebro.

von Fernando T

May 10, 2020

Excelente curso. Explicações baseadas em experimentos científicos e com as referências para os estudos, além de vários materiais extras ajudando a entender as informações que foram passadas.

von Cynthia R F A

Aug 04, 2020

I found really helpful the information I learned from the course for my daily routine. Now that I know how my daily habits affect my brain, I will be more careful about my brain´s health.

von Sara J R M

Jun 08, 2020

Explican información normalmente complicada de una forma sencilla, comprensible y que permite verdaderamente comprender lo que sucede en el cerebro y como cuidar a este de mejor forma.

von Lisa V E

Sep 07, 2019

I really like it so far. It is confirming some of my own hypothesis regarding diet. However I am completely disappointed by coursera making me pay to submit the final weekly quiz.

von Daniela

Jan 21, 2020

Un curso espectacular! aprendi muchísimo! gracias a coursera a nuestra increíble tutora podemos crear un mundo mejor, ya que todo sabemos que el conocimiento hace la diferencia!

von Bianca C C

Aug 28, 2020

I loved this course. Very instructive, didactic and it provided not only scientific knowledge but also instructions for improving the quality of life. Thank you very much!