Chevron Left
Zurück zu Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Biohacking Your Brain's Health von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
1,104 Bewertungen
304 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
15. Sep. 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

JD
10. März 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 302 Bewertungen für Biohacking Your Brain's Health

von Cheyne M

27. Nov. 2018

There were some great references to meta-research and the readings were great for further exploration. I found some of the lecture material without evidence, for example claims that supplement use is deleterious to health. I will review this material again and it will support my lifestyle coaching and my own healthy routines.

von Kainat P

28. Mai 2020

This was an information and knowledge packed course which I really really enjoyed taking. However, I would have enjoyed it even more if visual aids like diagrams were used, especially when talking about the effects of sleep on different areas of the brain. Thank you Coursera, Emory University and Professor Karima.

von Deleted A

23. Sep. 2018

This course provides a very good notion of how the brain works and what/how several activities and habits from daily life interfere with brain activity. Though the subject is completely out of my background, it was interesting and not too complex to follow.

Good investment of my free time!

von Sumit B

27. Mai 2020

Very useful and interesting.I already knew some of the things , but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and the explanations in the practice tests and the quiz helped me get a much better understanding.

von Carla M

17. Juni 2020

I did not like the video and the way the instructor just read the script. Very boring delivery of content. It would have been faster to just read the transcript in many cases.

Also wish there was a better format for printing the saved notes.

von Gillian H

17. Aug. 2020

content was interesting and informative.....delivery did not actively engage listeners. Fortunately, each video was short so this was less of an issue.

The presenter seemed quite tense when speaking

von Stephen M

23. Mai 2020

Really good introduction to brain health short, sharp, concise and easy to navigate lots of links to good resources to follow up and some engaging lectures, quizzes are great. Throughly enjoyed it.

von Monika P

1. Apr. 2020

Very interesting subject.

Some aspects not explained and some not mentioned in terms of the brain structure, neurotransmitters and hormones.

But overall very good. Thanks very much

von Daniel M

8. Mai 2019

Very enjoyable, good information presented in an easy to digest manner. A few errors, slips of tongue that should have been caught before publishing, but they are not common.

von Thivaraj A K

24. Dez. 2020

Excellent explanations but could include more interactive infographics and illustrations or even simulations for a better learning experience.

von Ayush B

9. Aug. 2019

It was an insightful experience of going through the various factors that influence our physiological and cognitive processes.

von Rodrigo V G

5. Sep. 2020

Very nice course as an introduction. It's very basic but great if you want something just to start changing your habits.

von Prasanna R

28. Okt. 2019

This course helps the learners to be productive by tuning their brains. The way she explains is easily understandable.

von Esther Z L

30. Juli 2019

I expected to learn more about the brain and how it functions, but it was an interesting take on this subject.

von sandra

8. Okt. 2020

Good information concerning what to do to improve Brain Health and Health in General.

von Josh K

31. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed learning about Biohacking. Lectures could have been a bit more lively.

von A. F M M H B

1. Juli 2020

Very instructive course. But the course instructor lecture is sometimes unclear.

von Jonathan S

29. Apr. 2020

Lots of information! More graphics please. However, I did enjoyo the course.

von Alma S J

12. Mai 2020

Great knowledge to understand how to care your brain to take the best of it.

von Suyash M

2. Juli 2020

Learned a lot from this course, it's really helpful. Thank you!

von Arjun J J

18. Juni 2020

Thanks. I received important guidelines on good mental health

von Lakeisha A

1. Jan. 2021

Great overview! The videos could have been more interesting.

von Karen J

6. Okt. 2019

I´ve learned a lot from this course! Very helpful! Thank you!

von Joy S

26. Dez. 2018

Helpful, useful course. Aesthetically pleasing instructor.

von Jessica J W

10. Juni 2020

Very informative and a deep insight on healthier brains.