Chevron Left
Zurück zu Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Biohacking Your Brain's Health von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
863 Bewertungen
237 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 16, 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

JD

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 235 Bewertungen für Biohacking Your Brain's Health

von Nandivada P E

Jun 21, 2020

super course

von FRANCIS A M

Sep 16, 2020

INFORMATIVE

von Melissa I M G

Sep 06, 2020

So complete

von Ali H A

Aug 16, 2020

Thanks alot

von Georgios M

Apr 18, 2020

fantastic!

von Aldi L

Dec 01, 2018

Wonderful.

von Ronny A R R

May 31, 2020

Loved it!

von Matias G -

Sep 30, 2019

nice work

von Sandeep R

Jun 07, 2020

easy

best

von GIUSEPPE M

May 15, 2020

good!

von Vic W

Jan 20, 2020

Great

von AMRISHA R R

Sep 13, 2020

good

von GLORIYA V

Aug 25, 2020

Good

von S K

Jul 22, 2020

Good

von Mona A A

Jul 02, 2020

GOOD

von Emayamsavitha

Apr 25, 2020

Gud

von M. M

May 26, 2020

This was a very helpful course! I enjoyed the neuroscience combined with practical advice on how to improve our brain function and health as we age. I only gave it four stars, however, as i audited the course and was not allowed to take certain exams. More specifically, each module has a practice test (which auditors can take) and a final test (with much the same material as the practice tests but that auditors are not allowed to take). I wish that this MOOC -- like some others-- would allow auditors to take all tests. On a related note, since i did not take all the tests, Coursera does not seem to recognize that i have already completed the course -- even though i registered as an auditor. Many thanks to the course instructor for sparking my interest in this topic!

von Shakirah M

Jun 27, 2020

If you are not a person good with remembering the names and parts of the human brain (I am that person), you can still get a good deal out of this. A lot of the information is practical, and I have changed my diet a great deal since starting this course. I doubt I will remember the names of a lot of the things mention (brain parts and their primary function), but I have learned enough about taking care of my brain for this class to be still worth it.

von Adriana O L

Jul 09, 2020

I learned great information based on real studies that helped me understand more about why it is so important to implement good sleep, exercise and meditation to promote the brain‘s health. I only wish for more visual representation in the videos so that the explanations are easier to digest, other than that, the course was amazing! so excited to apply this new knowledge.

von Yashoda P

Jul 01, 2020

the entire course is very informative and concise. However, some phrases are difficult to register for someone who is not from medical background.

A small suggestion: please provide a more pictures or graphic/animated videos while the instructor is talking instead of focusing the camera on her, this will lead to better understanding and memory retention.

von Cheyne B M

Nov 27, 2018

There were some great references to meta-research and the readings were great for further exploration. I found some of the lecture material without evidence, for example claims that supplement use is deleterious to health. I will review this material again and it will support my lifestyle coaching and my own healthy routines.

von Kainat P

May 28, 2020

This was an information and knowledge packed course which I really really enjoyed taking. However, I would have enjoyed it even more if visual aids like diagrams were used, especially when talking about the effects of sleep on different areas of the brain. Thank you Coursera, Emory University and Professor Karima.

von Deleted A

Sep 23, 2018

This course provides a very good notion of how the brain works and what/how several activities and habits from daily life interfere with brain activity. Though the subject is completely out of my background, it was interesting and not too complex to follow.

Good investment of my free time!

von Sumit B

May 28, 2020

Very useful and interesting.I already knew some of the things , but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and the explanations in the practice tests and the quiz helped me get a much better understanding.

von Carla M

Jun 18, 2020

I did not like the video and the way the instructor just read the script. Very boring delivery of content. It would have been faster to just read the transcript in many cases.

Also wish there was a better format for printing the saved notes.