Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bioinformatic Methods I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bioinformatic Methods I von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
1,291 Bewertungen
299 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Large-scale biology projects such as the sequencing of the human genome and gene expression surveys using RNA-seq, microarrays and other technologies have created a wealth of data for biologists. However, the challenge facing scientists is analyzing and even accessing these data to extract useful information pertaining to the system being studied. This course focuses on employing existing bioinformatic resources – mainly web-based programs and databases – to access the wealth of data to answer questions relevant to the average biologist, and is highly hands-on. Topics covered include multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, gene expression data analysis, and protein interaction networks, in two separate parts. The first part, Bioinformatic Methods I (this one), deals with databases, Blast, multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, selection analysis and metagenomics. The second part, Bioinformatic Methods II, covers motif searching, protein-protein interactions, structural bioinformatics, gene expression data analysis, and cis-element predictions. This pair of courses is useful to any student considering graduate school in the biological sciences, as well as students considering molecular medicine. Both provide an overview of the many different bioinformatic tools that are out there. These courses are based on one taught at the University of Toronto to upper-level undergraduates who have some understanding of basic molecular biology. If you're not familiar with this, something like https://learn.saylor.org/course/bio101 might be helpful. No programming is required for this course. Bioinformatic Methods I is regularly updated, and was completely updated for January 2020....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
11. Juli 2020

This course is very well organized, easy to understand, and explained everything steps by step which will help to grasp the concept easily. If you are a beginner like me, you should take this course.

ED
26. Apr. 2017

Great course. All lectures provide a biological context for the tools you learn in the labs. The labs themselves provide a great introduction to the many tools available for bioinformatic analysis.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 293 Bewertungen für Bioinformatic Methods I

von Waseem A A

2. Mai 2020

Vey well-designed, very informative, and interesting. One of the best online courses about Bioinformatics.

von Roberto I L C

17. Aug. 2019

Amazing and well explained course...Lot of themes and information, some easy/difficult quizzes questions.

von Muhammad Z M

29. Juni 2018

thanku so much for this course really the mentor nicholas is a great teacher and i have enjoy the course.

von Muhammad F

6. Juli 2020

I m a bioinformatician, this course helped me acquire better skills and understanding of bioinformatics.

von G. P

20. Juni 2017

I can understand each and everything clearly, really a good course for basic learners in Bioinformatics.

von Aswini P V

4. Aug. 2020

Thanks for this Cousera. Kindly , offer some more free course , in order to feed poor classed student.

von Mesut O

27. Okt. 2018

Assessments were stressful. I felt that I've learned the some fundamentals of Computational Biology

von Mim A

19. Jan. 2016

It was very well taught, I very much enjoyed taking this course and I appreciate producers efforts.

von Cindy

8. Okt. 2015

Set such a solid foundation for beginners to start their research career using bioinformatic tools!

von Nairomberg C P J

19. Aug. 2020

Amazing way to learn about the basic tools on bioinformatics analysis of sequences. Best regards!

von Premanand

22. Dez. 2017

Very useful beginner course for Biologists who want to use Bioinformatics tools in their research

von yihua w

6. Apr. 2016

quiz questions are well explained so much that I could follow easily! Good examples for learning!

von Juan P H V

22. Sep. 2020

Excelente curso de Bioinformática, un recurso muy ideal para el estudio genético de organismos

von Edgar A D P

22. Aug. 2020

Complete and thoroughly explained. Recommended for those who seek to work with plant genomics.

von Kiara M F L

22. Okt. 2020

Muy buen curso, cualquier duda que tengas puedes revisar el foro y el profesor la contestará.

von Celine A

19. Sep. 2020

Well structured, detailed and easy to follow course. The quizzes match the notions explained.

von Alexa M

9. Jan. 2016

It was an excellent course! Very well explained and paced. Thank you, very much, Dr. Provart.

von Michael E L

28. Juli 2017

Fantastic first intro course into Bioinformatics and greatly look forward to the second one.

von André N A G

2. Juli 2017

Thats a amazing course and I pretend to play and study again the videos. Congrats and thanks

von Ivan P B T

4. Nov. 2020

Definitely a very good Bioinformatics course! Looking forward for Bioinformatic Methods II

von Swaroop S

22. Aug. 2015

The step where traditional biology end, bioinformatics starts...There is no doubt in that.

von Cèlia A S

1. Feb. 2020

Very good introduction to Bioinformatics. Applied and perfectly explained. THANK YOU :)

von osama k

11. Sep. 2017

a perfect course given by a perfect professor, thanks prof. Provart and thanks Coursera

von Elif K

23. Nov. 2015

It is really useful and informative course to learn the basis of bioinformatic methods.

von Maristela P P

8. Nov. 2015

I like the classes!

It was hard but it worth all your effort.

See you on the next class!