Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bioinformatic Methods I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bioinformatic Methods I von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
1,107 Bewertungen
264 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Large-scale biology projects such as the sequencing of the human genome and gene expression surveys using RNA-seq, microarrays and other technologies have created a wealth of data for biologists. However, the challenge facing scientists is analyzing and even accessing these data to extract useful information pertaining to the system being studied. This course focuses on employing existing bioinformatic resources – mainly web-based programs and databases – to access the wealth of data to answer questions relevant to the average biologist, and is highly hands-on. Topics covered include multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, gene expression data analysis, and protein interaction networks, in two separate parts. The first part, Bioinformatic Methods I (this one), deals with databases, Blast, multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, selection analysis and metagenomics. The second part, Bioinformatic Methods II, covers motif searching, protein-protein interactions, structural bioinformatics, gene expression data analysis, and cis-element predictions. This pair of courses is useful to any student considering graduate school in the biological sciences, as well as students considering molecular medicine. Both provide an overview of the many different bioinformatic tools that are out there. These courses are based on one taught at the University of Toronto to upper-level undergraduates who have some understanding of basic molecular biology. If you're not familiar with this, something like https://learn.saylor.org/course/bio101 might be helpful. No programming is required for this course. Bioinformatic Methods I is regularly updated, and was completely updated for January 2020....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

Jul 12, 2020

This course is very well organized, easy to understand, and explained everything steps by step which will help to grasp the concept easily. If you are a beginner like me, you should take this course.

ED

Apr 27, 2017

Great course. All lectures provide a biological context for the tools you learn in the labs. The labs themselves provide a great introduction to the many tools available for bioinformatic analysis.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 258 Bewertungen für Bioinformatic Methods I

von Corrin M

Jun 18, 2020

The lab format was sometimes a little hard to follow, but overall I think this was a very informative course and I enjoyed it.

von Rui W

Sep 21, 2018

Highly simplified introduction of bioinformatic methods which is easy to understand even for beginners.

von Roberto P

Apr 20, 2017

Very nice, I would have liked to go deeper in NGS and RNA seq but is good as starter, I recommend it!

von Guangyuan L

Jul 24, 2019

an introductory course, but if you wanna delve into detail, you need to spend way more time on it

von Katherine B

Oct 16, 2017

Was a great course for beginners and those wanting a refresher on bioinformatic concepts.

von Rohit C

Jun 04, 2020

Good course for anyone looking to get an in depth understanding of bioinformatics tools!

von Carlos M G V

Mar 01, 2017

Nice course, useful to know the most common tools used to do Bioinformatics

von Javier M C

Sep 05, 2016

A very interesting course and a great starting point towards bioinformatics

von PEEYUSH Y

Apr 08, 2017

It is a very nice course for beginners. I learnt a lot from it. Thank you!

von PINKIE C

Jun 14, 2020

More practical videos should be added.. For attending lab questions

von Yu Y

Apr 22, 2017

The teacher is boring but he conveys all information clearly.

von Azadeh M

Oct 27, 2015

Excellent material and explained well by the professor!

von Willan M

Apr 03, 2016

Muy bueno para aprender las bases de la bioinformatica

von Nicolas S

Aug 31, 2015

As a biochemist, it is a nice refresher for me !

von SANKALAN D

May 04, 2020

Great Course for learning basic Bioinformatics.

von OKELLO E O

Nov 23, 2015

enjoying it and its helping alot in my unit

von Sayalee S

Jun 23, 2020

nice course, rich course material

von Sumaiya

Jun 05, 2020

Good course

von MUHAMMAD N

Jul 25, 2020

VERY GOOD

von MD H R T

Jan 10, 2020

awesome

von Andreia S

May 16, 2017

great!

von Manal E

Jul 23, 2018

Good course but I didn't liked the videos. He spoke too slowly. I guess, it would be better if the course offers besides to the video script a written script (such as in week 1).

von Federico M

Nov 15, 2015

Ho seguito il corso molto volentieri... molto carino, ma nonsufficiente per acquisire determinate conoscenze.

La Bioinformatica è una scienza molto ampia.

Tutto sommato bello ;)

von Hitesh J

Jul 07, 2016

This course is nice but very lengthy videos and at one points i didn't understand some topics , quiz are pretty tough to solve .

von Kagning T E

Sep 10, 2016

Thanks to this course, i am now understanding the principle and methodology of phylogenetics