Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bioinformatics: Introduction and Methods 生物信息学: 导论与方法

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bioinformatics: Introduction and Methods 生物信息学: 导论与方法 von Peking University

4.5
Sterne
161 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A big welcome to “Bioinformatics: Introduction and Methods” from Peking University! In this MOOC you will become familiar with the concepts and computational methods in the exciting interdisciplinary field of bioinformatics and their applications in biology, the knowledge and skills in bioinformatics you acquired will help you in your future study and research. Course materials are available under the CC BY-NC-SA License....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Feb 11, 2020

Advanced technical course. Please also help design courses regarding bioinformatics concepts, applications and tools needed for biology students. Thank you.

WK

Dec 16, 2018

The course has given me a great way to learn Bioinformatics. I especially loved the mode of teaching and the case studies.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für Bioinformatics: Introduction and Methods 生物信息学: 导论与方法

von Janani S

Feb 11, 2020

Advanced technical course. Please also help design courses regarding bioinformatics concepts, applications and tools needed for biology students. Thank you.

von Wambui K

Dec 16, 2018

The course has given me a great way to learn Bioinformatics. I especially loved the mode of teaching and the case studies.

von Juliana P

Jan 15, 2020

Great course! It would be nicer if the questions with multiple answers had less choices. Some of them are not clear.

von 孙仁凤

Mar 23, 2020

很实用,很有帮助

von 陈思思

Nov 26, 2017

很好,逻辑清晰。

von Jason Z

May 03, 2018

the first part is very good for beginners but not so good in later parts

von Nikolay S

Apr 10, 2020

I'm glad that I have enrolled this MOOC. Several month ago I have remembered my school interest - a molecular genetics. I decided to search something about technical and biological aspect of the subject. And if biological aspects were covered by books, the tech - wasn't. So I was looking for an introduction to bioinformatics and choosing between several courses. I needed in wide overview of modern issues, sources (DBs and scientific journals) and problems. The course covers all of them (including some journals like jmb, which I read know). I resolved questions for my self and now, I am able to move next and deeper in specific question. it is "old school" long classic course, in my case it is ideal match.However, course is not support by anyone. The forum is dead (at least 3 yeas). Absolutely awful midterm and final exams. Their tasks are not covered by lectures, don't educated you. Some of them even out-of-date and can't solved (especially in final exam). So even after you guessing answer - you still don't understand why it is correct (forum is dead, remember?). The most number of sections has supplemental reading - reference to original papers, but course doesn't offer any access to the papers and not all of them could be found at sci-hub or exist in open access, so you are not able to read them (unless you a re ready to spend 10+ usd for each). Many supplemental videos are in chines with eng. subtitles with too high speed of speech, so you are not able to read it. Some of them it is recorded student presentations, don't think they were made for the course.

von Carlos U P M

May 20, 2020

Lectures consists of videos where the instructor just reads from a script, even repeating himself (literally the same sentence) and making strange pauses. This is for me the main drawback, that really kills the motivation of studying the subject. Many concepts used are not properly explained but otherwise assumed, so external documentation is somewhat essential if one wants to understand what is going on. Also when explaining certain methods (e.g. HMM), I missed the relation with the previous topics. Overall a very sloppy course with much room for improvement.

von Uzair M k

Jun 08, 2020

The contents of the course are outdated and there were a lot of troubles understanding the accent and notions.

von 刘诗博

Aug 01, 2019

Perfect lesson givem by Peking University! It involves the advanced technology and databases for us to searching informations. This lesson will surely help me a lot in future study.

von Ling L

Oct 10, 2019

This course is extremely useful and has inspired me to continue to learn bioinformatics. Both context and practice presentation are concise and understandable.

von Oscar N N V

Mar 07, 2019

Es un exelent curso y muy completo para todas las personas que queremos introducirnos hacia la bioinformatica

von Jurat S

Sep 13, 2016

great course for bioinformatic lovers

von Zhu T

Mar 07, 2018

this is a good course from china

von 米亚辉

Nov 26, 2017

英语很棒附带字幕而且还有英文全文,适合英语不太好的同学学习

von Wenjie X

Jan 26, 2018

课程很好,很多东西,对今后的研究工作恩达的帮助!

von 杨庆宝

Jan 14, 2017

如果我继学习其他网络课程,这依然是我的最爱

von Aruhomukama D

Sep 05, 2018

tough but worth it

von 崔晨阳

Dec 07, 2017

视频正常情况下看不了,啥情况??

von 孙换平

Jan 16, 2017

课程能够让学习者真正的学习到知识

von qingfeizhao

Dec 31, 2017

对我的帮助很大,希望学习

von 戚新明

Sep 04, 2016

Informative!

von Nick

Mar 03, 2016

挺不错的,讲得比较容易懂

von Muhammad S

May 17, 2019

nice course

von CHENGKAILONG

Jan 21, 2018

很不错,希望越来越好!