Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
412 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

DH
4. Juni 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

TL
15. Jan. 2021

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 90 Bewertungen für Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1

von John M G

5. Nov. 2020

Honestly, the course gave me a hard time. I'm sure that I was not able to get all the concepts completely but I'm thankful I get to use this course as a way to expose myself to these advanced concepts. Besides, it takes time and practice to fully understand these concepts. Thank you so much!

von Martin M

9. Juni 2018

One of the greatest introductory courses on statistics available for free in the internet. If you are interested in the subject you should really go for it, but realize that indeed it is very difficult and you will need to do a lot of extra research, especially at the exercises. Great couse.

von Joseph V M

18. Juli 2019

This course was informative. The strongest aspect of the course were the exercises; they were challenging, requiring me to think about the material and apply the material in a way that was not necessarily demonstrated in the lectures. I would have preferred more exercises, in fact.

von Huynh L D

2. Juli 2016

This course should be part of the Data Science specialization. Actually, you can supplement the Statistical Inference course with these two Boot camp courses really well!

A great revision of statistics, very rigorous and thorough cover of all distributions and hypothesis tests.

von Mihai B

25. Dez. 2017

A very rare course which approaches introductory statistics rigorously. The stat courses I had at university introduced all these concepts without any justification, so I enjoyed the critical approach used here.

von Daniel H

5. Juni 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

von Tarik E L

16. Jan. 2021

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

von Blake T E

5. Apr. 2018

This course is phenomenally well developed with great curriculum and materials for building astrong base to enter into statistics with a strong base of knowledge.

von Jessie Y

19. Okt. 2015

Topics presented well for comprehension, good lecture quality.

These topics are covered in grad level statistics courses at certain universities.

von Haresh S B

2. Juni 2018

A whirlwind tour of statistics. Questions are very tough. You have to rack your brains hard, to solve them. But well worth the effort.

von Daniel L

7. Sep. 2018

Love the course, and its willingness to delve into the basics of the theory behind biostatistics. Wish there were more like it.

von Madhu K S

27. März 2018

I liked the course. Need good maths skills. Would prefer to have a review/HW after each lecture than at the end of each week.

von JOSE D J N R

19. Mai 2020

I think this a good course for practicing concepts, but the quizzes are not quite appropriate for a beginner's course.

von Minlu Z

16. Dez. 2020

The course interpreted many concepts in an interesting ways and solve many confusions I used to have. Great course!

von Siyi T

2. Aug. 2021

Mr. Caffo always gives specific examples to illustrate the concepts and practices clearly! :-D

von Vivek

8. Sep. 2018

Great course, excellent homework/quizzes and comparatively rigorous treatment by a great Prof.

von Aaron B

3. Juli 2017

A solid course on some of the fundamental principles of statistics and probability.

von Eva P

2. Nov. 2017

Very advanced, I liked instructor, the way he explained, very understandable!

von Sandupa A

5. Juli 2021

This course give knowledge about how the statistics mathematically proved.

von Francisco Q

15. Nov. 2015

It´s a very complete course, you need to know a littel bit of calculus.

von Adam L

10. Feb. 2017

Lectures are rigorous. Homework and Quiz problems are very helpful!

von Katarzyna M P

13. Dez. 2016

Nice course giving strong mathematical basis for statistics

von Abhishek B

23. Feb. 2016

Statistics was never this interesting! Thanks a ton Bryan!

von Julian R S

16. Nov. 2017

Great course which covers many aspects of statistics.