Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
413 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

DH
4. Juni 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

TL
15. Jan. 2021

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 90 Bewertungen für Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1

von Nart B A

21. Juli 2016

A perfect introduction to mathematical statistics.

von Rakshanya S

26. Okt. 2017

Very useful course. Absolutely enjoyed learning .

von 王彭越

17. Sep. 2017

very interesting and able to follow!

von Bekishev R

30. Sep. 2020

Great Course for Advanced knowledge

von PULICANI S

5. Dez. 2019

Dense but well explained.

von Le B Y

23. Apr. 2019

Very good course.

von Hariz S

15. Feb. 2017

Good introduction

von MOHAMMAD G A A

19. Juni 2020

A great course

von Aleksander W M

19. Okt. 2021

Amazing curse

von Lin H

5. Nov. 2015

great course

von Hyunjin C

11. Feb. 2021

very useful

von Sai Y

8. Apr. 2018

Nice class!

von In K P

25. Sep. 2017

Great

von Ahmed E

23. Aug. 2018

Content is very good but please make it more MOOC friendly. More diagrams and animations to help visualize concepts would be useful. Also try to give more layman explanations for concepts getting through stats jargon was sometimes a struggle. Overall a pleasing course though!

von Mohit Y

30. Sep. 2021

T​he course was quite good. The quizes were designed to evaluate both conceptual and mathematical understanding of the content. Few of the parts were not covered deeply and it might have been nice that some external resources could be mentioned. In general a nice bootcamp.

von Peter W

4. Mai 2016

Advanced level academic style statistics course. I liked the mathematical style of the course, which also brings me to the only one critics I have. The course is lacking a bit intuitive explanations. Otherwise, totally recommendable.

von Zixiao L

15. Mai 2019

This course taught me a lot on statistics, but the courseware is a little boring for me. I think the courseware will be better if it becomes more vivid. Overall it is a very good course and I get a lot of expected knowledge.

von Ben R

23. Okt. 2021

The course is aptly named - this is a tough but quick re-introduction to the mathematical underpinnings of basic statistical analysis. I would not attempt unless you have a firm grasp of calculus and basic statistics.

von Astrid P

27. Sep. 2021

I​ consider that the course is pretty complete in the mathematical fundamentals of biostatistics. However, sometimes the videos are quite long and not concise enough, which makes the subjects difficult to understand.

von Fan T

21. Jan. 2022

I like really course content but it would be better to add exlaination for quiz (especially when initial answer is wrong, now student can only see explainations when answer question right)

von K J

31. Mai 2017

Overall good lectures and good practice material. Certainly not an introductory stat course - requires working knowledge of calculus and basic biostats.

von Nathan B

18. Jan. 2016

I enjoyed the course. I wish there was perhaps a little more evaluation along the way (maybe occasional in-lecture questions), but otherwise very nice.

von Harro F A C

4. Jan. 2016

Good course, needs updating, since it was a first generation course. Worth taking, but make sure to review a bit of Calculus, especially integration.

von Alona B

4. Dez. 2015

Thank you very much for your course. It is clear and to the point.

But it was very difficult to perceive a video-lectures of 30 minutes.

von Dor S

23. Aug. 2021

i think the explanations of the mathematical aspects are not good enough, there is a gap between the lecture the assignments required