Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
411 Bewertungen
92 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

DH
4. Juni 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

TL
15. Jan. 2021

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

Filtern nach:

76 - 89 von 89 Bewertungen für Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1

von Marcus ( L

27. Nov. 2015

I wish this Johns Hopkins course is more interactive. Like the Ohio State Calculus One class.

von Jiaye L

26. Aug. 2016

I think the process of the class is a bit too fast and it is hard for beginners to catch up

von 竹攸

7. Apr. 2018

Hopefully It can be more related to Bios, Yet it's a amazing course for stat.

von Ginny L

26. Jan. 2020

I wish they can release answers for the exams

von Akshay M

18. Mai 2021

Quizzes contain questions from next week.

von Yang G

9. März 2016

did not find too much about the bio part

von Usman B

8. Nov. 2015

It's a really good, well-paced course.

von Nevedha R

1. Juni 2016

Great course

von Daria M

8. Feb. 2021

Unfortunately, I expected it more interesting, with more pictures and explanations, which you can easily to remember. But finally that was completely the same course as in any technical University: formula and minima of pictures, some formulas are written by words, for example.

I was watching the Youtube videos to finish the course, that was much more comfortable and interesting. The teacher knows the subject, for sure. But the reason, why people buy the course is to get better presented information and more available explanation.

I have understood everything, but haven't found something special in the lectures, just boring explanation of things which can be presented much more interesting, 'couse that is biostatistics, medicine etc.

von Juliette G

16. Sep. 2020

notations are not accurate, for example

log is NOT ln

Sometimes brackets are missing and that changes completely the result.

Maths is about rigour and I see little rigour in this course.

I also regret that so few proofs are given

von shahar a

31. Jan. 2016

The material and presentation are at the highest level, but the course is lacking real life examples, and contexts.

von Erika T O

8. März 2016

I need to have a class. I really think this course could hel me a lot.

von Alice T

4. Dez. 2020

Not the best. Presumes a lot of knowledge that people probably don't have, even people in the field. Professor's communication style was pretty indirect and lectures were somewhat confusing and hard to follow.

von Joseph P P

7. Jan. 2022

N​o option to unenroll despite having a Plus subscription!