Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astro 101: Black Holes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astro 101: Black Holes von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
577 Bewertungen
196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
30. Juli 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB
26. Juli 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 199 Bewertungen für Astro 101: Black Holes

von Harshil k

29. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course . Stars are one of the things that fascinate in my childhood . That leads my interest toward Astronomy . Attending this course is indeed a unforgettable joy for which I was looking.

von S. P

25. Aug. 2020

It's a great privilege to learn about black holes.It is the only course available in coursera purely about black holes.So my dear friends please have this course,if you are really have interest in black holes.

von Wankhade A V

1. Nov. 2020

I was always fascinated by the actions happening in Space and after doinga a rigorous go through in the course I've completed it. Teaching and conveying was too good also cartoon animation helped me a lot

von Dr. J K B

27. Juli 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

von Meha D

7. Juli 2020

Takes time to finish, yet totally interesting, and surely worth it. If you're a space enthusiast, this will surely leave you craving for more knowledge. Not boring at all. Kudos to the instructors.

von Abhi J

29. Sep. 2020

An excellent point for amateur astronomers to gain insight into the underlying astrophysics without going too much into the technicalities and wonderful references to keep you glued to the course.

von Pamela D

16. Feb. 2019

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. The graphics and illustrations were fun and informative, and I also enjoyed the food scenes - helped stick it in my memory. Thanks much!

von Marwan M A H

27. Juni 2020

it was a great experience..the staff made a huge effort to make this strange subject easy to learn

after 10 weeks of learning, i have answers to all the questions that i had about black holes.

von Renata B J

6. Juli 2020

Outstanding use of graphics, formulas, exercises, real-word and fictional examples, and humour (especially with foods) to illustrate what could otherwise be overwhelmingly abstract concepts.

von SIPAK K H

30. Aug. 2020

The course was an amazing journey into description of black holes ranging from stellar mass to supermassive black holes. Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta for this wonderful course.

von Learning S

28. Mai 2020

Simply,This course is the best I found in Coursera. It has all Information. I would like that it include some more Mathematics of black Hole. Black hole thermodynamics is great topic.

von Anayeli C L

10. Juni 2020

Lots of new information in my head. Ross, Sharon, Janette and Curtis, they are excellent teachers, I am very grateful to them. For the first time I understand Einstein's relativity.

von Manuel A A G

21. Nov. 2019

I loved this course, because currently it is well for learn. Information about space time is the new Millennial tendency for learn. Thank's for all, and for make me better student.

von chandrasekkar s

16. Dez. 2019

It was a really good course.I learnt a lot about black holes and neutron stars.I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot.Thanks a lot ,the faculty at University of Alberta

von Neil R S

16. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course taught by good teachers who relate complex phenomena in simple ways. Highly recommended to anyone interested in Black Holes and Astrophysics.

von Rakesh N

20. Aug. 2020

This was just amazing learning. Didn't feel like am learning it's feel like am watching some kind of movies. Thank You all for your efforts. I'm indebted to all of you.

von Meet P J

2. Juli 2020

Most thrilling and exciting course! thank you UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA for giving me the chance to explore the most difficult yet beautiful journey through black holes 🙂

von Luis A M

9. Apr. 2020

Really enjoyed and learned a lot. Congratulations to the Astro 101 Black Holes and I am looking forward for other courses like this from the U of Alberta. Thank you.

von Riley A

6. Mai 2020

Great course, some information should be revised/added especially with the new discoveries such as the image of the M87 black hole taken after this course was made.

von Endre T

27. Sep. 2020

I have got a lot of new information upon the latest state of sience. Thank for the idee giving information on ongoing exploring and not on the "orthodox" theories.

von DIEGO E A O

25. Sep. 2020

It a complete course and also way too entertaining, perfect if you want to understand basic physics and get to know more about black holes and the physics behind

von gaurang m

12. Juli 2020

i enjoyed learning everything about black holes in the course and the teachers that taught us did an excellent job to help us understand all this stuff easily

von Jack S

25. Juni 2019

Definitely good introductory course for someone interested in black holes! The instructors are funny and really taught me things with certain detail. Like it!

von BASIREDDY

23. Juli 2020

THIS COURSE HAVE A VERY VAST INFORMATION ABOUT BLACK HOLES.THANKS FOR PRODUCING SUCH A GREAT INFORMATIVE COURSES FOR ALL .THANKS FOR ALL INFORMATION .....

von Francisco J G M

26. Nov. 2020

The best source of information about black holes I've ever known. I've learned a lot, and I've dreamt with black holes. I'l come back to the course soon.