Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astro 101: Black Holes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astro 101: Black Holes von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
631 Bewertungen
218 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
30. Juli 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB
26. Juli 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 220 Bewertungen für Astro 101: Black Holes

von Endre T

27. Sep. 2020

I have got a lot of new information upon the latest state of sience. Thank for the idee giving information on ongoing exploring and not on the "orthodox" theories.

von DIEGO E A O

25. Sep. 2020

It a complete course and also way too entertaining, perfect if you want to understand basic physics and get to know more about black holes and the physics behind

von gaurang m

12. Juli 2020

i enjoyed learning everything about black holes in the course and the teachers that taught us did an excellent job to help us understand all this stuff easily

von Jack S

25. Juni 2019

Definitely good introductory course for someone interested in black holes! The instructors are funny and really taught me things with certain detail. Like it!

von BASIREDDY

23. Juli 2020

THIS COURSE HAVE A VERY VAST INFORMATION ABOUT BLACK HOLES.THANKS FOR PRODUCING SUCH A GREAT INFORMATIVE COURSES FOR ALL .THANKS FOR ALL INFORMATION .....

von Harsh J

29. Nov. 2020

course was very interesting and knowledgeable. It increased my enthusiasm in black holes and space. The course covers almost every aspect in black holes.

von Francisco J G M

26. Nov. 2020

The best source of information about black holes I've ever known. I've learned a lot, and I've dreamt with black holes. I'l come back to the course soon.

von Asad A

28. Sep. 2020

A great course indeed, a detailed study of black holes without the mathematical equations. Good course instructing team and really enjoyed the course!

von Aakash L S

27. Juli 2020

its quite a good course

im glad that i did this. now i feel a bit more connected to the universe.

im sure taking this course will help me in my career.

von Stephen T

27. März 2019

Super fun and interesting! This course made me a lot more interested in the universe outside our own atmosphere, and now I want to buy a telescope...

von Bella G

28. Juni 2020

Very good course as an introduction to this topic. I was able to follow along well and I feel good about the knowledge I know have on this subject!

von Evisa T

9. Mai 2019

I really liked this course, it was extremely interesting and very well done! I liked the interactivity as well! Thank you for the very good work!

von Jorfel A O M

24. Sep. 2019

Bastante completo en todos los sentidos y los docentes son profundamente pedagogicos, lo que necesito para poder seguir triunfando en mi àrea.

von SOUTRIK G

14. Sep. 2019

Excellent course. Each and every section is well designed and having enormous insight. Awesome knowledge contents and experience. THANK YOU!

von JoAnne E R

1. März 2020

On several of the quizes I took I made 100, answering all question correctly. Why did I only score a 90% when I should have scored a 100%?

von Oleksandr R

7. Jan. 2020

Great Course! Excellent explanation and very informative. Beautiful presentation and interactive materials. Thanks for this perfect Course!

von Hermann S

27. Jan. 2019

Thank you for this course. Had a great time and learned lots of new and interesting stuff. cheers ^_^ (too much food references, though :D)

von Mohamed A

7. Aug. 2020

I learned many new things in this course and it actually helped me to wide my view about black holes and it helped me in many ways.

von Syed M A R

15. März 2019

I gained a lot of insights about the behavior of the black-holes in a very organized manner. I am thankful to all the instructors.

von chanakya r P V

18. Mai 2020

i have enjoyed studying about blackholes, stars and other concepts. this was really helpful to my knowledge and was fun to learn.

von Siddhant J

29. Juni 2020

I want way more courses like this from the same lecturers and want even more in depth knowledge. Loved the whole course overall.

von Kris

19. März 2019

I never felt bored while studying this course. 4 Professors are teaching in their amazing styles. Great course for beginners.

von SANYASI R S

10. Nov. 2020

Highly informative with well designed course material. Thanks to all the team members for their excellent video presentations

von Tony S

6. Okt. 2020

Best interactive fun teaching and an amazing learning experience, best course on basic black hole knowledge on internet today

von Saurav A

9. Juli 2020

One of the best course I’ve found across everywhere for Astrophysics. Go for it. No second thoughts. Thank you Coursera team.