Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
7,184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

29. Juli 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,794 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Firoj A

21. Sep. 2022

It's the best course for begginer beacuse it have documents ,video link, and refer item which makes easy to understand the concept of Blockchain.

von Kyle S

20. Aug. 2021

I have been involved with various block chain technologies and this really helped me confirm existing knowledge and even learn new things. Thanks!

von Mallicka G

20. Juli 2020

Very nice course to learn the basics of Cryptocurrency. Those who don't have any idea, can start with this course. This will be very much helpful.

von JJ C - N ( N

19. Nov. 2018

Easy to follow material, clearly presented, logical layout of the study concepts. I would recommend to anyone interested in blockchain technology.

von Chandramohan S

31. Mai 2020

This course provides the fundamental concepts involved in the Bloc chain with real-time examples. I really liked the way the course is organised.

von Diogo S M

26. Juli 2018

Great Course with clear and concise videos and many interesting links for reading. The Project at the end of course is interesting and practical.

von Nathchaya W

3. Aug. 2019

It's the best of my oppotunity to learn about this course because it's adventage to me and also the future carreer of my life.

thank you so much

von Heather M

1. Okt. 2018

Excellent comprehensive review of blockchain structure. Clear definition of key concepts. Thorough resources included in instruction modules.

von NAVEEN R

20. Dez. 2021

Very useful and I have learned alot and I got lot's additional resources to learn and gain knowledge!

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity

von Ilya T

30. Nov. 2021

A cool overview of Blockchain basis. It is more about ithe idea rather then about tech specs of blockchain implementation. I liked the course

von Iftekhar A

31. Juli 2021

request you to upload the file with multiple language like Bangla, French , Arabic . it will easy to understand for all student more clearly .

von Javier P

29. Juni 2021

Great course to grasp the basics of the Blockchain and top cryptocurrencies and also to have an idea on how cryptography works in this aspect.

von Luis G L G

3. Sep. 2018

Excellent course. If you want to learn about blockchain in a very easy way to understand, with practical exercises this is the course for you.

von A. S I

7. März 2022

This was a gentle but great introduction to blockchains with a focus on Ethereum. Highly recommended for any novice interested in the topic.

von Bibek J

20. Nov. 2021

Great course its best for anyone who just started learning blockchain or intrested in knowing more about it i will recommend this to anyone.

von Siddhant G

25. Juni 2020

This is a great course and you can fairly have a nice idea of how the blockchain technology works and how you can use it for future purposes.

von Gabriel M

4. Sep. 2018

Excellent course, great material and resources to learn about different blockchains (ETH & BTC) ,you get to learn a lot. Highly recommended!.

von Shashank K

28. Juni 2018

Really good!!!! I now feel very confident with blockchain basic. Thx to the expert faculty in this course. Highly recommend this to everyone.

von Apoorv C

12. Juni 2020

People having no background in this filed can also learn lots of things. This introduction course gives you an idea of how blockchain works.

von Ricardo F

2. Mai 2022

I got surprised with such good content. I came from zero to Blockchain in 4 weeks. Now I few confident to continue my research and studies.

von Patrizio G

6. Aug. 2020

detailed topics. I am a developer and I had already studied many things on my own, but I must say that coursera managed to fortify my bases

von Clovis D C

3. Sep. 2019

I liked of explanation about previous technologies wich lead to incredible blockchain and that Blockchain word not was mention by Nakamoto.

von Paulo V D

27. Apr. 2022

Great course with exceptional learning material (original from the course & external sources). Looking forward to finish the next modules.

von Duddu S

21. Jan. 2019

Very good Naration, i have got clear understadning about Block chain, infact examples and the Ref project is very helpfull. thankyou-Team.

von Kena R

31. März 2022

What an amazing ourse, it really helps you from the complete beginner to a person confortabe with the basics of blockchain and some more!