Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
5,715 Bewertungen
1,451 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27. Juli 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,464 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von ISAAC A M

26. Okt. 2020

Blockchain is an amazing platform (career) for an individual who is interested in digital currency and want to excel in the same . I liked the course very much and it was fun learning basics of blockchain . Thank you for sharing your ideas and views .

von Винокурова К А

30. Juli 2020

I loved the course because it was completely understandable to me (who has never had any advanced knowledge in IT or programming) and I appreciate the effort the professors and the course staff had put in it. Thank you so much for this course!

von SURJIT S

1. Juni 2020

The basics were very well clearly explained. I think this is the only way to explain basics of blockchain. For a beginner, this course is really amazing. I am really thankfull to Prof. Bina Ramamurthy for helping me add knowledge to my skills.

von Hugo A

5. Aug. 2018

Excellent collection of materials and nice lectures from Bina Ramamurthy.

I'm a Hyperledger specialist and it was important to have a overview of Ethereum. About the final exercise, maybe it'll be better if it was only CLI instead GUI. Thanks!

von kanchana d

4. Juli 2020

The course was beautifully designed and explained in a very good manner. The quiz were quite easy but the final assignment because of the system configuration i have struggled a lot to complete.

Suggestion: pass percentage can be made as 70%

von Dev G

8. Apr. 2020

An extremely good course for those who want to understand the basics of Blockchain. Multiple articles provided help a lot in achieveing this aim. Also, the final project at the end gives a very good basic understanding of how Ethereum works.

von Alberto L

20. Aug. 2021

A very complete course with a very good point from my point of view, not only the classes are really useful, but there is a lot of extra content such as videos, publications, and some more optional content from where one can learn a lot.

von sales s

13. Mai 2021

I always wish to find such a platform, where i can test my skills.

And i am surprise to know coursera has all the functionalities and courses i was looking for.

i really enjoyed synchronizing my knowledge with a professional certification.

von Rohith.S

14. Mai 2020

Really interesting course , I learned from scratch and now have a clear idea about what is blockchain how it works etc . I would like to thank Bina Ramamurthy mam and University at Buffalo for this amazing experience and knowledge gained

von Ganesh k B

30. Jan. 2021

This is a pretty good course for beginners. Although i felt contents being repetitive as I'm already learning these concepts for over a year. But the explanation is very universal and understandable. Ms/Mrs Bina was on point. Kudos Team

von Muhammad H

28. Sep. 2020

It was my first experience learning online and I am extremely satisfied with everything especially with the instructor and the course outline is perfect for beginners in Blockchain development having core knowledge of Computer Science.

von Avneesh K A

21. Sep. 2018

Very good course. It started with very basics along with the additional links that one can study to gain more knowledge. All evaluation exercises in between and at the end of the full course were exemplary. Really enjoyed this course.

von Akshay M

10. Aug. 2018

All the reference articles are very great and perfectly ordered to pave the excellent learning path for the learner. Thanks to University for offering such great course. I am already gunning up for second course in the specialization.

von Kaunteya S

21. Okt. 2019

I think this course ie perfect for beginners to start with blockchain technology.

Looking forward to completing the total Blockchain Specialization certification offered by University at Buffalo and The State University of New York.

von RAKSHIT G L

6. Dez. 2018

The course itself is pretty beautiful! The topics are well-covered and well-paced. The lecture delivery is very good and the reading materials are presented very well! I would recommend this course to all my friends and colleagues.

von Sergey T

20. Okt. 2018

Great course to get basic info about blockchain - lots of additional materials, all the topics are fully covered. It may be a problem for someone understanding the accent - though it helps to focus on information and learn faster.

von Kaustubh S K

11. Feb. 2020

This is a great foundation course and great start for someone who is new to Blockchain. It creates interest and explains importance of this technology. Mentor has explained important concepts precisely with real world examples.

von James A S K

25. Aug. 2020

This is a really good course that gives you the foundational concepts of a blockchain and helps beginners get in-depth Knowledge on blockchains by simplifying the concepts in short easy to understand videos. I highly recommend

von Mark H

10. Okt. 2019

Wow! It is fair to say that I didn't quite know what to expect starting this course, and I am overwhelmed with how much I learned about blockchain. Great information and worthy of your time, especially for blockchain novices!

von vvwaykule

6. Juni 2020

It was very interesting journey to know about block chain especially for naive users. I got to learn installation , creation of nodes,performing transactions everything practically.I am very much satisfied with this course

von anish s

15. Mai 2020

This is a very good course to begin with. The information shared is straight and to the point. The optional reading links provided are also very helpful and these links together with the videos make this a very informative

von Melchor P G

22. Feb. 2020

Since the instructor has a special accent it can be a bit complicated to fully understand the lesson for those whose language is not English, so I suggest activating subtitles to improve the understanding of the lesson.

von i201951 S T A

16. Apr. 2021

Very well explained each basic concept of blockchain. This course gives overview of both bitcoin and Ethereum blockchain. It helped me understand basic concept which lay foundation for me to study blockchain in detail.

von Omid S

1. Sep. 2021

This was by far the best Introduction to blockchain basics, I have studied Blockchain in my Study and they never gave us such an amazing introduction with lots of beautiful extra resources to read and enjoy. Thank you

von Sanket J B

26. März 2020

This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format.