Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
6,664 Bewertungen
1,653 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU

24. Dez. 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1250 von 1,677 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Bastián B G

14. Sep. 2021

Buen curso como introducción a todo el mundillo de Blockchain. Tuve problemas haciendo el proyecto final ya que no son muy certeras las instrucciones para la descarga del programa principal, como recomendación sería hacer un video para cada uno de los sistemas operativos.

von James L

21. Juni 2021

This course was truly enlightening to the shift that is the blockchain. I'm looking forward to courses 2-4. Some articles were dead links or removed by webpages owners beyond that error free learning to be patient with yourself and instructions for the last assignment.

von Daniel T

30. Apr. 2020

Pretty good intro to blockchain, I have two comments: 1. please include more graphic illustration of the ethereum running principles instead of using long documents and hands on project 2. It would be better if there is a project env in Mac or directly under windows.

von Akshay K

27. Aug. 2018

I agree that the course is good but I would have liked to see more contents in videos and more questions in quizzes which are well thought out. I am still not very much clear about a Block header and Merkle Tree. Would hit up the resources once more and ask in Forum.

von Gowrishankar G

7. Aug. 2020

Highly informative and helpful course on Blockchain. Concepts explained clearly and made easy to understand. Good quizzes at the end of each lesson. On hands experience to explore existing Ethereum and Bitcoin networks. Could have had more video material. Thank you.

von SANJAY C

1. Aug. 2020

The course was quite good, the last assignment was a bit challenging for a person not having an IT or Computers background, it took good efforts , first to understand the content and then to complete. Overall it was an exciting course and very good for beginners.

von Nikita M

22. Feb. 2021

The course provides good introduction to blockchain technology. Some minor drawbacks might be: too "academic" style of presenting information; final project brings little value since it is all about launching virtual machine and clicking buttons inside web app.

von John S

2. Aug. 2020

Generally, I am not an online student kind, but I like this course. Well organized, the videos were quite explanatory and the test were challenging. It needs to update some broken links and I think a couple of test questions are wrong, but I recommend it 100%.

von Rohan M

4. Feb. 2019

Course is nicely designed.Prof. has a good command over the subject and delivery of to the audience. Quiz can be sometimes tricky.

Assignment Environment creation was tough. Had to do a lot of digging on the net to find how to solve the VM issue. But worth it.

von Saroj L

26. Feb. 2022

Great intro course for the basics on blockchain. There are lectures where concepts of Bitcoin and Ethereum are mixed- especially on merkle tree chapter. Specifying Bitcoin details, and then moving to Eth details then summarizing the common would be helpful.

von Celso T

13. Juni 2019

The course is good, you'll learn a lot in fact. But I can tell you that the best thing about this course are the outside materials that it points to. Lots of good articles to read and cool videos to help you fully understand what you saw on video class.

von Yerramsetti S

20. Juli 2020

It was very insightful for a beginner to start with. It covers all the cornerstones for the understanding of the blockchain system. I would have liked it if it had more practical assignments which would help us understand its use in the real world.

von Saipriya S M

21. März 2019

Liked the course and congrats to all in the Project instructions need one update. The answers are there in forum to run the VM in detached mode. If than can be mentioned in the instructions pdf it will be helpful. Thank you for the course.

von Nishit S

7. Mai 2020

nice introduction to blockchain and ethereum basics, good amount of resources are provided to read and understand the various aspects running behind the blockchain and ethereum. Looking forward for the next course in this specialization

von Eshani A

3. Sep. 2019

Its a great coure which really provided all the basic knowledge one needs to know about blockchains. After the course I can confidently say that I know how blockchain works. Looking forward to other courses in this specialization.

von Hwajun J

9. Okt. 2018

Great course with great compilations of good resources. Optional readings are a must if you want to deepen your understanding. I dropped one star because the transcripts of this course are horrific. Otherwise, it is a good course

von Sven A

23. Juli 2018

The course filled its purpose: I learned the basics. But I won't give 5 stars because I wasn't able to comprehend what was the home assingment about and I do not still have general view how the blockchain works as a technology.

von Desmond N N

8. Dez. 2021

It needs an assistant to reply to student's questions and errors. Remix IDE is not what it used to be at the time of recording this course. Needs course update very badly. The concepts and resources are still very pertinent.

von AMAL A

1. Mai 2020

I find this course very enriching , and interesting . I advise anyone wishing to discover a new trend technology to consult this course , thanks to the instructor , and thanks to coursera for giving us this opportunity !

von Sameh M

9. Sep. 2019

it was a good start in blockchain but the videos had very low ability in demonstrate the topics the optional resources were great but need to be more specific and less in count because a lot of them had same information

von Carine M

5. Apr. 2022

C​ourses lecture was top notched and courses outline well structure. I took one star off for the practical assignment because the transactions requirement didn't provide instructions on how to actual fund the accounts.

von Dimitri P

13. Feb. 2019

This is a good introductory course. The set of materials and especially additional reading resources is very good to get one started. The hands-on assignment instructions at the end of the course were quite confusing.

von Paarth S D

25. Mai 2020

The course material which was presented throughout the course was exceptional and friendly to a basic beginner like me. The course was simple and direct, clearing much of the basics required to delve into blockchain.

von Jyotsna S

2. Feb. 2019

The course was informative and concise with good resources listed. However, the assignment in the end took too much time in the setup step itself. I will add to the discussion how my problems were fixed during setup.

von Johan D S C

18. Mai 2021

This course has a very good selection of content. There's some difficulty issues with the quizzes and final assignment due to they seem to be for a very begining audience instead of a technical skilled students.