Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
7,184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

29. Juli 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,793 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von PRATYUSH S

16. Juni 2020

Got to know something new. I was curious about blockchain and how it actually operates. Through this course I gained the answers to the various questions I previously had regarding blockchain and cryptocurrency.

von Jeshil S J

9. Okt. 2020

A very brief and enlightening course on Blockchain technology and its functioning. The additional materials given did add an extra layer of knowledge as well. Overall loved the course and its simple structure.

von Rob

1. Apr. 2021

The course content was great but the final assignment became an issue because i have a new m1 mac that had a problem opening the VM. I didn't deduct points because there may have been something I did wrong.

von Ashutosh P

29. Juni 2020

Thanks, mam for creating this awesome course. It's very helpful for me a lot and I understood all basics of blockchain very easy way. Thanks, Coursera for giving me this opportunity in this COVID-19 period.

von Joey M

5. Feb. 2023

This was a great course for anyone of any background to learn about the fundamentals of blockchain technology. The instructor spoke clearly and concisely and the materials to follow along with were great!

von Adri J J J

29. Mai 2020

This course helped me understand the basic concepts of Blockchains. Moreover, the analogies expressed are really interesting and tend to in pull our interest towards the course. Thank you, Prof. and team!

von Jacob R

22. Apr. 2022

Great introduction, even for those inexperienced with the videos and reading ALL the material provided this course achieves it's goal of instroducing the student to the basics of blockchain technology.

von James B

29. Okt. 2019

Great course for learning the basics of protocol and how this technology functions. Gives tangible insight into why this technology is so innovative and set to restructure much of our existing systems.

von Slavoljub P

16. Juli 2018

Amazing Course , easy to follow , in depth explanation, easy to understand , I have was amazing Experience, still learning a lot ... and for me this was the best way to start learn about blockchain

von Ronak L

15. Juli 2019

A comprehensive course covering everything related to Blockchain Basics and great for Beginners and any professional who wants to start their career in Blockchain technology can take this course.

von Raghavendra G H

5. Mai 2019

The course is well designed to give you an overview of Blockchain and the basic concepts. What is Smart Contract and other various terminologies and how they play a role in the blockchain. Thanks

von SOURABH J

7. Apr. 2022

very good course it starts from basics and provides a amazing learning path , they focus on your self study rasher than spoon feeding like other courses ,which is the best thing of this course .

von azfar r

4. Aug. 2022

Overall the course was exceptionally designed. The most incredible thing about this course were the resources in each module. Going through them made the fundamental concepts much clear to me.

von Joseph B

31. Mai 2021

Comprehensive and thorough introduction to blockchain concepts and protocol. Recommended for those with a casual interest in the subject as well as those interested in working in this space.

von Dasy L

31. Juli 2020

This course gave me a lot of knowledge about BlockChain. Before this course, I didn't have any knowledge about BlockChain. I learned BitCoin and Ehereum. I knew, how they work, how to apply?

von Nitin N

7. Nov. 2019

The course was at a right pace for me and it introduced concepts at the right level of detail. Also provided lot of reading and watching material that was useful for such a evolving subject.

von Yolanda

26. Juli 2018

Excelente, me ha servido para afianzar conceptos que ya tenía pero que no había visto materializados. El proyecto aunque asusta un poco es bastante sencillo y entiendes muchas cosas. Gracias

von Hồng T N

17. Aug. 2020

This course is definitely perfect for beginners who started studying blockchain. I am going to suggest this course to my friends who are also interested in blockchain. Thank you, lecturers.

von sree r

28. Juli 2020

the blockchain concept is gonna be a revolutionary one in every field.

this course is very helpful and easily understandable for every one irrespective of the background from which they came

von Vivekananda G

24. Juli 2020

excellent course regarding blockchain and amazing practicals work included. thank you very much. I wish you create a complete practical course, and make us more eager to do that. Thank you.

von Bikash R

21. Jan. 2019

Thank you Bina mam for making this this course. My knowledge is so much expand to take this course.

If you live 100+ years don't be confused many peoples blessing with you.

Thank you so much.

von Zain U A K

23. Apr. 2022

It is a fantastic course. All the assignments and quizes are very well planned and designed. They covered all the basic information of blockchain track. Highly recommended for a good start

von Abilio R D

27. Nov. 2019

Lovely course, with good materials and also good references for reading, I also love the last and final assignment. Nothing better than to have some hands-on to apply have we have learned.

von Daniel

18. Dez. 2021

Excellent course for beginner. Not very technical and I enjoy the final project of experiencing the EVM. Course material may not be the most updated, but the basic understanding is there.

von Israel A

21. Nov. 2021

This course was quite helpful and informative and it particularly helped me grasp some concepts and in some sort of way cemented all i have been learning about Bitcoin and the blockchain.