Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain Basics by University at Buffalo

4.6
1,574 Bewertungen
373 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS

Jul 28, 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 385 Reviews for Blockchain Basics

von Rahul J

Feb 23, 2019

If you really don't know anything of block chain and want to become a pro who want to actively participate in adoption of the block chain, then this is the course is definitely the stepping stone for you.

von Sachin G

May 10, 2019

Easy Explantion and All tasks went with ease due simple lessons

von Nirva B

May 08, 2019

Great teacher - programming assignment needs more details to follow

von Joseph A

Mar 23, 2019

Learned a lot in this course. The only frustration was with completing the final programming assignment. The assignment wasn't difficult. What was difficult was the "Environment Set up."! Importing the Ethereum file into VM and executing it! Please specify the browser type (e.g. firefox, not Chrome) and VM version in the BODY of the programming assignment, not in the FAQs! This will eliminate 90% of the frustration and will speed up completion of the final assignment.

von Robert P M

Mar 05, 2019

A really great course, interesting material that was well presented. Totally recommended.

von Julio C T d S

Feb 27, 2019

As an introductory level course, it was a good jumpstart into the technology. But I think it could dive further into the details of real world use cases. Otherwise, it is perfect for a beginner like myself.

von Debashish C

Feb 24, 2019

Blockchain in itself is a very complex topic to study & teach. I think the material could have been made lore suitable to "laymen" by simplifying the language of delivery, currently it sounds very "academic" and "quoted" from published material, not colloquial. Though the Videos are short, via the reference material too much is being left on the student to "go figure" on their own, I think instead of ref material more stuff could have been included via lectures. The final project was a let-down, it should be more hands-on (for example: why provide a GUI, you could have provided the CLI commands and asked students to execute the commands), it did not really pose the challenge one expects. Even with the GUI, I failed to appreciate the flow that the project was supposed to teach me. Either that or may be at 47 I am getting too old to study :)

von Marko M

Feb 24, 2019

Quality of recorded lectures is substandard. Most of the reference material are websites which have not necessarily gone through a peer review. Quizzes are trivial. This should not be paid content. It is an equivalent of a youtube / google search on the topic.

von Ghifari R

Sep 06, 2018

the introductory is really, really bad. I went through all the videos and get 100% of the quiz yet I still have ZERO ideas about the overall architecture. Thankfully, I found a website http://learnmeabitcoin.com that gives me a way more comprehensive explanation about blockchain. Why pay $40/mo if I can get a much better resource for free? Moreover, why are there so many people who rate this course 5-star???

von PRATEEK A

Jun 18, 2019

It provides the basic theory conception for Block Chain Technology

von Sushant P

Jun 18, 2019

Exceptionally good course for beginners. Haven't come across such an informative and well structured course for intro to blockchains.

von Celso T

Jun 14, 2019

The course is good, you'll learn a lot in fact. But I can tell you that the best thing about this course are the outside materials that it points to. Lots of good articles to read and cool videos to help you fully understand what you saw on video class.

von Bhaskar N

Jun 13, 2019

It was Awesome learning experience. Its a great method o

von Muhammad M

Jun 07, 2019

very good learning experience

von Ermir H

Jun 07, 2019

Great beginner content, love it, blockchain power

von Nguyen M H

Jun 07, 2019

Supporting Vietnamese make me to go faster

von Rohitash G

Jun 06, 2019

Well Defined course and a must do for a newbie in blockchain

von Richard O

Jun 06, 2019

Very thorough introduction. The final assignment, while not difficult per se, was arduous getting VM to behave. But I suppose those kind of configuration/OS challenges are very present in real-world implementations.

von Randhir N

Jun 04, 2019

t

von Samuel Y

Jun 03, 2019

Explicated important blockchain concepts thoroughly.

von Sachin K

Jun 02, 2019

This course is all theoretical. If there were some implementation side by side, this course would have been more interesting.

von Chris M

May 29, 2019

Good information but needs more context around assignments and readings.

von Welborn M

May 19, 2019

Everything was perfect. Just need improvements in instructions for courses.

von Stan W

May 19, 2019

Quite useful reading links provided in the reading sections. The lecture videos are not really informative.

von Saikat D

May 18, 2019

Great to have some practical hands on in this course.