Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
6,573 Bewertungen
1,631 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SJ

4. Feb. 2022

Really learned a lot about the fundamentals of blockchain, being a software engineer looking into blockchain. It just got me up to speed with the underlying workflow of blockchain and more. loved it.

Filtern nach:

1251 - 1275 von 1,653 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Aditya V

10. Feb. 2021

It was good but i feel the video lectures can be more long and explanatory.I thought the video learning aspect would be much bigger than it was before taking this course.

von Anirban M

26. Juli 2019

The course videos are good. But some of the links given in the questions of the quiz are not working. The instructions for the final project could be better in my opinion.

von Serge G

12. Juni 2018

Good introduction to the subject. I would have appreciated more courseware content and less references to URLs. I'd suggest to make the slides available for downloads.

von Hariprasath T

22. Sep. 2020

It is a very nice course but some of the links are outdated which made it impossible to answer some questions in the graded section and learning section.(optional)

von Guzmán L

15. Juli 2020

Very good introduction to blockchain. I am not giving it five stars because some links were broken to do the online test and had to find a workaround alone.

von Eric H

4. Aug. 2018

Presenter was good, but I prefer a presenters with a clearer voice(no accent) for this learning environment only, in a personal setting it would not matter.

von Junhewk K

28. Juni 2021

The course is great in terms of lectures and test, but some links in the materials are broken since the course haven't reorganized after launched, I guess.

von Thomas T

6. Mai 2022

Could also include some basic/fundementals of the code needed i.e., programming language etc., or at least trying to read some code in a penalty free mode

von Francisco C

19. Sep. 2021

It was good overall. Some points to improve: Some links of the optional content were not working. I didn't find the Practitioners Perspective very useful.

von Zhang L

5. März 2021

As an introduction course to the blockchain, i think it's good enough. But, personally, Professor's accent made it difficult for me to follow the lessons.

von Chung K D

26. Dez. 2021

Video is good. However it would be great if we can put subtitle inside video and have options for users to select what kind of subtitle they want to see.

von Mark W A S

7. Nov. 2018

Great introduction to the blockchain space with enough technical detail and pointers to further information to make a rich and useful learning experience

von Atharva K

1. Sep. 2021

The course was great, It really helped me understand the basics of the blockchain technology and also helped me identify it's potential in the future.

von Juan S G

30. Sep. 2020

Really good introduction to Blockchain technology, the course share very useful information to understand the potential and what is really behind it.

von Jeena M G

18. Feb. 2019

It is really useful. I felt some terms were familiar to me and so it was easy to pick up, but for others I don't know if they would face any issues.

von RUCHIR A

22. Mai 2020

A good start to blockchain. Lectures should have been more descriptive and interactive. Resources are useful and assignments are very interesting.

von Akash K

2. Okt. 2020

This is just basic of the blockchain technology. The assignment and extra readings given in this really helped me a lot to understand the basics.

von KOLIPARTHI L

13. Juli 2020

The course tells you the very basics of blockchain like how to use the blockchain, basic terms in the blockchain, how the blockchain works etc.,

von Maxime B R

10. Mai 2020

Great class but I think the final project should be on a network, because it not user friendly to download a virtual machine and run all of this

von Soham B

4. Juli 2020

A perfect introduction to the Blockchain topic. The optional reading material consists of even more in-depth materials and is a must-read.

von Olivier d C

12. Nov. 2018

Excellent course ! The only slight negative point I found is the English subtitling which, sometime, is not correct and creates confusions

von Venugopala P S

12. Mai 2020

Good beginning to block chain. Good exercise was also given. Some more illustrations may e given for the concepts during the explanation.

von Gustavo M S

23. Sep. 2018

Very good way to start learning the world of Blockchains, with clear explanations on the basics of cryptocurrency (Bitcoin and Ethereum).

von Aditya V G

30. März 2020

There was more to learn with the reading supplemental than the actual video lecture but nonetheless the course was great to begin with.

von Ann C

31. Jan. 2020

Good basic course but falls down in instructions for completing final project...(though info. is available through discussion forums)..