Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
5,708 Bewertungen
1,450 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27. Juli 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,462 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Claudio H

16. März 2021

excellent introductory course, firm on concepts as well as practical analysis of blockchains using explorers and basic operations on Ethereum network.

von Jagadeesh A

20. Juli 2020

The Course was understandable, and the instructor was excellent. Understood all the points taught by the instructor. Motivating to study cryptography.

von Tejasvi S

23. Juni 2020

I have learned a lot from your amazing course,at first i was so confuse and unclear ,but now i have basic fundamental knowledge .

Thank you so much!!!!

von kapil c

24. Sep. 2018

It was great course and I learned lot about blockchain and how it works internally and it was totally different from the way I was thinking blockchain

von Harsh S

30. Aug. 2020

Had great Quizzes , but please dear coursera respond to feedbacks, issues from students isn't handled within minimum time please do take care of it

von PRAFUL P P

18. Juli 2020

Very well explained by the Prof Bina Ramamurthy. It is recommend for everyone to have a basic knowledge of Blockchain through this valuable course.

von Bharath K S

3. Juni 2020

Coolest Course,The references were just Awesome!!!

If you have to rate the references my score would be 11/10.

Great work by University of Buffalo!!!

von Jayashree A V

7. Mai 2020

This course is very helpful for beginner and to understand the basic concepts of Blockchain. The project was interactive and easily understandable.

von Anant S

24. Apr. 2020

Indeed a great course! It would have been better if there were more in the last assignment and we knew what we were doing instead of just clicking.

von Omkar H

4. März 2020

Great course !!!

This is my first course on coursera and I learned a lot during this course. Once again thank you Bina Ramamurthy and team coursera.

von Kyle S

20. Aug. 2021

I have been involved with various block chain technologies and this really helped me confirm existing knowledge and even learn new things. Thanks!

von Mallicka G

20. Juli 2020

Very nice course to learn the basics of Cryptocurrency. Those who don't have any idea, can start with this course. This will be very much helpful.

von Jay C

19. Nov. 2018

Easy to follow material, clearly presented, logical layout of the study concepts. I would recommend to anyone interested in blockchain technology.

von SENTHILKUMAR C

31. Mai 2020

This course provides the fundamental concepts involved in the Bloc chain with real-time examples. I really liked the way the course is organised.

von Diogo S M

26. Juli 2018

Great Course with clear and concise videos and many interesting links for reading. The Project at the end of course is interesting and practical.

von Nathchaya W

3. Aug. 2019

It's the best of my oppotunity to learn about this course because it's adventage to me and also the future carreer of my life.

thank you so much

von Heather M

1. Okt. 2018

Excellent comprehensive review of blockchain structure. Clear definition of key concepts. Thorough resources included in instruction modules.

von Iftekhar A

31. Juli 2021

request you to upload the file with multiple language like Bangla, French , Arabic . it will easy to understand for all student more clearly .

von Javier P

29. Juni 2021

Great course to grasp the basics of the Blockchain and top cryptocurrencies and also to have an idea on how cryptography works in this aspect.

von Luis G L G

3. Sep. 2018

Excellent course. If you want to learn about blockchain in a very easy way to understand, with practical exercises this is the course for you.

von Siddhant G

25. Juni 2020

This is a great course and you can fairly have a nice idea of how the blockchain technology works and how you can use it for future purposes.

von Gabriel M

4. Sep. 2018

Excellent course, great material and resources to learn about different blockchains (ETH & BTC) ,you get to learn a lot. Highly recommended!.

von Shashank K

28. Juni 2018

Really good!!!! I now feel very confident with blockchain basic. Thx to the expert faculty in this course. Highly recommend this to everyone.

von Apoorv C

12. Juni 2020

People having no background in this filed can also learn lots of things. This introduction course gives you an idea of how blockchain works.

von Patrizio G

6. Aug. 2020

detailed topics. I am a developer and I had already studied many things on my own, but I must say that coursera managed to fortify my bases