Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
4,624 Bewertungen
1,148 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27. Juli 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,146 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Prakash C S

13. Mai 2020

This is very very good for me and all the students and teachers like me thank you so much all the team of Coursera !

von Anand

16. Nov. 2018

Very informative for a beginner, Thank You @Bina and the University at Buffalo team for offering this on Coursera

von Lagadic A

30. Okt. 2019

Thanks !

The videos are clear, the sites given to explore are really useful to make sure we understood the concepts.

von Sameer G N

22. Juni 2019

Gives good information on Blockchain and is a starting point for people who want to start their blockchain journey.

von Aman K G

22. Aug. 2020

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. You will learn the basics of the Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum.

von Gregory K

14. Sep. 2019

Very good introduction to blockchain technology. Perfect for the person with basic computer operations knowledge.

von Muthukumaran A

3. Mai 2020

Condensed education content by Professor and team. Also liked the additional resources to read after each lesson.

von Arun K D

31. Juli 2018

Good one. Gives you an detailed overview. Trainer was good with the content, however, the videos are not so good.

von Rijeen A M

19. Juni 2020

Loved the way the course instructor simplified complex topic in a simple fashion (short video sessions/lessons)

von Ebin M

22. Mai 2020

It is very helpful for beginners and the lectures was very interesting. Thank you Bina madame for the lectures.

von Ramakrishna R K

6. März 2020

I had a good experience in this course. There was self check quiz which made me evaluate myself and work on it.

von Balaji C

24. Aug. 2019

So nice overall course experience especially program assignment its like a spoon feed of block chain beginners.

von SANKARA M

24. Feb. 2019

Teaching such complex subject at a lesser period of time requires great skillset.

I Thank Ms.Bina for the course

von Pranav P

24. Sep. 2018

The course content and instructor was really great. Will continue taking other courses from the series as well

von Diane H

14. Sep. 2019

An excellent intro course with substance. Will be useful and will not waste your time. Worth the commitment.

von Prasana R

11. Okt. 2020

One of the best sites and courses. I enjoyed learning the new tech. I am hoping to complete all the courses

von John D T

12. Feb. 2020

Very informational beginning blockchain course. Great resources are provided as well to help with learning.

von seyyed M H M

11. Feb. 2020

thanks for your great course... I really enjoyed it .... thancks for helping me pass it as a financial aid

von Angel

22. März 2019

Great introduction, and the final project is a profitable way to understand some of the blockchain elements

von Todd N

9. Juli 2018

Very good overview of the basic concepts around Blockchain and how it is used in both bitcoin and ethereum.

von Darla H K

17. Okt. 2020

The new technology blockchain is something that is interesting and the learning process. thank you cousera

von Rui V

12. Mai 2020

Great course! Mrs. Ramamurthy explains the themes very well, and the lectures are challenging. Thanks all.

von Aadesh J B

26. Mai 2020

Very well structured quiz and assignments . Had great learning and understanding of Basics of Blockchain.

von DEVRISHI D

9. Mai 2020

Excellent Course for beginners and for anyone who's looking forward to exploring the world of blockchain.

von Amey K

1. Mai 2020

A very gentle, but thorough introduction to Blockchains.

Programming assignment could be more challenging.