Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
3,652 Bewertungen
936 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

Jan 01, 2020

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 937 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Yogesh S

Apr 24, 2020

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Look forward to learn a lot more & build my expertise- one step at a time

von Sameer M

Oct 13, 2019

This course is easy to understand basics of blockchain.. One should definitely learn from this course.

von Ashwin S

Jun 09, 2020

Professor Bina Ma'am and the proper guidance by the coursera made it possible to complete this course

von Nileen C G

Aug 29, 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work

von ESSO D

Jan 13, 2019

C'est un très bon cours qui nous permet d'avoir les notions de base sur la Blockchain!! Je suis ravi.

von Urvashi K

Sep 02, 2018

Great course for getting started with the basics of blockchain and understanding its core concepts.

von Abhishek J G

Apr 28, 2020

Great learning experience. I had no prior knowledge about Blockchain and it was really insightful.

von Muhammad A M

Apr 29, 2020

Very nice explanation ... Step by Step briefing .. seems like very easy way to explain.. Loved it

von Sandra L L G

Jan 18, 2019

Explains very well the basics of blockchain and their 2 main implementations. I've learned a lot.

von Mohamed S

Sep 23, 2018

A very helpful course. I recommend it to anyone seeking a good Blockchain background information.

von Amit K

Feb 28, 2019

This course covers all aspects of introduction part. Loved the material and examples used in it.

von Sintyadi T

Dec 04, 2018

It introduces every concept neatly! It gives a soft landing course to blockchain in simple terms

von Mitesh V

Jun 28, 2020

A pretty comprehensive cover of what's in the world of Blockchain it's terms and terminologies.

von ajay k

Apr 14, 2020

course curriculum is designed in such a way that a beginner can easily understand the concepts.

von ARTURO C V

Apr 23, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar en temas de blockchain, los conceptos explicados de forma simple.

von Mayank L

May 04, 2020

Best for beginners as she has taught in a very efficient manner.One of the best tutors i had.

von GBEDONU B O

Feb 12, 2020

It opened my eyes to what Blockchain really is, and I'd love to know more! Thanks Coursera.

von Raj R

Aug 05, 2019

Very educational. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to get started with Blockchain

von Sarfaraz B

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course for a starter. Step wise approach that given enough details to get started.

von Abhishek K T

Aug 10, 2018

Interesting evaluative components. Enjoyed the experiment using virtual machines in the end.

von Chitra

Jun 06, 2020

Good course for beginners to start with to start analyzing the amazing world of Blockchain.

von Rajesh P

May 05, 2020

Simply loved the content and way of teaching. This course has been very insightful for me.

von Constant V

Jan 17, 2020

One of the better courses to get introduced in blockchain and cryptocurrencies. Well done.

von Ketan K

Mar 31, 2019

Good to learn Blockchain basics, this will definitely help improve my skills on BlockChain

von Samyak J

Oct 19, 2019

best course for the beginners.Very nice additional resources and deep covering of topics.