Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
4,624 Bewertungen
1,148 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27. Juli 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,146 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Muhammad M

13. Dez. 2019

It's an amazing course which helps me to understand the working of blockchain and etherum.thanks COURSERA

von Shanmuka A P

1. Mai 2020

I got the best explanation from this instructor and I recommend every enthusiast to take up this course.

von Daniel G B

17. Apr. 2020

Thank's a million, crystal clear explanations, very useful graphical presentations. Bina is the best :-)

von Deepanjan D

11. Apr. 2020

Amazing course! Learned a lot about blockchain technology and about bitcoin network and ethereum network

von Amr M E

25. Aug. 2018

I really enjoyed the simplified approach of learning and mostly hands-on project @ the end of the course

von sanju a

4. März 2020

Perfect course to learn blockchain concepts and get experience of creating a new blockchain transaction

von Narsinh

9. Okt. 2018

Perhaps a small issue but more clarity in setting up the environment in the last assignment would help.

von ARGHYADIP G

4. Mai 2020

the instructor is too good she had cleared each and every concepts and the contents are also very good

von Yogesh S

24. Apr. 2020

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Look forward to learn a lot more & build my expertise- one step at a time

von Sameer M

13. Okt. 2019

This course is easy to understand basics of blockchain.. One should definitely learn from this course.

von DHVANI F

10. Aug. 2020

Helped me to understand basic concepts of blockchain. Thanks to coursera for providing such courses!!

von Ashwin S

9. Juni 2020

Professor Bina Ma'am and the proper guidance by the coursera made it possible to complete this course

von Nileen G

29. Aug. 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work

von ESSO D

13. Jan. 2019

C'est un très bon cours qui nous permet d'avoir les notions de base sur la Blockchain!! Je suis ravi.

von Dipak G

31. Aug. 2020

Blockchain basics has a clear objective of what needs to be taught to make this technology relevant.

von OSIMOKUN E O

11. Okt. 2020

I'm really happy to be having such an amazing experience with the service rendered by the platform.

von Urvashi K

2. Sep. 2018

Great course for getting started with the basics of blockchain and understanding its core concepts.

von Abhishek J G

28. Apr. 2020

Great learning experience. I had no prior knowledge about Blockchain and it was really insightful.

von Hritika K

30. Aug. 2020

As I operate from windows, the assignment was too tough. Leaving that part everything was perfect

von Rodrigo T B

25. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the explanations are remarkable and everything is interesting 10/10

von Muhammad A M

28. Apr. 2020

Very nice explanation ... Step by Step briefing .. seems like very easy way to explain.. Loved it

von Sandra L L G

18. Jan. 2019

Explains very well the basics of blockchain and their 2 main implementations. I've learned a lot.

von Mohamed S

23. Sep. 2018

A very helpful course. I recommend it to anyone seeking a good Blockchain background information.

von monika t

28. Okt. 2020

undoubtedly ...this is the best course for beginners to learn and implement things without fail.

von Kevin N

29. Juli 2020

Very high level lecture on blockchain basics. I now have a broader idea on how blockchain works.