Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
4,516 Bewertungen
1,130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,127 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Muhammad U S

Sep 17, 2019

Comprehensive course with informative content and practice exercises that gets you acquainted with the blockchain technology. Just one suggestion, I would have preferred a basic programming assignment as well that might enable the learners to imitate a general blockchain. Apart from that, the approach adopted by this course, to use visualizing tools for better understanding of the concepts serves the desired purpose.

von Regina T

Aug 05, 2018

The instructor was extremely organized and well presented. Although completely new to this topic, I was able to follow, learn, and do well. I wish all courses were presented this clearly!

The voice-to-text translation of the script was not always accurate; listening to the instructor was better. The diagrams and slides were extremely useful in clarifying concepts. You also learn from tests and labs!

von Leung W T

Nov 02, 2019

Very good ! After having this course, you could have a basic understanding of how the bitcoins, how the blockchain works technically. You can try to make a transaction of ethreum in the model provided by the university. It was really interesting and practical as in real life, we gotta spend some money in order to have such an experience. But , in this course, you can have a try with the simulator.

von Deavyansh G

Apr 27, 2019

Here on Coursera, I would love to say that this has been the best ever knowledge gaining experience of mine. Whether it's the content or the quality or the representation, everything seemed just perfect. The instructor explained each and every concept in a very comfortable manner. You need not to think twice for any of the topics covered. Really honored to be a part of this platform.

von Abhijeet P

Apr 22, 2020

I have learned about the basic of Blockchain ,how actually the accounts has been created and then check the peer details .After that account has been created and then check the Balalance and as soon as mining starts,the account balance (Ethers) has been changed,then transaction has to be done between the two account address .So i have learned many things about blockchain.

von abhishek k s

Apr 25, 2020

The content was good but I believe as it is a online platform there should be interacting video for the learning.Also, along with this there is one suggestion from my side to make a group who are currently enrolled in course.This will help students in making a healthy discussion as well as it will create a great network among them.

Thanks and Regards

Abhishek Singh

von Efrain V C

Apr 21, 2020

El curso me pareció muy bueno, me aclaró mucho el concepto de la Blockchain, fué un comienzo muy interesante y el curso estuvo super bien estructurado, las lecturas adicionales son tambien muy interesantes, aunque algunas veces me desenfocaron del tema. Les agradezco mucho y espero poder hacer todos los otros que me faltan para poder conocer bien la Blockchain.

von Dipayan M

Nov 06, 2019

Completing this course, I am quite aware now of how the blockchain actually works, how it is created, how it is secured and how a trustless decentralized network is working and the assumptions and limitations of this structure. This course now allows me to explore areas of application of blockchain for real world applications beyond cryptocurrency.

von Tian L

Nov 11, 2018

a well balanced overview and introduction to such topic. I especially like the idea of having curated optional reading materials, which help beginners/novices in this topic get the gist of blockchain ,while in the meantime avoid being overwhelmed and inundated by sheer amount of blog posts, news, discussion on various Tech forums on such topic.

von Victor O

Jan 27, 2019

Nice overview of the technology. Resource links were quite helpful (although some of the readings tended to repeat each other). I did enjoy reading through the original Bitcoin and Ethereum whitepapers with the context provided by the course. The programming assignment was simple but neat. I look forward to future modules in this series.

von Pankaj A

Dec 03, 2018

This course is really good for the beginners in Blockchain. It starts with explaining bitcoin then moves on ethereum for practical experience. The one thing that I like in this course is the instant self assessment that I am able to do and the Reading links provided along with the videos. Thank you for the course.

von Sivaraman R

Oct 20, 2018

It is a great course for beginners and first time learners on Blockchain. I would stongly recommend the course learners to do journal readings twice or thrice given at the end of each module to enhance the understanding on blockchain basics snd the module sujbect. Overall it is a very good course.

von Andrea R

Apr 12, 2020

Very well done, really appreciated the teacher , very nice synthesis on one side, and a lot of extra optional material available on the other. My feeling is that I have still a lot to learn, but now I have an idea of where to start from. Now moving to course nr. 2 of the specialization.

von Nitin R

Jun 07, 2020

The instructor, as well as the presentations involved, were nice and easy to grasp. Though this course offers a high-level view to the idea of blockchain, it is largely from a cryptocurrency point of view but still covers about a semester worth of my university course on Blockchain.

von Asif I C

Jun 20, 2020

There were some links those weren't working. For example I would really want to know about the medium article where it said that how NSA tracked down Satoshi Nakamoto. Also there was another link that got a 404 to get a timestamp for a quiz. This course was really helpful for me.

von Aman U

Nov 16, 2018

It's a well organized course for beginners. I highly recommend beginners to take this course and go through every video and study the stuff. It's not boring like others and you really enjoy. BTW I really enjoyed in this first step and want to take all the courses. Thank you

von George J

Jun 05, 2018

Would be nice to have more text on the slides that back up the video presentations, and explicit guidance on the required/optional reading materials. Overall, a very nice course, thanks for the great guidance and the detailed summary notes at the end. Thanks so much!

von Abhiishek S C

Jul 19, 2020

For learning basics the course does a very good job! Content should be updated from time to time as most of the links in the reading section and some in the assignments section are predated and the information from these links is not available as it is supposed to be.

von John P J J

Jun 15, 2020

The explanations in lecture were fairly clear, and the graphics complemented the spoken content well. External readings were very relevant and helped to provide variety in the explanations of core concepts, as well as current perspectives on blockchain challenges.

von Bereddin G

Mar 20, 2019

Informative, well organized, and great presentation. This course gives the theoretical foundations that I am looking for to start my learning journey and widen my knowledge on blockchain platforms ... I can not wait to carry on to the next course on these series.

von tanushri n

Dec 23, 2018

The course was well-designed. The extra reading materials provided good insight to the topic.

I would like to thank Professor Bina for explaining the topics in such a clear and concise way; it really helped to understand Blockchain Basics easily.

Thank you.

von Mercy H

Jun 04, 2020

i love the way lecture been delivered . I appreciate and thank Prof.Bina Ramamoorthy of Buffalao University for her simplified teaching in Blockchain Basics . she made it very simple for any basic learners could understand the concepts .Thank you so much

von SAURABH K

May 29, 2020

It was a wonderful course, before enrolling I had no idea what blockchain is but this course give me everything that I needed to explore this completely new field. If you are a beginner and curious about blockchain then you should definitely give it a try.

von Swaroop G

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent explanation provided. Although I was newbie to blockchain technology, at the end of the course I completely understood how the blockchain works. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Hope to complete all the four courses in this module.

von Christian G B A d S

Feb 17, 2019

Great intro to the subject, even being an optional read, all the extra info in the course is curated in such a way that the content is amazing, final project is a really fun hands on with Ethereum and a way to make all the course content into practice.