Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
5,283 Bewertungen
1,321 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU
24. Dez. 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,317 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Eduardo G Z

13. Apr. 2021

Great content, great way to explain the different concepts of blockchain and differents blockchain, the program to start the development on ethereum its quite easy and understandable in order to help you keep on this road, in overall im way to satisfied of the content of this course

von Nitin R 1

7. Juni 2020

The instructor, as well as the presentations involved, were nice and easy to grasp. Though this course offers a high-level view to the idea of blockchain, it is largely from a cryptocurrency point of view but still covers about a semester worth of my university course on Blockchain.

von Asif I C

20. Juni 2020

There were some links those weren't working. For example I would really want to know about the medium article where it said that how NSA tracked down Satoshi Nakamoto. Also there was another link that got a 404 to get a timestamp for a quiz. This course was really helpful for me.

von Aman U

16. Nov. 2018

It's a well organized course for beginners. I highly recommend beginners to take this course and go through every video and study the stuff. It's not boring like others and you really enjoy. BTW I really enjoyed in this first step and want to take all the courses. Thank you

von George J

5. Juni 2018

Would be nice to have more text on the slides that back up the video presentations, and explicit guidance on the required/optional reading materials. Overall, a very nice course, thanks for the great guidance and the detailed summary notes at the end. Thanks so much!

von Abhiishek S C

19. Juli 2020

For learning basics the course does a very good job! Content should be updated from time to time as most of the links in the reading section and some in the assignments section are predated and the information from these links is not available as it is supposed to be.

von John P J J

14. Juni 2020

The explanations in lecture were fairly clear, and the graphics complemented the spoken content well. External readings were very relevant and helped to provide variety in the explanations of core concepts, as well as current perspectives on blockchain challenges.

von Bereddin G

20. März 2019

Informative, well organized, and great presentation. This course gives the theoretical foundations that I am looking for to start my learning journey and widen my knowledge on blockchain platforms ... I can not wait to carry on to the next course on these series.

von tanushri n

23. Dez. 2018

The course was well-designed. The extra reading materials provided good insight to the topic.

I would like to thank Professor Bina for explaining the topics in such a clear and concise way; it really helped to understand Blockchain Basics easily.

Thank you.

von Mercy H

4. Juni 2020

i love the way lecture been delivered . I appreciate and thank Prof.Bina Ramamoorthy of Buffalao University for her simplified teaching in Blockchain Basics . she made it very simple for any basic learners could understand the concepts .Thank you so much

von SAURABH K

29. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful course, before enrolling I had no idea what blockchain is but this course give me everything that I needed to explore this completely new field. If you are a beginner and curious about blockchain then you should definitely give it a try.

von Swaroop G

12. Juli 2020

Excellent explanation provided. Although I was newbie to blockchain technology, at the end of the course I completely understood how the blockchain works. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Hope to complete all the four courses in this module.

von Christian B

17. Feb. 2019

Great intro to the subject, even being an optional read, all the extra info in the course is curated in such a way that the content is amazing, final project is a really fun hands on with Ethereum and a way to make all the course content into practice.

von ISAAC A M

26. Okt. 2020

Blockchain is an amazing platform (career) for an individual who is interested in digital currency and want to excel in the same . I liked the course very much and it was fun learning basics of blockchain . Thank you for sharing your ideas and views .

von Винокурова К А

30. Juli 2020

I loved the course because it was completely understandable to me (who has never had any advanced knowledge in IT or programming) and I appreciate the effort the professors and the course staff had put in it. Thank you so much for this course!

von Dr. S S

1. Juni 2020

The basics were very well clearly explained. I think this is the only way to explain basics of blockchain. For a beginner, this course is really amazing. I am really thankfull to Prof. Bina Ramamurthy for helping me add knowledge to my skills.

von Hugo A

5. Aug. 2018

Excellent collection of materials and nice lectures from Bina Ramamurthy.

I'm a Hyperledger specialist and it was important to have a overview of Ethereum. About the final exercise, maybe it'll be better if it was only CLI instead GUI. Thanks!

von kanchana d

4. Juli 2020

The course was beautifully designed and explained in a very good manner. The quiz were quite easy but the final assignment because of the system configuration i have struggled a lot to complete.

Suggestion: pass percentage can be made as 70%

von Dev G

8. Apr. 2020

An extremely good course for those who want to understand the basics of Blockchain. Multiple articles provided help a lot in achieveing this aim. Also, the final project at the end gives a very good basic understanding of how Ethereum works.

von Najmus s k

13. Mai 2021

I always wish to find such a platform, where i can test my skills.

And i am surprise to know coursera has all the functionalities and courses i was looking for.

i really enjoyed synchronizing my knowledge with a professional certification.

von Rohith.S

14. Mai 2020

Really interesting course , I learned from scratch and now have a clear idea about what is blockchain how it works etc . I would like to thank Bina Ramamurthy mam and University at Buffalo for this amazing experience and knowledge gained

von Ganesh k B

30. Jan. 2021

This is a pretty good course for beginners. Although i felt contents being repetitive as I'm already learning these concepts for over a year. But the explanation is very universal and understandable. Ms/Mrs Bina was on point. Kudos Team

von Muhammad H

28. Sep. 2020

It was my first experience learning online and I am extremely satisfied with everything especially with the instructor and the course outline is perfect for beginners in Blockchain development having core knowledge of Computer Science.

von Avneesh K A

21. Sep. 2018

Very good course. It started with very basics along with the additional links that one can study to gain more knowledge. All evaluation exercises in between and at the end of the full course were exemplary. Really enjoyed this course.

von Akshay M

10. Aug. 2018

All the reference articles are very great and perfectly ordered to pave the excellent learning path for the learner. Thanks to University for offering such great course. I am already gunning up for second course in the specialization.