Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
4,624 Bewertungen
1,148 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT
18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27. Juli 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,146 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von Shashank K

28. Juni 2018

Really good!!!! I now feel very confident with blockchain basic. Thx to the expert faculty in this course. Highly recommend this to everyone.

von Apoorv C

12. Juni 2020

People having no background in this filed can also learn lots of things. This introduction course gives you an idea of how blockchain works.

von Patrizio G

6. Aug. 2020

detailed topics. I am a developer and I had already studied many things on my own, but I must say that coursera managed to fortify my bases

von Clovis D C

3. Sep. 2019

I liked of explanation about previous technologies wich lead to incredible blockchain and that Blockchain word not was mention by Nakamoto.

von Duddu S

21. Jan. 2019

Very good Naration, i have got clear understadning about Block chain, infact examples and the Ref project is very helpfull. thankyou-Team.

von Reynolds D

23. Apr. 2020

This course rightly emphasizes the basics of Blockchain. As a beginner, It's a treat to go through the learning material and assignments.

von Nikhil G

18. Mai 2019

An in depth introduction to block chain with relevant materials. This course helps in setting up a strong foundation to blockchain basics

von Bhanu P S B

24. März 2019

I'm so thankful to coursera for providing me the course under financial aid. Thank you so much. Looking forward to complete more courses.

von Rhonda B

10. Feb. 2019

<3 Blockchain Basics It is a great course that provides one with complete details and references on the giving topic of Blockchain Basics

von Mohammad Z E H

22. Aug. 2019

Well designed and organized course taught basic concept related to blockchain basic one should know. Recommend this course to beginners.

von Umair K

4. Aug. 2019

Exceptional course on the basics. Bina is an excellent professor and has a very unique way of teaching. Loved it, on to the next course.

von Woon J H

22. Mai 2020

A quick course that provides a great overview of Blockchain! The optional readings provide excellent material for deeper understanding.

von Aparajita O

18. Aug. 2019

Like the course. Explained in a very clear way. However, I feel the difficulty level of quiz and assignments should be a little higher.

von Arun A K

22. Okt. 2018

Have been very informative so far and looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Very much practical oriented assignments.

von kesav k

26. Juli 2020

My sincere thanks to the instructor , she explained the technology behind ethereum and bitcoin in detail and with some catchy examples

von Ivan V

5. Apr. 2020

This course gave me basic knowledges about blockchain. I've known a lot of new information and I believe that it'll help me in future.

von Shiva G

6. Apr. 2019

Great course but would have been even more great, If the assignment was some sort of research and write type of tasks rather than MCQs

von Rajpal G

24. Nov. 2019

it is just amazing the level of simplicity this course carries and at the same time explain the really complex topics in a great way.

von Muhammad T

26. Okt. 2019

it give me great understanding about block chain technology, Teacher have great knowledge she transfer it student very beautiful way.

von Sushant P

17. Juni 2019

Exceptionally good course for beginners. Haven't come across such an informative and well structured course for intro to blockchains.

von Korede D

16. Apr. 2019

The course was really educative, i am glad i completed it and i look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series....

von Jorge P

4. Sep. 2018

Very good overview into blockchain structure basics . It does provide you with a good thorough understanding of how blockchains work.

von Blessing N M

25. Juni 2020

You don't have to know coding. The information is for everyone. Jump in & explore another world of digital technology & currencies

von Claudio C

30. Sep. 2019

Very nice course. there is some imprecision and something appointed into the discussion forum but the content is pretty interesting.

von mischelle m

6. Aug. 2018

Very educational and informative. Sometime complexed but the end justified the means. I learned alot about VM and cloud computing.